We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,705)
Filter reviews
1,705 results
Traveler rating
453
691
381
105
75
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
453
691
381
105
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room pool area traditional spanish hotel lovely hotel half board public areas thin walls bed and breakfast hotel bar cooked breakfast spanish feel plenty of sunbeds fantastic views reception staff large hotel buffet style tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,705 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Exceptional
Breakfast have a very good choice of all national foods
Rooms clean and tidy. Air con was working fine as the temperatures were in 30 degrees plus. A necessity.
Bathroom and shower of acceptable standards.
Clean towels when requested
We stayed on ground floor overlooking the tennis courts, so we felt that we had a bit more outside space.
Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
On the whole a good 10 days spent.
I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank TrailBlazer689640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563felixr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Many thanks to back to us with your feedback.
It's a pleasure to hear that you had a nice time with us and
enjoyed very much with all the litle touches from our staff.
Many thanks to recommend us to your friends and family,
we really appreciate it very much.
Look forward to your next visit.
Best regards from Mijas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first stayed at this hotel in April and were unsure whether to rebook, however we did because of the location. The hotel is typically Spanish and a little dated, however the staff are lovely and the rooms are clean and well serviced. This time we were on the 6th floor and had the most amazing view (room 60). The breakfast left a lot to be desired but you are on the doorstep of some lovely little cafes and restaurants so it didn't spoil our stay. When we return, we will do so on a room only basis. We went during the festival and although it was extremely busy the hotel has a calm and serene feel to it.

Room tip: Room 60 has amazing views
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wendyd281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563felixr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Wendy
Many thanks for your feedback.
We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely second stay,
especialy the room you were allocated.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you decided to visit us
again in order to offer you your preferred room.
Look forward to your next visit
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We selected the hotel for it's location in Mijas, it was a traditional Spanish style hotel, our expectations were meet in all respects of location, room with a balcony and restaurant facility. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563felixr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear David
Many thanks for your review.
We are happy to read that everything was at your satisfaction
and that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel Mijas.
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our friendly staff.

Looking forward to welcome you again, next time you visit Mijas.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall ambience of public areas were well looked after. Staff were pleasant. However, my room had a very dirty carpet that smelled unpleasant. My tour manager reported this and a cleaner was sent with “Air sprays ! “. I stressed it was the carpet needed attention ,and she said “tomorrow “. Nothing changed even after a second request. Bed linen , towels and bathroom were impeccable.

Room tip: Don’t accept rooms 130-140
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563felixr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet
Many thanks for your review.
We are pleased to hear that your had a nice overall stay.
We regret to know about the issue of the carpet in your room, please
accept our apologies for the inconveniences.
We hope to have a chance to welcoming you again soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TRH Mijas ticks all of the boxes from good to very good and is excellent value for money ,but I think they could put a little effort into partly refurbishing their rooms at very little expense and inconvenience to their business . The faux paintwork on the traditional furniture does not work ( Shabby Chic ? ) and would look a lot better if given a full coat as it looks a little sickly , and the curtain and furniture fabric could easily be replaced without spoiling the style . The standard rooms would then be a lot brighter

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
563felixr, Director de Relaciones Públicas at TRH Mijas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Patrick

Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel .
We value each feedback as it will allow us to identify areas that may benefit
from additional attention.

We appreciate very much your high score and that you found us as excellent value for money,

We hope to welcoming you again soon
Best regards from Mijas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews