We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We have stayed in the timeshare apartments for the last three while holidaying in spain. The apartments have everything that you would need. The reception staff are really good. The mini bus service is great that takes you to the beach and supermarkets. The driver of the bus is most obliging. Love staying at this resort as it has many restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank 35aileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 408 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We came back from club marbella last week and had a really good holiday. The accommodation was clean and had a really well equipped kitchen. The reception staff were really helpful and we made great use of the free minibus. We had a day at andys beach which was really good, and the hotel bus dropped us down there, however right next to it is a nudist beach so be aware if you decide to go for a stroll! My main advice would be use public transport, we went to puerto banus, marbella, fengerola and benalmadina.... all of which were great and really worth a visit. By the hotel there are several restaurants, little italy, little india, asia cuisine, tex mex all of which were fab anf id recommend all of them! We also booked a trip from the shop by the hotel, which took us to Gibraltar. The coach picks you up outside the hotel and drops you back there. It cost 38 euro per person and im so glad we did it. Gibraltar is beautiful, educational and incredibly cheap! Trust me folks. ? Go!! :

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westwood82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week last fall (late October 2013) with another couple while visiting Spain. The apartment was a comfortable two bedroom. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The four of us were among the few folks from the U.S. at the resort and we enjoyed visiting with the other guests. A couple of times we ate at the restaurant at the resort and the food was just fine and the bar was more than adequate. We used Club Marbella as the base for a number of day trips to surrounding places - Granada, Gibraltar, Morocco, Marbella, Ronda and Malaga - and found it to be very centrally located. Dinner most nights was at one of the restaurants within walking distance of Club Marbella and the ones we visited were exceptional. We also went to Fuengirola to eat several evenings and really enjoyed the nightlife there. All in all, Club Marbella was a very nice and comfortable place to stay for an excellent trip to the Costa Del Sol region of Spain.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank gchrist256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had stayed at this resort 8 years ago when our children were much younger and because we had a great time, decided to 'sneak a week' there again in April.
Actually the resort hasn't changed a great deal in the years since our last visit, despite the staff saying that we'd notice a big difference. The only big change was to the swimming pool which wasn't as deep but more family friendly.
We didn't eat many meals at the hotel restaurant as there is plenty of choice less than five minutes walk away. The meals we did take at the hotel were of fairly good quality for a buffet style set up.
The staff in the resort are friendly, no complaints there.
We booked two separate two bedroom apartments, one for my wife and I, and one for our 21 and 16 year old kids. We had asked for apartments close to each other and ended up next door so were pleased that this request had been considered. The apartments were clean and tidy, at best I would call them reasonably comfortable, but not the best or most modern we've stayed in. Having said that, they were absolutely fine for the money we paid and served as a great base for the holiday.
We had hired a car and were able to park free of charge in the resort car park opposite reception.
During our stay it was reasonable quiet (early season) but several families arrived during the week and the resort has a nice relaxed atmosphere about it.
We basically used the resort as a base for visiting some nearby attraction and a day trip to Gibraltar, although I wish we hadn't bothered with that as it took us two hours to get out through customs and back into Spain. Spanish customs obviously laying politics!
Would we go back? Probably, but not any time soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GFWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We booked our stay on www.travelnow.com, and it advertised a 2 bedroom apartment at the Club Marbella Crown Resort, and when the booking was paid and confirmed, that was the only address I was given, so gave it to the company I booked my transfer with.

Upon reaching the resort at 11:30pm with a very sleepy 4yr old, I was asked for my credit card number in case I didn't return the apartment key. (Seriously???) I was then asked if I had a car as I was booked in to a different resort (Crown Resorts La Riviera). We did not have a car, so was told that we would be driven down, however we had to wait for the key to be dropped off. After a 15mins wait the key finally arrived and we were taken to our resort where the driver pointed out the apartment and left our luggage on the pavement inside the gates. It was up to us to carry our now soundly sleeping 4yr old and our 3 suitcases up the stairs to a 2nd floor apartment after being told we would receive a 2nd set of keys from reception in the morning.

I really do feel that each of the resorts should be advertised individually with their own photos rather than using only Club Marbella info, photos and address as at no point is it stated (on any websites as I have now checked) that you may not be staying at that resort. We booked it because of the facilities advertised and didn't get any of it.

The apartment itself, is nice, with a decent sized lounge/diner opening on to fair sized balcony, two separate bedrooms, one with en suite, a main bathroom and a small but very modern kitchen including oven and adequate utensils. It was clean, with mini soaps in the bathrooms and and plenty of towels. Cleaning, towel/sheet changes and emptying of bins is once a week, or if you want more often you pay for the service. When the cleaners did come, they removed the soaps we were using but did not provide others. They should have really left the ones we were using.

When waking in the morning, we eventually found we had been put in the resort with least facilities out of the 5; only had an (unheated) pool and kids pool and a pool bar which didn't seem to open every day. Our resort didn't appear to have a reception, so called them, to be told we had to go outside the resort to collect them, it turns out we had to go to one of the other resorts (Crown Resorts Delta Mar) to get them, as it services 3 of the 5 resorts.

The beach is a 10 minute walk away and the bust stop to go to Marbella or Fuengirola is just near it's entrance, and there is a small park opposite with a few shops and bars.

They have a free shuttle to take you between resorts and to the beach which you can just call reception to book.

Check out experience was no better. Was taken to Delta Mar to check out then left at Club Marbella to wait for out transfer. I asked the Receptionist if they could make a local to confirm our transfer was on the way ( I was willing to pay), and was advised there was a phone booth behind me for this which takes 20c. Phone booth didn't work and they still didn't make the call for me, so ended up having to pay roaming rates.

All in all, the apartment was nice, but the at was it, we would not return due to misadvertising which caused massive disappointment and the awful check in check out experience.

Would we stay here again? Only if we were guaranteed to stay at the resort that was booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MedusaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed at this resort last October. The apartment has everything you could ever need for a great holiday. The amenities were really good and clean. The animation team were good and the resort was within walking distance of bus and local shops. Would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katerinaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just returned from a week's stay at Club Marbella with a group of friends, and I would happily recommend to groups of friends or families (especially families with children as there are many activities for everyone to enjoy).

First impressions were that the place was very clean, safe, and that the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. These impressions did not disappoint! The rooms themselves were excellent - a comfortable size, clean and equipped with everything you could possibly need in an apartment (especially in the kitchen). The resort itself was also very good - a clean pool (a little small but can't complain!), an indoor pool and sauna, a beauty salon and a gym, with activities such as aqua fitness and water polo running regularly. The restaurant might not initially look like anything special, but the food was absolutely delicious. The buffets are relatively cheap and all-you-can-eat, with amazing food. There's a huge range of food and options to suit everyone's taste. Considering that there were not many great restaurants within walking distance, we preferred the hotel restaurant as our restaurant of choice, and other times would use our apartment kitchen to cook in, which was perfectly fine.

In terms of the general area, there's not a lot to do in terms of sightseeing, shopping or great restaurants in terms of what's in walking distance. It's more sunbathing by the pool / beach type holiday (which is what we wanted anyway, so it was fine for us, but be warned if you're looking for great shops or fine dining). However, there was a shuttle bus that would happily drive us around for free, or for a small fee to the local supermarkets, bus stations, other resorts and also to the beach.

We only had a few minor problems: the Wifi that we paid for in our rooms was pretty terrible, and not worth the €10 each (it barely worked), and we also had a fan that didn't work and a few times the lights cut out. However, every time we had a problem the reception staff responded immediately and sent a maintenance worker over to fix it. The Wifi could not be fixed, but in fairness there was not a lot the staff could do to improve the reception, and of course this is only a minor problem, with many people not opting to pay for it anyway.

Overall, a very nice stay with friendly staff and plenty of facilities. Would come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JordanTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.6 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
0.3 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
5.1 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
159 reviews
2.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms

Address: C/Monte Paraiso 2 | Urb Sitio de Calahonda, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range: $56 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Marbella Regency Palms Crown
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing