We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Big well equipped 3 bed room apartment. Excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property
Swimming Pool at Cala Alta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool at Cala Alta
Mijas Golf Course Lounge and Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Swimming Pool at Cala Alta
Mijas Golf Course
Lounge and Dining area
Kitchen with rear terrace
Santana Golf Course
Beach at La Cala
View from rear terrace
Swimming Pool
1st Tee at Mijas Golf Course
Bedroom 2
Lounge
En-Suite Bathroom
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
keosak
Ireland
2 reviews
“Big well equipped 3 bed room apartment. Excellent value.”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks Nigel for a lovely holiday break in the apartment..Booking was easy the size of the apartment was suprising for the cost, 3 large bedrooms, sofa bed and a pull out bed it would easily sleep 9 adults. It was very well equipped even down to sunbeds and kids toys. Nice views over the gardens and 2 swimming pools. A supermarket and half a dozen cafes and bars close by, although a car would be advisable. Fuengirola and benalmadena are only 10 minutes away if you want a bit of madness.

Will book again before the end of the summer

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scorpiotb
london
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOR FAMILY holiday”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Come every other year year and stay in the next block but as it wasn't available i looked trip advisor and found this apartment in the same complex. Its great for relaxing and 15 mins away in a cab to the local beach. The apartment can accommodate 7-8 people and the condition is very good, clean and every thing you need for the week. lovely views of the mountains and with that weather its a great bargain. The children pool came in handy for the infants and you also have another pool for the adults. The properly is located above a small quite strip of shops and and bars (its not rowdy at all) Gym and tennis courts at the bottom of the road and a great supermarket that produce good food and BBQs. I will be coming again next year. I say that its good to hire a car to get into town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your great review. I glad to hear that you enjoyed our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John R
Brora, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, spacious well located and comfortable”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My wife and I and three teenagers spent 11 nights at Cala Alta.
The apartment was clean, well equipped,spacious and comfortable and very accessible from the Malaga motorway.
The area was very quiet, but also close to the local restaurants.
My sons who are keen golfers were delighted at the variety of courses near by, all within an hour by car.
Nigel, the apartment owner was very helpful with any questions we had and we would certainly consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious rooms
Liked least: The noisy leaf blowers in the surrounding streets
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda C
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, clean, comfortable and spacious!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Me, my partner and 9 year old daughter stayed here with my son, his partner, their two small children and my sons friend.
The apartment was clean, spacious and comfortable.
Although the immediate area was not busy - we were close to the excellent restaurants and bars on the complex which were friendly, with good food and helpful and friendly staff.
Nigel, the apartment owner was friendly and helpful throughout the booking process and we would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful weather!
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Asyou
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing