We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRH Mijas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Ronda(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Princesa(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
312
584
314
93
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
584
314
93
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompool areatraditional spanish hotelhalf boardlovely hotelpublic areashotel barfantastic viewsplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfast basislarge hotelbeautiful townreception stafftennis courtssmall balconypool towelsbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is in a beautiful position and a very short distance from the village of Mijas. The hotel is spotlessly clean with comfortable, if perhaps a little basic, rooms. The bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool and its surrounding terrace is lovely with lots of shade. Some of the staff were a little surly, but when worked on became much more friendly! It was a shame that the pool bar closed at 7pm. There were still several hours of sun to be enjoyed around the lovely swimming pool and a cold drink would have encouraged many of us to stay. Outside sitting areas away from the pool are very limited apart from very small terraces off the main bar area. The rooms could have been improved very simply - make sure all light bulbs are there and working, install a full length mirror and have a waste bin in the bedroom.

The big disappointment was the evening food. It was simply disgusting. It appeared that perfectly good ingredients were destroyed by poor quality cooking. Some dishes were unidentifiable and most were unappetising to look at. To me the restaurant smelt like an old canteen and the food lived up to this impression. Wobbly mashed potato! How did they manage that? By using instant mash I suspect. I was able to buy meals in the town in the evening or have a good meal at lunchtime and have a salad in the evening, but if I hadn't the extra funds (evening meal was an included part of my tour) I would have been bitterly annoyed.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely. The hotel is in a great position for exploring this beautiful part of Spain and apart from the evening meals it is a comfortable place to stay. I'd only go on a bed and breakfast basis though.

Room Tip: I was very happy with my room - it overlooked the tennis courts with a view down to the town of Fuengirola - a long view away.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was the second time I have been to this hotel the first time many years ago . It has tripled in size since then , and some of the services have disappeared . There is no way that I would class this hotel as a 4*.The situation is brilliant, you couldn't really ask for anywhere nicer
On arrival from the airport ,we checked in at reception ,nobody greeted us, the formalities were carried out without one word to us ,the conversation with each other in Spanish was more important !.There was also no porterage available.
We stayed in the old original building , very comfortable ,clean , but in need of renovation . There was no tea and coffee making stuff , or a drinks fridge. You could hire a fridge for 4 Euros a day , but there was not enough to go around . The towels were really thin and worn out.
The pool was really lovely , as were the grounds all kept beautiful and clean. The most annoying thing was that people reserved their sunbeds everyday from 7am onwards even if they went out all day leaving their belongings there . The ground or hotel staff did nothing about enforcing the "No Reserving of Sun Beds" rule.
The pool snack bar was nice ,but a little expensive 4.60 euros for an ice cream was a bit steep.
The restaurant is pleasant, the food a little inconsistent in choice , Breakfast is identical every day , why yogurt was only available once during the week I don't know. One particular waitress spent her time shouting at people for using the wrong table !! Which made people feel very uncomfortable . (Lourdes -her name) why not mark them in some way !!
And finally a elderly man fell on way into the hotel ,it was other tourists who helped him, the staff were completely uninterested.
I know this is a lot of criticism -but I did like it ,just a few things to make it a proper 4*

Room Tip: Rooms in the old part are lovely , but are in full sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I was booked here by a tour operator and for the price I cannot complain! Rooms are a bit worn. View is magnificent! Pool is gorgeous. Breakfast was MORE than expected, lots of different selections. Staff was very helpful even loaning me a personal phone charging adapter as I had forgotten mine. Excellent location. Easy to walk to everything in the village. Lets be honest, if you come to Mijas for the hotel room, you've missed the point of Mijas...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motownmanglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Looks good from outside but. Had superior double. Enamel bath had several large chips in it. Carpet frayed and worn. No mini bar. Furniture chipped and worn. Old tv with only 3 english channels. Whole hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment. Breakfast dreadful as was dinner. Not what you expect from 4 star. Pool okay. Wouldn't stay again or recommend.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at the hotel after deciding to visit the International Food and Dance Festival on 8.6.13. Not actually staying far away we journied to Mijas earlier in the week afte researching all the hotels.Went to Trh and were quoted 68 euros for one night so we left and booked on their own website and secured a room including breakfast for 53 euros.

After this ploy we were expecting to be allocated a lesser room however we were surprised to be given one on the second floor overlooking the pool with a stupendous view off the little balcony towards Fuengirola and the coast. the room itself was a little tired with quite worn carpet and furniture that had seen better days.,nevertheless the room was replete with complimentary toiletries including toothbrushes and a razor

Breakfast the next day was very good with an excellant choice of fresh fruits,cereals,brads and pastries.There was also a cooked breakfast with bacon sausage and fried eggs as well as the ubiquitous scrambled egg served in most hotels.All in all a pleasant sojourn in this delightful little town

Room Tip: try and choose a second foor room with balcony you can sit out on .ours was 39
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethelred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews