We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Visit - Really Enjoyable !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Mijas
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First Visit - Really Enjoyable !”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Mijas and to this Hotel.It was a really lovely place, very quiet with an excellent pool & grounds. Its true that the Hotel is a little off the beaten track, but we knew this when we booked it, there's a regular bus into Mijas & its very easy to get about. We found the Hotel to be very clean, the room we stayed it was immaculate with (free air conditioning), with the use of a safe, small fee payable. We would definately recommend this Hotel to anyone to wants to escape from it all, and just relax by the pool. Breakfasts were very good with lots of choice, and the snacks through the day too. Really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We were at the rear of the Hotel, it was very, very quiet with a lovely view of the Sunsets over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beet1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    326
    175
    42
    38
See reviews for
174
385
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

just got back from the hacienda 2nd year running here and every bit as good excellent food staff weather etc fairly quiet during our 6 night stay great place to relax though looked at other places in the mijas area but as the sign says at the entrance welcome home and this is exactly how it feels wont go anywhere else if go back to costa del sol thanks to all for welcoming us back again

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cazboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Returned to this hotel after last years successful vacation. Don't know but something has changed, maybe staff changes, can't put my finger on it. Still all in all still very enjoyable stay. People complained about not having entertainment in the evening, but I like the peace. Maybe change the music style..12 hours of lift music can drive you mad as the soundtrack in "one flew over the cuckoos nest" will testify! Even a local radio station with smooth sounds might help.
.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frankaren95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester , UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a RivIera Tour . The hotel is situated below Mijas and above Fuengirola . There is a bus that links the two which stops outside and runs every thirty minutes ; cost of a journey €2.50 . Hotel is attractive with a nice terrace and pool area . Food was perfectly acceptable though we would recommend giving the so-called orange juice a miss at breakfast !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSueUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We only stayed one night but thought the hotel was very acceptable. Room fairly basic and breakfast passable. Hotel setting very good but a little isolated. Dinner disappointing. Pool and grounds very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

just come back from the hacienda, and for the price (£38) with breakfast per night we thought it was well worth it.ok the hotel is prob not worthy of 4 stars and could do with a refurb,but for us it was good value for money.breakfast was ok,not a great spread but it filled a hole.we spent 3 nights here and had a relaxing time.would def come back again if we paid a similar rate.great pool by the way

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gunnernutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Quiet, very nice hotel. Great choice if you're heading to Mijas.
The beach was not that close, but was worth the extra 10 minutes more to reach it because of the overall calm. Would definitely return there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clovis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
1.2 mi away
TRH Mijas
TRH Mijas
#7 of 27 in Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
6.1 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
7.0 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Eurostars Mijas Golf & Spa
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Resort & Spa Reserva del Higueron
5.6 mi away
Hotel & Spa Benalmadena Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Hacienda del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Hacienda del Sol

Property: ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Address: Carretera Fuengirola | KM 4, 29650, Mijas, Spain (Formerly Hacienda Puerta del Sol)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mijas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Hacienda del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ILUNION Hacienda del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Puerta Del Sol Hotel Mijas
Hacienda Puerta Del Sol Mijas
ILUNION Hacienda Del Sol Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing