We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful self catering resort, if a little hilly...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club La Riviera Crown Resort
Ranked #8 of 17 Mijas B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 10, 2007

We stayed at this resort at the end of April 2007, as part of a promotion for Club la Costa (CLC) resorts. This was our prelude week that we were offered as a 'trial run', to see if it suited our needs and satisfaction.
We were not disappointed. CLC arranged to pick us up at the airport and bring us to their resort, and upon arrival we were taken to reception, and allocated our apartment - no hassle at all. Then us and our bags were loaded onto a buggy and were taken right to our door. The CLC assistant took our bags right to the door as well, then he went on to explain how the apartment alarm system worked as well as other things that the apartment had to offer.
The apartment was great, it had more than the average self catering resort, safe, satellite TV, DVD player, stereo, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave.... it had an en-suite bedroom, as well as another bathroom off the dining area. It even had a jacuzzi on the veranda!
We were over the moon with the place - it was much better than we had expected.
Because this was a prelude holiday we were expected to go to a breakfast meeting with a CLC rep, who then took us around the large resort, showed us the types of apartments (all of them are a very high standard) and then it was down to them trying to sell us the points to join their vacation club.
This was a longish day, but we were wined and dined, and did end up signing up to some points (holidays for life!).
The resort has 6 restaurants/bars, loads of pools (some not heated), gorgeous landscaping, kids club (and adults), and it even has a 'train' that transports you around the resort free of charge! Just find a stop and it will be along in a few minutes... The train is a necessity as the resort is built on a hillside (as most things are in Costa Del Sol) and you need it to save your legs. For this reason I wouldn't really recommend this resort to people with mobility problems.
We ate at three of the restaurants within the week we were there and they were all lovely, you could even order take out from one and it would be delivered to your apartment!
The resort offered trips away to loads of locations, including Gibraltar and Morocco! We did the Gib day and it was great.
Overall we had an excellent stay, one or two niggles, mainly to do with over exuberant upstairs neighbours in their jacuzzi, spilling it all over our veranda. But the place was spotlessly clean, there was always someone around if you needed some help, there are littel stores to pick up supplies, but we were given a small welcome pack of bread, butter, milk, coffee, tea and eggs when we arrived at the apartment, so it kept you going till you could get to a shop.
We were so impressed with this place that we are returning in September with my parents, and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Kaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ricard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: muy tranquilo y hermosa vista
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nellydicesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank sambordji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank Martin Dahl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Line R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
5.0 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Marbella / Club Regency Palms
5.3 mi away
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda
4.8 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
4.4 mi away
Muthu Grangefield Oasis Club
2.9 mi away
La Cala Resort
La Cala Resort
#1 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club La Riviera Crown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club La Riviera Crown Resort

Address: Cl Delta Mar / C/ Libra, Ctra Cadiz Km 196,5 | Mijas Costa, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Price Range: $57 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club La Riviera Crown Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club La Riviera Crown Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club La Riviera Crown Hotel Mijas
Club La Riviera Crown Resort Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing