We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with roomy apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hotel with roomy apartments”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Located centrally in Calahonda this hotel is very peaceful, because it is about 1 km from the main road. Most of the apartments consist of two bedrooms and bathrooms downstairs and a living room and small kitchen upstairs. Two balconies, one downstairs, the other upstairs. A large variety of services including a restaurant, gym, two saunas, billiard room, squash, minigolf etc.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the pool area is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamiH327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    152
    97
    32
    19
See reviews for
209
86
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This apartment complex came across dated. The kitchen was well equipped, and beds could have been more comfy. The outdoor pool was heated when the sun was shy, and if the weather was really bad you could use the indoor pool and sauna/jacuzzi. The onsite eatery offered a very poor choice of food, so we dandered down the hill to the few restaurants that we found. There is no real centre to calahonda that we found, so I would recommend hiring a car. Don't think we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandi52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed with family at New Year time
Special menus were a bit over priced given December 31st acceptable
The apartments very very clean and comfortably host a family of 4
Will be a push if 4 adults and 2 children go for 2 bed room apartment
Staff very friendly always helpful
Indoor and out door pools were very clean despite busy time of year

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed at these apartments from March 13th-17th and it was fantastic and a good price. The apartment had all the cooking facilities you need, 2 bathrooms, was clean. Reception staff were lovely and spoke perfect English. There was a mini bus that took you to the other crown resports or down to the bus stop at the bottom of the hill. As it was off season there were no set times and it was on request which was very good. The outdoor pool was lovely jacuzzi, sauna and indoor pool. I would recommed staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danibelle452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms were standard and the beds were uncomfortable. You can only be comfortable with 4 in a room and there are no lifts. There is hardly anything around here so if you are going for nightlife it is not advisable. The swimming pool was clean but you need swimming caps for the indoor pool. Very standard accomodation. The annoying thing is you need to empty your bins and take them accross the road to the car park disposal area. You have to pay for WiFi and it is a really poor connection. I had to log in again and again. The first time i tried to log in it completely failed and the desk staff try to make it out if I was stupid even though they quickly fixed something on their computer and it worked after that. The staff are ok but could be more friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leena1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed at the end of February for a week with friends. The apartment was modern and well furnished. The complex has only one lift and plenty of stair's. The pool areas and all public areas were kept clean and tidy. Visitor,s need to take their rubbish across the road to public wheely bin's, a little unusual, but no great hassle. We ate at the on site restaurant one night, it was o.k, nothing outstanding, but was reasonably priced. There are enough restaurant's and bar's close by to keep you going for a week. There is also a small supermarket close by. There are local buses nearby to get you up and down the coast, or intoMalaga, or up to Mijas. The staff were all very helpful. Just a warning to be careful on the main street's leading to the complex, the local dog owner'/walker's do not use poop scoop's.

Room Tip: A little difficult for visitor's who have mobility problem's, having only one lift and lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Spent a week here in February. Apartment was clean and had midweek clean and change of linen and towels.Whilst there are half a dozen restaurants a short walk away, which will allow you a range of reasonable eating options, there is little else close by. You need to have car if you stay here and even to go to the beach. We had a large balcony that had the sun most of the day and we spent most afternoons taking in the rays there.
There is a bar/restaurant on site that does a good buffet breakfast for 5.30 euros and a passable buffet dinner for 8.95 euros and there is entertainment there some nights even at that time of year.
The apartments in the resort are in need of upgrading. Calahonda is a town without a heart so there is no town square or focal point where visitors congregate in the evening. Not my cup of tea, and not a place I would rush back to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ledgie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.3 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
0.6 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
0.2 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#11 of 27 in Mijas
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms

Property: Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
Address: C/Monte Paraiso 2 | Urb Sitio de Calahonda, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Marbella/Regency Palms Crown Hotel Mijas
Hotel Marbella Regency Palms Crown
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing