We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indi Mex Grill

Indi Mex Grill
Ranked #25 of 449 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $34
Cuisines: Mexican, Indian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Drop in for a quick bite, grab a speedy takeaway or do some fine dining for two at Indi Mex Grill. Whatever your pleasure, we'll fill your tummy with the yummy :) Indian or Mexican ... Mild, medium or hot... Simple or spectacular; we've got it all! Also are you looking for the perfect venue to host your next event? Birthdays, office gatherings, end-of-year parties, Christmas festivities, Bachelor parties you name it! Whatever the fiesta or celebration, Indi Mex Grill will not disappoint! Our food and venue add that extra spice that will have everybody talking about it.
Milltimber, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We visited Papadum during our stay in Miraflores, and found the atmosphere and staff exceptional. We have a 7 month old child and Simon and his wife Susan couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. The food was quite possibly the best I have tasted during our stay in Spain, and one of the best Indians we have had. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that is staying in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    35
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not just the best on the costa, the best Indian I've had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Myself and my wife goto Spain a couple of times a year and will always goto papadum regardless!

Lovely food, brilliant hosts, Simon and Susie are great! We know them well now but the service is still brilliant, I even get teased about not having a curry hot enough!

Food is fabulous, venue is great and the staff are even better! See you at Easter!!!

Andy and Kerry
Nottingham

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Andyandkerry13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly service & great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate in this restaurant for the first time last year. On arrival we were greeted by the manager, Simon, and his wife, who couldn't have been friendlier. We returned again this year and once again had a very impressive meal, one of the best Indian meals I've tasted anywhere. The menu is large and they also have a set menu which offers a choice of four starters, a main course of your choice and two soft drinks or beer or half a bottle of wine, which is impressively priced at around €15 each. We ordered poppadoms and naan breads which cost a couple of euros extra, and our meal for four, including all extras came to only €70. There was a lot of food for that €70 and we had difficulty getting through it all!

Simon couldn't do enough to make our visits pleasant. When we opted to eat inside rather than outside he produced a fan to keep us cool. He had done this for other diners too. He also informed us that the restaurant provides free wifi - always handy!!!

I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant to anyone who appreciates good Indian food and I very much look forward to returning there again next year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anna27-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Been coming to Miraflores for 10 years plus and we always visit pappadums restaurant. The foods is great and we are always met by a smiley face. Simon and his wife are very tentative and their service is excellent. The only shame is that its never full which always bamboozles us!!
100% recommended

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Indian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a takeout meal from here while waiting for it to be cooked we had a drink and some popadoms, the staff were very friendly and helpful explaining that it would be a while since we'd ordered a mixed tandorrii and fish masala which take abit longer to cook than most things. The food was lovely for main I had vegetable madrass which while nice and tasty bore little resemblance to a madrass at home.
I've said before that since I live between Leeds and Bradford we are spoilt for choice regarding Indian food and therefore while on holiday we usually end up disappointed but this was probably the best Indian meal we've had while away, I don't know why it's so difficult to find a really good Indian restaurant while on holiday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indi Mex Grill also viewed

 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga
 

Been to Indi Mex Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing