We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club La Riviera Crown Resort
Nearby Hotels
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
$127
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$253
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Carmen(La Cala de Mijas)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
16
15
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
15
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelta maraverage sizepool was heatedbig fridgewi fiplenty of sunbedswashing machinewalking distanceno air confully equipped kitchenweek staytop flooron sitesupermarketapartmentbedroomreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here in September 2010. We stayed in a ground floor 2 bedroom 2 bathroom sleep 8. In our party there was me, my partner and our son (who was 4 months old at the time) my parents and my brother and his girlfriend!

We all stayed in the one apartment and it was extremley spacious even with all us in it! The reception staff we very helpful and when we recieved the cot with no matress they were extremely apologetic and bought us a brand new one!!!

The resort consits of 2 pools and a baby pool! these are fantastic and kept everybody entertained! The childrens play area was well equiped aswell!

The bar was fantastic and cheap and the bar snacks were very good aswell!

The shop that is near by is not cheap and if you are self catering and wanting to cook at all i would suggest finding lidil or supersol and doing a shop there!

The area is fine but not excatly buzzing! there is a few nice resturants but you would probably want to take a trip to Marbella or La Calla! the Cheapest wayof doing so is by bus! these are very reliable and very cheap compared to taxi's!!!

Overall a lovley resort for people of all ages!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parki2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just come back from La Riveria and once again enjoyed a summer break in the what is usually a quiet resort. Good news this year the pool bar opening hours have been extended and they now open in the evening. Whilst prices have definitely gone up in surrounding bars and restaurants the pool bar was good value for money. A lovely young couple now run the bar and they work hard to provide for holidaymakers. The paella night on wednesday and barbeque on friday is really good value the barbeque in particular had a range of meats and plenty of it. The bar prices are cheaper than local bars and the cocktails (particularly the Lolly Pop) are 3 euros and good value as well as taste good.

The frist week was quiet with many english families however the second week was really noisy with a couple of families who had no regard for the noise they made shouting from balcony to balcony until late in the night. taking over the pool etc We also had an univited guest a cat who decided it wanted to get into the apartments and being on the ground floor took an open door as an invitation which suprised the family sleeping in the living room, unfortunately they had to barricade the doors to stop it from getting in and we left the kitchen window open one evening at it came through it. If you love cats you'll be okay, but we had a baby with us and needed to keep it out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LiverpoolIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We have owned first two weeks in July for about 11 years and never tire of going there. There are only about 22 apartments which means that most days it's not overcrowded and for us a couple its an ideal place. The aprtments are of good quality with most things you gte at home, washing machine, hairdryer, iron etc which means you can easily stay within the weight limit of luggage and bring minum stuff. The people are generally friendly and of all nationalities. There is a pool bar which servie limited snack food but adequate or as we did most days bought stuff from the local supermarket and took the opportunity of getting out of the hot sun for a lunch break. We do usuallu hire a car to get to other places along the coast as locally the restaurants are limited especially if walking distances are a problem. We have only swapped a couple of times and the standard of alternative accommodation at other places have never quite matched up to La Riveria. Our kids used to come with us in their early teens, but as they got a bit older it probably wasn't the place for them, too quiet, but they are now older and come back with us with their children and its ideal for young children as its safe and secure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LiverpoolIra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

This was an RCI exchange for 1 week.

If you like crowds, squabbling for poolside beds, and high rise apartments this is not for you.

Only 22 apartments and most people seem to go out in their cars each day, so we usually had plenty of time each day with the pool to ourselves.

Nice couple run the pool bar, and put on a barbecue one eveing.

Free minibus to beach everyday.

Well done Crown Resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terryBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2007

We stayed at this resort at the end of April 2007, as part of a promotion for Club la Costa (CLC) resorts. This was our prelude week that we were offered as a 'trial run', to see if it suited our needs and satisfaction.
We were not disappointed. CLC arranged to pick us up at the airport and bring us to their resort, and upon arrival we were taken to reception, and allocated our apartment - no hassle at all. Then us and our bags were loaded onto a buggy and were taken right to our door. The CLC assistant took our bags right to the door as well, then he went on to explain how the apartment alarm system worked as well as other things that the apartment had to offer.
The apartment was great, it had more than the average self catering resort, safe, satellite TV, DVD player, stereo, washing machine, dishwasher, microwave.... it had an en-suite bedroom, as well as another bathroom off the dining area. It even had a jacuzzi on the veranda!
We were over the moon with the place - it was much better than we had expected.
Because this was a prelude holiday we were expected to go to a breakfast meeting with a CLC rep, who then took us around the large resort, showed us the types of apartments (all of them are a very high standard) and then it was down to them trying to sell us the points to join their vacation club.
This was a longish day, but we were wined and dined, and did end up signing up to some points (holidays for life!).
The resort has 6 restaurants/bars, loads of pools (some not heated), gorgeous landscaping, kids club (and adults), and it even has a 'train' that transports you around the resort free of charge! Just find a stop and it will be along in a few minutes... The train is a necessity as the resort is built on a hillside (as most things are in Costa Del Sol) and you need it to save your legs. For this reason I wouldn't really recommend this resort to people with mobility problems.
We ate at three of the restaurants within the week we were there and they were all lovely, you could even order take out from one and it would be delivered to your apartment!
The resort offered trips away to loads of locations, including Gibraltar and Morocco! We did the Gib day and it was great.
Overall we had an excellent stay, one or two niggles, mainly to do with over exuberant upstairs neighbours in their jacuzzi, spilling it all over our veranda. But the place was spotlessly clean, there was always someone around if you needed some help, there are littel stores to pick up supplies, but we were given a small welcome pack of bread, butter, milk, coffee, tea and eggs when we arrived at the apartment, so it kept you going till you could get to a shop.
We were so impressed with this place that we are returning in September with my parents, and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Kaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews