We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Orquidea(Sitio de Calahonda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Leila Playa Club(Sitio de Calahonda)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveler rating
117
207
155
89
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
207
155
89
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineindoor poolbed apartmenthire cardvd playershuttle buslocal beachout of seasonrelaxing holidayhillsupermarketessentialsnataliagibraltartennisrivieracala
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 671 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'm surprised that the last few reviews have not been so good as we stayed here from the 1st - 8th of September and had a brilliant time.

Our two bedroom, top floor apartment was lovely - especially as we only pain £89 for the entire week (booked with a voucher from Wowcher.com, the deal was '7 night Marbella break for up to 4 people in a 1 bedroom self-catering apartment, from Petchey Leisure, worth £412' but my partner and I went by ourselves - and were still upgraded to a two bedroom apartment!) We had apartment A5.

There were only a few downsides to this place...
- the location. As mentioned in other reviews, you will probably need a car as it's quite a long way away from restaurants, shops, the beach etc. and it's also a very hilly road.
- the air conditioning in our bedroom kept dripping. It left a pretty big pool of water on the dressing table and some of my make up. When we asked about this the lady at reception told us that we had it on too cold (18'C) and that the lowest we should put it on is 23'C - although there was nothing to say this in the apartment and the air conditioning in the living room didn't drip at all even though we had it on the lowest temperature (16'C) - but after turning it up to 25'C, it was still dripping. By that time, we only had one night left of the holiday and decided to just put up with it that night.
- there were loads of stairs, so this place is probably not at all suitable for disabled or people with limited mobility.
- The TV didn't show very many British channels, which we missed when we were waiting for each other to get ready to go out for tea or whilst having some crisps and a beer before bed. Obviously we didn't go all the way to Spain just to watch TV though!

There were many plus sides and I'm sure that my photos show at least some of these. We ate at the restaurant one night and thought it was a little expensive, especially the bbq options, but the food was very nice and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Also, the security gent who checked us in in the middle of the night was very friendly and helpful (if anybody from the hotel reads this - we checked in about 1.30am on Sunday 2nd September), making us feel welcome immediately.

It was a total bargain holiday and I'd definitely come again. You can hardly get one night in a hotel in Britain for £89, never mind a full week!

Room Tip: Room A5 was lovely - modern and spacious with morning to mid afternoon sun on the balcony, but a bit of a hike up the stairs!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank glassrainbows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went here the last week of August as we couldn't get into our timeshare further along the coast. The gardens were immaculate but that's where it ends. The apartments seriously need updating. I don't think they have been decorated since the 90's. Very shabby, handles had come off the cupboards and the bedding was ripped. We couldn't use the pool as there were queues from 10 am and there wasn't enough room anyway. We also had to pay 25 euros for water and electricity and 17 euros for the use of the room safe. We have never had to pay for elec and water before and thought this was scandalous especially as we didn't use any of the facilities. I wouldn't stay here again if it was paid for. We shall be writing a letter of complaint to RCI.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We return to this resort on average a couple of times a year in the "off" season. We have stayed in many different apartments but now always pay the upgrade to 2 bedroom as there is really no comparison between one and two bed.
We spent a great weekend there in January when I managed to soak up a lot of sun and also in early May , when we took the whole family for a week. We had a two bed and a 3 bed apartment across the landing from each other. We even had a jacuzzii on the balcony!.

The living areas of both apartments were identical in size and easily accomodated 8 of us including a baby and a toddler at meal times. The apartment was cleaned regularly and we seemed to go through mountains of clean towels.
We ate breakfast a couple of times and thoroughly enjoyed it, as we did the evening meal we had one night.
However, the local supermarket (about 15 minutes walk over some scrub land) was excellent and with our superbly equipped kitchens, cooking was no effort, and dishwasher did the washing up.
The poosl are freezing at that time of year, but it didn't seem to stop the 2 year old! Weather was superb and as resort not full we had no problems with sunbeds---just under our balcony so if kids were napping the adult babysitting was not too isolated.

A car is necessary. We find the cost of a weeks car hire is about the same as a return taxi to the airport. We usually hire an economy size car and hope for an upgrade!!
We love to drive out into the hills and have coffee in small village cafes.

This is not an all singing, all dancing resort. It is some way from the beach but with a car that is no problem. WE have never had to pay for parking on the coast (only Marbella).
There are lots of stairs, and it is a steep hill down to the beach--but it is perfectly walkable, We have done it!
We shall return again in October as a couple and use it as a base to relax and explore the local area.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor if you can manage stairs and like the sun---balconies are uncovered and therefore off season get best chance of sun. If you want it quieter ask for a room away from the bar area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bruciebonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This place is a shambles. We stayed for 5nights and the only reson we stayed was because we had arranged to meet up with family at the resort. We previously stayed at the Miramar, Fuengirola and this by far a great place. Where do i start ?. You need to queue for the pool opening at 10am as very few sunbeds to meet the number of guests at this resort. If you do get a bed dont leave your towel on it while you visit the bar or your room as it will be off when you go back. Loads of flies about due to the number of trees and bushes around. Dont make a noise in your room or balcony after 10pm as you will get a visit from security staff. No secure area for your luggage when you check in early or out late. 70euros for a late checkout after 10am is ridiculous. Crap entertainment. Staff apart from reception staff are hopeless. Would not recommend this place for anyone. You have been warned.

Room Tip: Go for higher floor level, or dont go at all.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We booked a 3 bedded appartment for 7 adults. Though the rooms were "nice" the kitchen was so small, with 2 people in there it was a squash.In the description there was a washer drier, it was just a washer with a very wonkey door.The appt. was kept very clean but the steps up to the appts never seem to have been mopped while we were there.The pools and surrounds were not as clean as they should have been, in fact one member of our party ended up with an ear infection from the pool.We had to be at the gates of the pool each morning ready for the stampede at 10am when they opened them else we didn't get a sunbed.As we were so far up the mountain we had little choice.but to stay by the pool.. An excellant idea would be to have a mini bus a few times during the day up and down the horendous hill! With poor service and food in restaurant(except a lady waitress) we spent a lot of money on taxis up and down the hill.Good job the reception staff were helpful! Also as RCI guests we felt inferior as the infinity guests all had their own secial towels and reduced prices for the restaurant and from what we heard they also had better appts.

Room Tip: Be an affinity member and have a car..
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews