We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday in an excellent place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sheila A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday in an excellent place.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ben, the owner sent us plenty of information, pictures and videos of the apartment and the surroundings. By the time of our journey we were already familiar with everything. Actually, the apartment, the gardens, the pools and the whole area is even much more beautiful than I expected. The complex is secure, well maintained and perfectly clean throughout. The apartment is very well equipped. We didn't miss a thing. It was very comfortable and big enough for a family of five. There are plenty of books, board games, DVD's, but we simply had no time to use them. The beach is close to the comlex, however it is quite an excersise to climb back up to the flat. The beach is well maintained and clean too. Our children had great fun playing in the sand. There are a huge amount of restaurants and shops all over the village. La Cala de Mijas is a lovely place with lovely people. Chris and Gloria, friends of Ben manage the property and are very kind and helpful too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rancho C Miraflores and would highly recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big balcony and the gardens with the pools
Liked least: You have to go to the pool really early to make sure you'll have a free sunbed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. I'm glad your holiday was such a success and everything was even better than expected. We hope to see you back again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SazJ63
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really enjoyed our holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I, two teenage daughters and 10 year old son, enjoyed a lovely holiday in this apartment. It's lovely and cool (even without the aircon), and equipped with everything we needed. It was particularly good to have the BBQ, and having all towels, including beach towels, saved us a good bit of weight in our luggage! We weren't expecting the view of the swimming pool, from the terrace, as well as sight of the sea.

Our only disappointment was the lack of wifi - which may have been a blessing in disguise!! - but it was available in the other blocks and was being installed in our last couple of days.

We had a lovely holiday, would be happy to go back and would recommend the apartment wholeheartedly.

Thanks to Ben, and also Chris and Gloria, who were so helpful. Best wishes to Josie and Peter next door too! x

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2014
Thanks for your comments, I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday. Wi-Fi, as you know, is now up and running but I'm sorry the delay impacted you - hopefully the sun and other attractions went someway to compensate. Hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony J
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent apartment, we had a lovely holiday”
Reviewed June 24, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

we was very happy with everything at the apartment, the apartment was as described, and we had a quiet relaxing holiday, the complex was good too, with two pools close at hand, not too far to shops bars and restaurants and beach, Ben the owner was very helpful with maps and directions to the apartment, also a big thanks to chris and gloria who helped me out after i left my phone behind, they posted it out to me, thanks to all, we had a great holiday and highly recommend, will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased you had such a nice time and look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epsomgrov...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Couldn't fault this apartment, everything you need for a good holiday. Lovely pools, beach within a short walk. Lovely and clean and underground parking. The bus stop is not far to walk, we hired a car so we could explore further a field. The are a few bars and restaurants quite close by. Overall I would recommend this apartment to anyone. Ben the owner was very helpful, sent me a map of how to find the apartment from the airport and ever can arrange transport to and from the airport.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you back again sometime. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bourgeois...
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddy77380
Combs-la-Ville, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrasse ensoleillée
Liked least: Mauvaise insonorisation des murs
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Merci pour vos aimables commentaires. Je suis heureux que votre séjour a été un succès. Nous espérons que vous nous rendrez visite encore bientôt. Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing