We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Princesa(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
235
371
211
57
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
371
211
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical spainbuffet dinnernight stoplovely hotelpool areastayed for one nightbar snacksmijas villageregular bus servicebus ridebuffet styleall inclusive packagequiet locationhotel groundsgreat poolmeal timespaella
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 921 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for one night on Riviera tour. We enjoyed afternoon by the pool with views to the sea. Hotel was fine but dated. We went to Mijas in the evening which was a beautiful whitewashed village. Breakfast was disappointing and we were bitten badly by Mosquitos despite our best attempts at swatting them as we ate. Not a pleasant start to the day. It was a good base from which to start our holiday but we were happy to move on the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nickBed4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a find,this hotel has all the qualities and style of a Parador,without the higher price.It is built in traditional Spanish style with quality decor throughout.The managing director Snr Fernando Rosas ensures that his well trained staff provides an excellent service.The food is of a high standard and the rooms are clean and have a refrigerator.The hotel looks out to the sea to the south and to the mountains surrounding picturesque Mijas to the North.Although a car would be useful it cerainly is not essential as the local bus stops just ouside the hotel to take you to either Mijas,Coin or Fuengirola where you can change for buses to take you throughout the region.The hotel provides a romantic setting for couples of all ages for which it is paricularly suited.We are already recommending this hotel to other discerning contacts.
K.W West Yorkshire

Room Tip: Ask for west facing if you enjoy sunsets. The south facing suites have large balconies and views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and i have just got back from a week at the hacienda del sol and would love to say that this is a 4 star but i can't.The bathroom was very tired,and needed a good clean,The dinning room is also in need of a revamp as it is very dated.The evening meal was monotonous and often luke warm.We went all-inclusive and felt some of the male staff treated us as slightly inferior beings.
On the up side, the hotel looks impressive from the outside with a great pool and lots of amenities and spectacular views all around.This could be a 4 star+ with a bit of T L C.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graham_hitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stopped here for one night on a Reviera Classical Spain Tour. The hotel is in nice grounds and had pleasant lounge areas and helpful staff. Our ground floor room was fairly small but attractive. The bed was comfortable and we had a bath in our bathroom. (Which we prefer to shower only).
We arrived as it was just getting dark, and were reluctant to catch a bus to go up the hill to Mijas itself. So we were isolated in the hotel. However the buffet dinner was very acceptable, with various items of qood quality within the hot and cold buffet. Simple wine list - good value (as is usual in Spain) and our half and 50cl bottles of white and red Rioja were good. The espresso from the bar was good. Breakfast was perfectly fine, although coffee barely adequate.
Strolling around the grounds in the morning was enjoyable. So, if the evenings were lighter enabling one to go up to Mijas, this could be a pleasant base for a few nights.
Always hard to give a rating, when not aware of the direct cost - but in the context of a hotel stay within an organised tour, I would rate this as a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here even though the room was basic. It was clean and served my needs. I had a small balcony over looking the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. Breakfast had all the usual breakfast fair, and was well organised. Grounds were lovely to walk round.

Room Tip: Basic rooms which were ver comfortable and clean. Staff more than friendly, grounds were nice. I enjoyed my breakfast.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celtictiger_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews