We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
Nearby Hotels
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$286
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$284
$209
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
$138
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
$292
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
117
208
156
90
103
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
208
156
90
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineindoor poolbed apartmenthire cardvd playershuttle buslocal beachout of seasonrelaxing holidayhillsupermarketessentialsnataliagibraltartennisrivieracala
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 674 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which is nice and spacious. It came with a flatscreen tv, of which not all channels worked. The apartment also contains a kitchen which was well equiped. It also contained two bathrooms which were OK. The only let down I thought is that the apartments are pretty noisy. You can hear about everything happening outside. Although when in the bedroom it was not too bed and it did not keep me awake.

The park has a nice pool, but make sure to come when it opens because beds are going really quickly.

Breakfast was included and was OK, nothing special.

If you go here I would strongly recommend renting a car because everything is very remote.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

To begin with, the rating I have given does not reflect the actual accommodation. This I cannot fault. Spacious 2 bed apartment with 2 bathrooms and lovely balcony complete with fully equipped kitchen and air conditioning throughout. Super clean and very well equipped. More than enough for just the two of us.

As we were taking advantage of my father's RCI time share points, we were staying in an Infiniti apartment. This meant that we were provided with a welcome pack on arrival comprising complimentary beach towels, bathrobes and slippers along with a kitchen stocked with essentials such as tea, coffee, milk, bread, bacon, juice, cheese and wine etc.

Upon arrival, the staff were very pleasant and helpful

There was ample parking space just outside the apartment which was very convenient. This brings me onto a side note - staying here is not recommended if you do not have a car. The nearest beach is 5-10 mins drive away.

Amongst its facilities the resort boasts a (small) gym, two outdoor swimming pools with a bar, an indoor swimming pool and sauna ( not always open) a small shop (overpriced but convenient) and an indoor bar. The bars played host to various types of entertainment each night - none of which I saw so I am unable to comment on these.

Now, onto the reasons for the lower rating. The outdoor pools were nowhere near large enough to accommodate the amount of guests that were there. It was near impossible to find
a place for the two of us around the pool unless we were there at the crack of dawn. On the one occasion we attempted to reserve a pair of sunbeds with our towels ( as everyone seemed to be doing) these were moved and we returned to find the beds occupied.

There were a lot of children in and around the pools as it seemed to be very family oriented. Nothing at all wrong with this, but if its a peacful and quiet laze around the pool and occasional dip that you are after, this is not the place to go. This may just have been down to the time of year.

I found the barmen/waiters at the pool bar were quite surly. That is - until you tipped them. Maybe its just me, but for this kind of resort I would have expected them to approach you as you sat down in the bar and ask you if you wanted a drink. I also don't think it's asking too much for you to be able to order drinks from around the pool area. Instead, we got the distinct impression that we were bothering them.

On the one occasion we decided to eat at the pool bar. Once we had managed to attract the attention of an elusive member of staff and order, the food arrived. It was less than impressive - the spagetti bolognese had clearly been reheated and burned under the grill.

The attitude of the lifeguards wasn't much better either. We managed to obtain a couple of sunbeds next to the pool about halfway through the week. There was no shade nearby and as I burn easily and cannot tolerate the heat for too long, we found an Infiniti parasol which was not in use and set it up next to my sunbed. Five minutes later we were confronted by a lifeguard who told us it was for him and promptly took it away. Instead of using it however, he folded it up and placed it against a wall - which is where it stayed. So much for customer service.

From then on, we drove to the beach each day and rented sunbeds and a parasol at 4,5€ a pop. This was much better, but we could not drink very much as we needed to drive back.

Overall, the surroundings were lovely. The resort was clean and maintained. It was in a great location for visiting the surrounding areas such as Marbella, Puerto Banús and Benalmádena. Local amenties were good.

If I could give it a 3.5 I would, but its just not quite a 4....

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KVB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in a great apartment in April. Although the resort is a little bit far from the beach and everything, with a car we could reach the restaurants, supermarkets and the beach in a few minutes. However, we wish to share with you our very bad experience during this holiday, although it does not relate to the resort directly. We booked through a promotional offer at the resort, and therefore had to go through a 'mandatory' timeshare presentation of about 3-4 hours. We were determined not to buy anything, because we already have our own time share apartment nearby that we wish to sell. Naturally, we were offered a very nice breakfast from 'Esprit Services Corporation', by the director, Mr Sheldon Mednick. After that, he escorted us to a luxury villa with private pool in Marbella. Everything appeared above board, as the villa was claimed to be owned by Banco Santander as mortgagee in possession. We were offered a 'fractional' purchase of 2 weeks in the villa, with a trade-in for our exising 2 weeks' time share. The maintenance fees worked out about a quarter of what we are paying for our existing time share apartment. Despite our previous resolve not to be persuaded to buy anything, we were so impressed that we paid a part deposit, with the other part payable after our return to the UK. However, after 2 weeks, we received an anonymous telephone call telling us not to hand over any more money as the intended purchase was no more than a 'scam'. (We still don't know who 'tipped us off'.) In the meantime, we had contacted our timeshare company as a precaution, and they advised that timeshares could not be transferred to 'holiday companies'. Mr Mednick was informed of this and he agreed to refund the part deposit paid. After chasing him for over a month, he then claimed that Esprit Services Corporation had gone into liquidation. We are pursuing the matter, but we are likely to have lost thousands of pounds in what sounded to be a very genuine transaction, especially as the company involved had been in businees locally for over 10 years. Although a cliche, just beware that if something sounds too good to be true, then it is.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Social Media Supervisor at Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Many thanks for your review . As acknowledged by yourselves, the Grangefield Oasis Club received a guest reservation via a company trading as Esprit. The resort was not aware of the type of trading activity of this company and we stopped dealing with Esprit when we received complaints from guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

we stayed from the 27th june to the 11th of july. Rooms very fabalous, full of mod cons and spotless. Reception staff and bar staff were so helpfull. The pool area is shaded in areas for large parts of the day and 1 particular lifeguard was not very pleasent in saying that the others were great. No ball games or floatables allowed in the pool which was a bit upsetting for the kids. You would require a car as the hotel is a little isolated from shops and pubs. I know i've given a few negatives but the place in general was excellent for the older crowd. not really for kids. I would definately recommend it but please dont rent a car off RECORD GO as they add 100 euro charge for extra insurance before they give you the car and we had to wait over 2 hours in a sweltering underground car park for our car even though we had booked a time to collect it

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank townieportlaoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

2 Bedroom apartment in lush almost tropical setting fro $69 a night including breakfast on New Years Eve? Enough said.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews