We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol
Nearby Hotels
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$286
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$284
$209
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$63
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
$293
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
$138
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$124
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$80
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$107
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveler rating
236
378
214
59
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
378
214
59
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclassical spainbuffet dinnernight stoplovely hotelpool areastayed for one nightbar snacksmijas villageregular bus servicebus ridebuffet styleall inclusive packagequiet locationhotel groundsgreat poolmeal timespaella
Filter
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 935 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed for one night as part of a touring holiday. Peaceful location and for that reason we had our evening meal "in house" sitting outside near to the pool. Lovely view towards the sea and menu was simple but perfect for our needs. However staffing appeared to be an issue, so after waiting 45 minutes for our food and having received the comment that the kitchen was very busy --- we received our meal. Other guests were served promptly and enjoyed their evening. To the hotel's credit and without us making a fuss, we were not charged for our drinks or food. Room adequate, buffet breakfast uninspiring

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyWendyPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed there on a prebooked singles holiday. The hotel has a pretty terrace overlooking the pool where one can take drinks from the bar at excellent prices. There was plenty of variety in the breakfast and dinner buffets. I was part of a large group, and most of my fellow travelers were very happy with the food, although I personally found it not too exciting. During meal times the bar staff had to double up in the dining room with wine orders and table clearing, but they were friendly, and does it matter if you are on holiday and have to wait a couple of minutes at the bar? Easy access by bus to charming Mijas for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants, and to Fuengirola with onward connections around Andalucia.

Room Tip: Just in case there are some late or rowdy revelers and you want your balcony door open at night, outside facing rooms are completely quiet other than the odd barking dog.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Came as an add on to a package tour, and stayed five days. The hotel is NOT in the back of beyond, being only a 10 minute 1.45 euro bus ride outside Fuengirola. Rooms are comfortable enough, staff are efficient if not particularly friendly, and the buffet menu ensures you won't starve, even if it is a bit uninspiring. All in all quite happy with the price/value offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

If you read the reviews before you go its is plain to see this is a quiet hotel. That is why we went there. Yes the hotel is in a quiet location and compared to other areas of Spain thank god it is. The staff are brilliant the English speaking lady is actually Spanish.
The food is again what to expect at a Spanish All Inclusive, lots of choice great salads and a choice of 6-7 main meals. Its not 5 star but its still good.
The pool area is great quiet and easy to get a sun bed.
The drinks are better than any other I have been to including long hall. You can get a cold pint and a glass of wine on the beautiful sun terrace, I tipped the bar staff and never had a complaint about time or indeed measures,in fact the whiskey and dry's were perfect if sometime to big.The bus is outside and and is very cheap, Mijas is 10 mins away and Marbella and
Estapona are worth a visits.
The entertainment was poor but funny and once you have had a drink and joined in it was fine. We met some great people at the Hacienda, and will definitely visit again with George and Mildred, Ken and Barby and Carl and family !!!!!!!
If you want noise and lots of kids do not go here.....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

ok = hotel looks nice , clean ,, nice pool
cant say much about staff, as they very short on staff, one english staff maria who was very nice and kind, you had to wait ages to get served at bar, as 1 bar person had to take meal orders serve , clean tables. and serve behind bar, the breakfast was very poor same food all the time also cold covered in flies , a lot of us were sick most mornings (think it was down to hygiene) well entertament ok if you are spanish, one man and a organ, next one man and a guitar that is not plucked in, sang a lot in spanish, also they do weddings so paying customers by pool in swim wear had to walk pass a wedding partys full of suits and ties long dresses and hats , a lot of customers felt well uneasy with it, no way can you go for a walk unless on a motor way, please dont go there and waste your money , been happier in butlins honest

Room Tip: second floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews