We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately going back !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Just got back from our weekend trip and was not disappointed . Arrived late from a flight out of Luton and was presented with a glowing smile from reception . Woke up early after a great sleep in our Ocean Suite which looked out to sea . Breakfast is a must , we actually arrived early but this didnt seem a problem for the staff , we would recommend the Continental . We spent the remainder of our hoilday relaxing by the quiet infinty pool, again with great pool bar service . Try the restaurant in the evening, the food matched the service, first class . This was mirrored in the bar area . Our overall stay was 5 star, this compares to some of the Bigger Hotels which we have stayed in along the stretch . This Hotel is a must to all seasoned travellers alike . Looking forward to going back .

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

822 - 828 of 937 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2010

We have a place in Marbella and eat at hotel each time we visit. Food and location are amazing and great value for the quality. We hired sunbeds and spent the whole day. Sunday lunch with entertainment! Always book as a very popular hidden gem!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Dined in the restaurant. One of the waiters was very arrogant & annoying. We were rushed to our table and food and drink rushed too. Meal was not what I had ordered. Head Waiter said he would not charge for it but when bill came €5 had been taken off bill!!! Meal price was €20.95. Will not go back again. Emailed hotel on my return but got no satisfaction

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank DublinDisgruntled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloceano, Manager at El Oceano Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2010

It is very unfortunate to discover that we did not meet the very high expectations that we at El Oceano strive to deliver! We pride ourselves on the high standards we set & customer satisfaction is paramount.

It is with regret that this isolated incident was not reported on presentation of the bill and the meal would have been removed accordingly, had the Head Waiter said it would not be charged.

Having returned correspondance with this guest, we cannot excuse poor service & can only attempt to improve it on a repeat visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Having been to the Costa del Sol several times, stopped in all the 4 and 5 star big named hotels, but never stopped at the same one more than ONCE.

The El Oceano was recommended to us. This hotel, albiet slightly out of the main hustle and bustle of Marbella and Pueto Banus, offers 1st class accomadation, food and pool facilities. The staff are always around to offer a personel service for any assistance required. Nice to have no kids around the pool when you are trying to relax !! Will definately go back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Excellent place to stay. Staff were so friendly. Rooms were clean and tidy with practical facilities such as iron and hair dryer. Food was excellent and beach and Mediterranean are right outside dining room area. What more could I want? On Saturdays there is a wonderful market nearby in La Cala. You can take a taxi or it is a leasurely 20 minute walk away. Thoroughly recommendable. Although I did not use it, there is a spa for those who want to be pampered.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Great location, great ambience, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacket1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We have a villa in Spain in which we let out to holiday makers and even when our villa is free we stay at El Oceano instead!! We love the relaxed and friendly atmosphere in glorious surroundings!! The food is excellent and the service is always spot on.. We cant get enough of El Oceano and its the only place we will stay. No children makes the pool area extremely calm and very relaxing. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a well deserved break however long or short. Having only just got home today we are returing back at the end on this month!! Best Wishes Mr and Mrs Yates.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmvilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
1 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,328 reviews
8.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#4 of 27 in Mijas
1,317 reviews
11.9 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
3.8 mi away
La Cala Resort
La Cala Resort
#1 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
767 reviews
3 mi away
Los Amigos Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Oceano Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Oceano Beach Hotel

Address: Miraflores Playa, Torrenueva, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: $156 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Oceano Beach Hotel is an oasis of laid-back luxury, privately owned and operated, where guest comfort and satisfaction is paramount. There are 40 impeccable rooms, most of which are ocean-front mini-suites offering mesmerizing views of this spectacular coastline.Plus a further 15 self contained studio apartments with kitchenette and full use of the hotel facilities.Enjoy the Polynesian Pool area with swim-up bar by day and the famous Waterfront terrace restaurant in the evenings...paradise really is closer than you think! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Oceano Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Oceano Beach málaga
El Oceano Hotel
Hotel El Oceano Beach
El Oceano Beach Hotel Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing