We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
88
120
73
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
120
73
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall pana small kitchen arearecommend the italian restaurantparking garagefacing southmassive balconytea coffee making facilitiesfrying panhigher floornegative pointsrooms were cleanedsmall supermarketquiet locationamazing hotelsat navstunning viewsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 338 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

No Kettle , No iron , no utensils .

Knives and forks have to be bought ( unbelievable but true )

I have never stayed in a 4 Star pace that never supplied cutlery etc unless you paid more

Staff unhelpful

To sum up don't book here or be prepared for 2 star service

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from it, had a really nice break there, staff really friendly and helpful, spotless, lovely apartments, lovely kitchen with dishwasher bed very comfy, large balcony.
Only 2 bad points : the flat had no kitchen set (cutlery, plates, glasses...) if you want it you will have to pay 15 euros extra. And the spa timetable was wrong (says open from 5 to 9pm everyday, but we found it closed sunday monday tuesday), but must be because we were not in the high touristic season.
About 40 min from Malaga city centre, lovely beaches around, particularly in Torremolinos which is 20 min from the hotel. We also had a day trip to Gibraltar which is 1h30 min from hotel.
The weather was amazing for middle of october 25 to 30 degrees. If only I could live there !
Would surely recommend this hotel. Loved it.
I wish I could be there still.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor to get a great view on the golf, mountain and the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anais V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I can only say that this hotel is Fabulous, How any one can complain i will never know. The staff were friendly and helpful. All the rooms are suites with a lovely bedroom with king size bed, kitchen area with fridge hob, sink, microwave, sitting room with modern flat screen T.V and the bathroom was very spacious and modern.

You do need a car as it is a 15 minute drive from the coast and there are no Bars, Restaurants, or shops near the hotel, The hotel Bar/Restaurant only opens at night from 8pm to 11pm

There is free use of two computers in the reception area and also free wifi in the rooms. If you book online direct with the hotel you also get Free enclosed parking and you can have a Free glass of cava in the Bar between 8pm & 11pm on the day you arrive. The whole hotel is clean and very modern and is perfect for a short break.

The only downside is that there is no kettle, or toaster and you have to pay 15 euros for a box of kitchen equipment which has cups, wine glasses and cutlery should you wish to eat in the room or you could take your own. See photos attached.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beach_Boy_Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Spent a week here with my family, husband 3 kids! Read all the reviews and concerned before I went! Main concern was the pool as it is the essence of our holiday with kids! Reviews kept saying problems with pool beds not enough! So being a little concerned decide to e mail them direct to ask what there take on the lack of pool beds was! Received a clear precise e mail back with a few days stating " hotel policy is we remove towels after 30 min and customers can collect them on there return" great my kinda policy! But.... That's just it no one to remove the towels! This hotel has huge potential the problem is the team running it! Ask reception a question or direction to a beach or restaurant and they give you one sentence " you know the round about at Macdonalds" in fact one day I asked for a good restaurant and reception said " I don't know". The reception seem ill equipped with advice of surrounding area considering the area is out in the sticks a bit! Twice I asked to see the manager and was told, he only comes on a Monday or there front desk manger is in on tues it was fri, could nt be bothered! There is the problem, no one is managing this hotel so the extras are nt there, the team is sloppy and the hotel gets neglected! Pool is such a shame 2 years ago it would have been lovely but sadly no one is maintaining it! Piece s of wood from fence loose or missing, grass hideously baldy brown and mud patches, lights at night in pool one side work other dose nt, yesterday's cups glasses napkins ice cream papers all around the pool no one cleaning the area! Beds all over the place instead of laid out in a orderly manner for the following day! Yes there's a life guard but clearly not a pool boy , he simply tans himself and watches the pool! My room shower broke, cupboard door hanging off, cushions in balcony worn and torn, corridors there was plaster coming away and desperate need of a paint! Any glass balcony s, glass front door, lift glass, sliding glass doors always filthy with finger prints no pride taken in the building! Basically this hotel is let down by the little things, yes bed clean, clean towels, staff smile, breakfast well organised huge selection reception ran well check in check out, all the things that are standard seem to be ok, it's the finishes around the hotel that are lazy uncared for and unattended! Thus hotel lacks a team wirh pride and branding. This hotel needs a constant manager walking the hotel making them-self know to staff and customers! Regularly checking and correcting the little things that sadly become big things when your seeing them every day! Biggest let down is how bad the pool area, staff and maintenance of the pool is. Let's face it that's that the core of any sunshine holiday when the beach is a 15 min drive away and the hotel need to take into account there is no beach so all you have is the pool! Yes it is out the way but thank god! It's away from traditional Spain high rises and main road/motorway s! It is worth being out in mijas mountains for the views and tranquility! Yes you need a car and you need to drive into mijas town each evening but well worth it as again this is unspoilt Spain not to missed! This hotel is situated in a essence of luxury, private villas and golf course s, shame is the hotel is not luxury but only needs the basics of care to turn it into luxury! This hotel is missing the point and a huge market as it is the only hotel in the area, no competition perhaps that's is what's needed for this team to pull there socks up! Would I go again..... I have given my concerns to the hotel management if i was guaranteed there would be these un costly and basic easy changes made, then yes I would! Tho I ll be surprised at this standard if this hotel will still be there for me to reebok in the next 5 years. Has I say I m not pointing out thousands of pounds worth of repair or maintenance but simply a good gardener pool boy and
maintenance team! Food at breakfast lovely huge choice pool bar and bar really cheap and yes lose the 15 euro kitchen equipment no one dose it and most just take cups and glasses from breakfast and I just asked for a pan! Car hire is cheap and use a I phone or map and you ll find mijas pueblo town well sign posted and easy to get to!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an odd hotel, it is not a golf hotel as it hasn't got a golf course, its not a family holiday hotel as its got a minute pool with insufficient sun beds, its not a business hotel and its certainly no great spa hotel neither. I am just not sure what market it is aiming for and it is in the middle of nowhere. We booked a 2 bed self catering room - and thank goodness I read BABunny's review as I was prepared - there is no kettle, no toaster and no bottle opener! There were 3 of us in our group and we were given (well, we had to pay 15 euros) for a box of equipment with only 2 cups and 2 wine glasses! On the plus side the rooms are quite big and are cleaned everyday which is nice, the balconies are also large. On the downside a car is essential especially if travelling with children - there is nothing for them to do, the pool is too small to be interesting for very long! The golf course is approx 3km away down a steep hill, I would have gone stir crazy if we'd not had a car. Other than the hotels own bar and restaurant which we didn't try there is only one little bar/restaurant in the immediate area - which didn't look great so we went to MIjas old town most nights but this was a 15 minute drive away. There is a small supermarket next to the bar/restaurant but Tesco it isn't! You have to reserve your fresh bread the day before otherwise there will be none left by midday the next day! In summary, ok for a short break but be prepared to drive....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocktail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews