We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for visitors”
Review of Picos de Mijas

Picos de Mijas
Ranked #14 of 61 things to do in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great for visitors”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

this is a lovely spanish village up in the mountains.
be sure to go on a clear day and the views are stunning.
you can have a horse and cart ride around the village if you want, great if you cant really walk far.
loads of lovely little shops.
if you like site seeing, go here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank dan5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancs
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Spanish village”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful old Spanish village with a charming atmosphere.The bus trip up boasts fabulous views if not a bit hair raising roung the bends.Lovely church,square bull ring and lovely gardens with views down to the cost.Free flamenco show in the square.Well worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lexy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expensive”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

All seemed to work out very expensive, don't expect to pay that for family run typically Spanish place, guess looking back it was a bit touristy, we were tired and just sat down, but when the bill came to over 55 euros for what was mainly salads, we were horrifed!! It was OK, but we steered clear for the rest of the holiday too touristy and too expensive for plain basic run of the mill food, it was popular though always busy so maybe I am wrong, but then again could be due to its location, smack in the middle of town square!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SEJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stunning place to visit.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We visited Mijas Pueblo whilst on holiday with Club La Costa.The village is simply full of charm and has amazing views.
You can wander around all day if you wish to.
We arrived mid-afternoon and decided to have a drink first,in one of the many cafes.
We then went for a walk around the numerous shops.There are loads to visit and none of the owners press you into purchasing !
We also visited the Bull Fighting museum and the bull ring too (seperate reviews done).These were also enjoyable.
After a few hours we decided to eat and have a couple of drinks before heading off back home.
Once again,we had a lovely day out in Mijas Pueblo.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tropicalbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mijas, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Views”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The views from the village are great if you go up to the top by the bull ring and church or the Capella. However if you drive after around the village there is a stop to park and see the village from above. There are hiking trails from town check in tourist office in town. Take water and go early or late with someone or fall-Spring when not so hot or cold. I like the drive around town and then follow the original road toward Coin at the cross roads to Fuengirola take the road down and back to the coast gives a nice day out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SanMijas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picos de Mijas also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Picos de Mijas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing