We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Still Good Value”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I returned to Club Marbella this year, after having a positive experience a year ago. Many of the positives remain - good location on the Costa del Sol, friendly staff, good host of amenities, and spacious, fully equipped suites. A pleasant surprise was that the suites have been renovated with newer furniture and flat screen TVs. We had a 2 bedroom-2 bathroom, and it was clean, bright and well maintained. Lots of activities for kids, so a very family-friendly place.

Only issues that I had were the pushy timeshare salesman who won't stop bothering you, and the food in the restaurant does not serve a lot of authentic Spanish cuisine, and generally caters to less adventureous tastes. The restaurants down the street aren't much better.

There are lots of golf courses in the area, although they can be a bit pricey, and given the economic situation in Spain, there are not as well maintained as previously when times were good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therichpeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    152
    97
    32
    19
See reviews for
209
86
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Collierville
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Regency Palms, one of five Crown Resort properties in Calahonda,Spain, 20 miles west of Malaga, has a great location in the center of activity in the Costa del Sol region of Spain. The resort has two heated swimming pools--one indoor and one outdoor, both heated. There is also a small outdoor children's pool. The resort has nice amenities including a sauna, hot tub, miniature golf course, restaurant/bar and nightly entertainment. We found several of the nighttime entertainers to be quite good. The accommodations were nice, but not plush. One bedroom and bath in a two-bedroom condo was well furnished; however the second bedroom was small with two narrow single beds. The second bath was also small with a shower. The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great location for day trips to the Andelusia penninsula. Did not use the pool or restaurant. They do have a heated pool and full service restaurant. Living room furnishings need updating but overall it was a comfortable residence. The directions to locate the resort were lacking but we found it eventually and stumbled into a terrific restaurant searching for it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KRooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located centrally in Calahonda this hotel is very peaceful, because it is about 1 km from the main road. Most of the apartments consist of two bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs and a living room and small kitchen upstairs. Two balconies, one downstairs, the other upstairs. A large variety of services including a restaurant, gym, two saunas, billiard room, squash, minigolf etc.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the pool area is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiH327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This apartment complex came across dated. The kitchen was well equipped, and beds could have been more comfy. The outdoor pool was heated when the sun was shy, and if the weather was really bad you could use the indoor pool and sauna/jacuzzi. The onsite eatery offered a very poor choice of food, so we dandered down the hill to the few restaurants that we found. There is no real centre to calahonda that we found, so I would recommend hiring a car. Don't think we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed with family at New Year time
Special menus were a bit over priced given December 31st acceptable
The apartments very very clean and comfortably host a family of 4
Will be a push if 4 adults and 2 children go for 2 bed room apartment
Staff very friendly always helpful
Indoor and out door pools were very clean despite busy time of year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at these apartments from March 13th-17th and it was fantastic and a good price. The apartment had all the cooking facilities you need, 2 bathrooms, was clean. Reception staff were lovely and spoke perfect English. There was a mini bus that took you to the other crown resports or down to the bus stop at the bottom of the hill. As it was off season there were no set times and it was on request which was very good. The outdoor pool was lovely jacuzzi, sauna and indoor pool. I would recommed staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danibelle452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.3 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
0.6 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
152 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms

Property: Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Address: C/Monte Paraiso 2 | Urb Sitio de Calahonda, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Marbella Regency Palms Crown
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing