We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab resort fab location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Mijas
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fab resort fab location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We found this place excellent. Plenty of activities to join in to. Good location with access to shops and restaurants. Hard to find typical spanish food but excellent indiann and chinese restaurants. We were recommenmded to "Open 7 days" restaurant food and servive was very hood. 10 minute walk to main road to pick up buses to Marbella and Fuengirola - very easy. We also did the trip to Tangiet which wasinteresting. The swimming pools at the resort were fab + b oth were heated. Free wifi in cafe too! Taxis and tours cheaper booked elsewhere but free bus service was good

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chriswatson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    135
    80
    27
    16
See reviews for
185
73
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I returned to Club Marbella this year, after having a positive experience a year ago. Many of the positives remain - good location on the Costa del Sol, friendly staff, good host of amenities, and spacious, fully equipped suites. A pleasant surprise was that the suites have been renovated with newer furniture and flat screen TVs. We had a 2 bedroom-2 bathroom, and it was clean, bright and well maintained. Lots of activities for kids, so a very family-friendly place.

Only issues that I had were the pushy timeshare salesman who won't stop bothering you, and the food in the restaurant does not serve a lot of authentic Spanish cuisine, and generally caters to less adventureous tastes. The restaurants down the street aren't much better.

There are lots of golf courses in the area, although they can be a bit pricey, and given the economic situation in Spain, there are not as well maintained as previously when times were good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Regency Palms, one of five Crown Resort properties in Calahonda,Spain, 20 miles west of Malaga, has a great location in the center of activity in the Costa del Sol region of Spain. The resort has two heated swimming pools--one indoor and one outdoor, both heated. There is also a small outdoor children's pool. The resort has nice amenities including a sauna, hot tub, miniature golf course, restaurant/bar and nightly entertainment. We found several of the nighttime entertainers to be quite good. The accommodations were nice, but not plush. One bedroom and bath in a two-bedroom condo was well furnished; however the second bedroom was small with two narrow single beds. The second bath was also small with a shower. The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location for day trips to the Andelusia penninsula. Did not use the pool or restaurant. They do have a heated pool and full service restaurant. Living room furnishings need updating but overall it was a comfortable residence. The directions to locate the resort were lacking but we found it eventually and stumbled into a terrific restaurant searching for it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located centrally in Calahonda this hotel is very peaceful, because it is about 1 km from the main road. Most of the apartments consist of two bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs and a living room and small kitchen upstairs. Two balconies, one downstairs, the other upstairs. A large variety of services including a restaurant, gym, two saunas, billiard room, squash, minigolf etc.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the pool area is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiH327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This apartment complex came across dated. The kitchen was well equipped, and beds could have been more comfy. The outdoor pool was heated when the sun was shy, and if the weather was really bad you could use the indoor pool and sauna/jacuzzi. The onsite eatery offered a very poor choice of food, so we dandered down the hill to the few restaurants that we found. There is no real centre to calahonda that we found, so I would recommend hiring a car. Don't think we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed with family at New Year time
Special menus were a bit over priced given December 31st acceptable
The apartments very very clean and comfortably host a family of 4
Will be a push if 4 adults and 2 children go for 2 bed room apartment
Staff very friendly always helpful
Indoor and out door pools were very clean despite busy time of year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Calahonda Crown Resort
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grangefield Oasis Club
Grangefield Oasis Club
#24 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#2 of 3 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 stars 967 reviews
5.2 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#16 of 28 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort

Property: Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort
Address: Cl Monte Paraiso, Sitio De Calahonda s/n | Sitio de Calahonda Mijas Costa, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Marbella Regency Palms Crown
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Resort Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing