We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tamisa Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
146
66
23
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
66
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn peachprawns pil pilperfect venuerecommend this hotelrooms are largea bit tiredlovely hotelhotel is situatedthe costa del solrelaxing holidayreception staffmijas villageweddingspaincoursescavasauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 251 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

An excellent venue, whatever the occasion. We have attended the Tamisa Hotel on the joyous occasions of a wedding, a silver wedding anniversary, valentine's dinners and numerous dinner & dances, as well as the sad occasion of a funeral. Every event has been managed efficiently and professionally, with the most helpful team of friendly people headed up by John Peach. We have stayed over on several occasions and the rooms and service have been consistently great. John & his Manager Luchy, have also provided an exceptional service to the Conservatives Abroad Association and for many years it has proved a most suitable and appropriate venue for our events. I have personally organised these functions and found the Tamisa staff very flexible and accommodating at all times. A great hotel for both private and corporate events, the Tamisa has proved itself to be a number one choice for all occasions!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel during the recent bank holiday and was very impressed. The room was very clean and a good size, although we did stay in the suite. The room was quiet and overlooked the golf course, which we really liked. We found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, when we asked about local shops and restaurants. The owner reccomended a local Indian restaurant to us, which turned out to be a real find and excellent value for money. The food and facilities at the hotel were very good and my gilrlfriend took full advantage of the daily Zumba sessions, where she made some new friends, who we caught up with at the bar later that night!. The hotel is quite small compared to some of the Spanish hotels I have stayed at before and this meant that we met most of the staff there and they knew us by name, which was a lovely touch. Highly recommended and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonDan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We selected Hotel Tamisa Golf for our Wedding Reception due to our continued brilliant experience with them. My husband's brother and his wife had their wedding reception in Tamisa in May 2007. We had a wonderful weekend there, helping them to celebrate their special day. When we got engaged, we knew immediately that it would be very hard to top or even match the experience of the previous wedding in Tamisa. We were both so happy to book our wedding which took place on th 23rd of July 2011 in Hotel Tamisa Golf.
The hotel was perfect in so many ways. All planning and decision-making went ahead without any difficulty. The owner, Mr John Peach and our wedding co-ordinator, Joanne, were so helpful. They always went above and beyond to meet our needs and the needs of our guests. The atmosphere they created was spectacular. Everything turned out perfectly and this was down to the hard work and passion that was put in by all the staff of the Hotel Tamisa Golf.
It's a lot of pressure asking people to travel abroad for a wedding, however we had every confidence that our guests would be so happy with the hotel that this pressure eased for us! Our guests were taken care of in so many ways. Nothing was a problem for the staff. Our family and friends still, 8 months, later are raving about our wedding reception and the time they spent in the hotel.
We would highly reccomend the hotel for a wedding, a family celebration, a family holiday, a romantic getaway, a golfing holiday......the list is endless! This hotel is suitable for so many varying holidays.
We will always have such fond memories of the Hotel Tamisa and we will re-visit regularly to experience the friendliness and hospitality that is in it's abundnace here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiamhOMeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Having used this hotel which has a loyal following including us for many years many pepole have been commenting for some months of a marked decline in the service and quality of food. The breakfast is pitiful and some of the rooms really not nice at all. The owner makes it clear that he is not interested in even hearing comments, and we have always been huge supporters, in fact we came away under the impression that the hotel was doing us the customer a favour by even opening..... Over all not cheap and not cheerful any more!

Room Tip: There are so many good hotels in this area, shop around.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chunkymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My wife and I recently celebrated our joint 50th Birthdays and decided on this hotel as a venue after hearing rave reviews. I must point out that we live in Spain and there are a number of venues along the Costa Del Sol but time and time again Hotel Tamisa Golf kept coming up in conversations. We contacted John Peach (Manager) to arrange a meeting to discuss our 1970's themed party! Without any effort at all we were advised of all the possibilities and the party was finalised in no time. Coach transport to bring the guests, DJ (Laurie Scott) a true professional, complimentary drinks on arrival of guests and a complimentary room for my wife and I. The buffet was truely out of this world and service and attention to detail was 2nd to none. Just a shame the party had to end because everyone of the 79 guests could have partied all night!!! Please consider this venue for your next Wedding, Party, Divorce?, because I know one thing you will not be disappointed.
I have attached photos, because in this case Pictures really do speak louder than words!
We will be back, but next time for a more relaxing Sunday Lunch. A big thankyou to John and all members of his brilliant staff who made our party swing!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CostaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews