We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Havdan

The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The poolside leading to poolside terrace and bedrooms
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom with one of two travel cots
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom with plenty of room for an extra single bed
The Queen Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Oasis Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Fourth Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Guest Bedroom
The Pool Aerial view from main Balcony
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Queen Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Oasis Bathroom
Upper Terrace with its privileged views
Garden Terrace next to the pool
Upper Alfresco dinning Terrace
Upper Garden Terrace by the BBQ area
Front Entrance
Relaxing Terrace
Alfresco Dinning terrace
Bedroom terrace leading to Garden, Garden terrace and poolside
Relaxing terrace and balcony overlooking the pool and the fantastic vistas
The very large living room
The dinning room
The dinning room
Kitchen with Highchair
Master Bedroom
One of the two extra single beds to make flexible bedroom arrangements if needed
The heated pool ideal for any season
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Roger B
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I have just arrived home from holidaying in Spain with my family, we stayed in mijas Costa in the villa havdan. In torrenuvea,it was superb and very spacious with every amenities you could wish for. Outside the villa was three terraces plenty of places to eat alfresco and the swimming pool was brilliant with plenty of inflatables for everyone, the position of villa commanded superb views of the surrounding area. Tithe beach, restaurants,shops were just five minutes walk away,Carmen the agent for the villa was nice and very helpful and made us feel welcome,I would definitely recommend this villa to everyone, and will go back there again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. I will pass your comments to our local team, who work very hard to make all our clients welcome.
We pride ourselves in making sure our holiday makers have a great holiday, after all they have worked hard and need everything to be just so on arrival.
We would love to welcome you back again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan [ Villa Havdan ]
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is a truly top class villa and any criticism is only minor. It is situated at the top of a hill and the surrounding area of Torranove is beautifully cared for. The hill approach could be daunting for some but the walk is well worth it. The house and pool are excellent and looked after by Carmen. The villa is only partially child friendly and one needs to be constantly vigilant. We were a party of eleven, including three 2-year-old boys and we survived, just, but we all had a great time. The villa is big enough to allow everyone some space. The nearby beach is half a kilometre downhill and we felt that the sand was very poor. There are some really excellent, but expensive restaurants nearby but La Calla de Mijas, about two kilometres away, is a lively friendly place with a much better beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The quality and fit out of the villa and the pool. Hassan, the owner is a gent!
Liked least: A very poor Stair Gate, the hot water was far too hot and no English satellite TV service.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we strive to look after our guests and make sure they have a great time in our villa. mi casa es su casa.
The good thing about the position of our villa (as you mentioned) is that you are never far from alternative in food, shopping and beach. But your base at the villa provides all the comfort you need under the shade, sipping Cava by the pool.
We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you for a lovely feedback and response.
We would love to look after your family again.
We pride ourselves on attention to details & having a local team on hand at all times, so your stay is comfortable.
See you again soon.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhuari
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
424 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Family Villa”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this villa in June of this year, our party consisted of 5 adults and 4 children. We had a blast! The kids loved the pool area and there were plenty of room for them ( and us!) to chill out when necessary. All the bedrooms were comfortable, no complaints there. The Kitchen was well equipped and alone with the gas b&q we cooked pretty much every night without any problems ( bar my poor grilling techniques!). Living room was also very comfortable, especially the amazing sofa and chairs! We also liked the numerous terraces, each seemed good for different activities , sunbathing, dinner, after dinner drinks! The villa itself is situated about 20 mins walk from town centre, 6 euros in a cab, however there are a couple of bars about 5 mins walk. It's on a bit of a steep hill but nothing too serious. The local town itself was great, look closely and there are a couple of great little tapas restaurant in the side streets and casa de la mayor near the beach which I already miss fondly , some of the best value food I've ever eaten! All in all I would happily recommend to my friends, communication throughout was good with owner and the lady on site and although being adventurous of spirit I wouldn't usually return to the same place twice, I would definitely give this place a second thought....

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review.
We would love to look after you again.
Mi Casa es su casa.
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy C
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL VILLA. WONDERFUL POOL!”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This holiday was an extended family holiday to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, and it certainly did not disappoint! Large and spacious, it gave us all room to have our own time apart and large living areas for congregating. Very comfortably furnished, with a very well stocked kitchen. The food basket at the start was a lovely touch and enabled us all to have a drink before running down to the pool! The pool was lovely and although the water was a bit cold at first, the pool man turned the heating on for the duration of the holiday, which meant we could have late night swims - simply wonderful! The pool man was extremely helpful, not only with the pool, but showed us the quickest way to get into town and where to find a place to eat. The Wi-fi was useful. I only have a couple of small criticisms.. It should be noted that two of the downstairs bedrooms do not have air conditioning, just ceiling fans which are quite inadequate. My son ended up buying a normal fan to use in the room as he and my grandson did not sleep at all the first night. We swapped rooms and myself and my husband had the room with no AC, but just used the fan. And the other things were that the electricity kept tripping, The trip switch is easy to re-set, but it happened on about 5 occasions, and the neighbours dog kept barking. Apart from all that It was a great place to stay, I have already recommended it to friends and I am sure we will be back for a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool! and the well stocked kitchen
Liked least: The lack of AC in two of the bedrooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are glad you had a wonderful holiday and our local team looked after you. We would love to look after you and your family and friends in the future.
On the small points, the electricity supply in Spain is on a lower Amperage than UK, therefore if you have a lot of appliances that use a lot of electricity, (2 large Aircon units upstairs and two in in bedrooms, plus pool heating, then any sudden surge such as kettle in Spain causes a trip to reduce load. This is the same almost anywhere in Spain other than commercial properties. And we have 3 phase electricity supply in the Villa. This is also why we have not put Aircon in the other two smaller bedrooms, to keep the load manageable.
As a result, we have updated the information pack to explain this to our guests.
Thank you again for your comments.
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leomc2012
Leeds
2 reviews
“Wonderful week”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Myself and family returned home yesterday from a week staying in villa havdan it was the perfect place to stay! So much space and facilities we could not ask for more we hardly left as we had everything we needed but when we did the local area is lovely!! Hassan was great to deal with very prompt and helpful! We are already planning on returning for another holiday we loved it that much

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2014
I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. Mi Casa es su casa.
Thank you for a lovely review. Let me know when you want to return and we can arrange everything you need, I will e-mail you some vouchers.
Kind regards
Hassan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan195...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Photographs do not do the villa justice.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A fantastically spacious and clean villa. Loads of private space and more than ample kitchen utensils. A lovely location and only a short walk to various restaurants and supermarkets. Definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with the rattan furniture.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2014
Thank you for a lovely review, we hope to look after you again soon.
Kind regards
Villa Havdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;