We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parque Acuatico Mijas

Parque Acuatico Mijas
Ranked #14 of 59 things to do in Mijas
Attraction details
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited the Aquapark some time ago and although it closes for the winter, in the summer there is everything there for younger children. Do be aware that it gets VERY crowded there and can be uncomfortably hot if you can't find anywhere in the shade. I suggest you get there when it opens and bag a prime spot!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Beryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    179
    143
    63
    68
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Parque Acuatico Mijas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Spent a lovely day at this water park when on Holiday in August 2012.

Very clean park ...... there were long queues for some of the bigger slides, but to be honest, despite the queues, it wasn't actually too long a wait for your turn, as it appeared very well organised by the staff!

I am not a huge fan of the large drop slides, but decided I would go for it ... Eeek..
Enjoyed it the first time, and just presumed the pain in my backside was to be expected from hitting the water .... so tried it a second time.. pain was a little worse, but stupidly agreed to do it a third time as my husband wanted to take a photo (he couldn't actually believe I had done it the once, let alone three times )!! The third time was super painful, and rendered me in absolute agony when sitting or standing from a sitting position for the rest of the two week holiday.

Turns out I had bruised my coxis ... still have a little trouble now, five months later! No ones fault but my own ... Guess it is the lazy river for me from now on !!

Hubby and Daughter LOVED it though,


Lots of little slides for younger children, and plenty of sun beds if you just wanted to chill and relax.

The onsite restaurat was very good value ...

As is generally the norm with these places which have a captive audience, we expected the prices for food to be an arm and two legs... however, we were very pleasantly surprised .. extremely reasonable for burgers, fries and a choice of a drink or ice cream at a set price!! (Can't recall what this price was, but remember it being very cheap, and tasty too)!!!

However, the restaurant isn't open all day, so make sure you grab a bit to eat before 3pm ... we got it just in time!

Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Knight30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fun day out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great family entertainment for kids and adults alike. There are some great rides and the queuing isn't too bad. My only concern is the pricing. Quite expensive. Worth waiting until after 3pm when it becomes cheaper

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alanlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a brilliant place to take the kids whilst on holiday loads of
slides and dougnuts to go on whilst the parents can relax round the number of pools.

Helpful?
Thank MandySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“SUPERB Family Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved it here - the children thought it was great as well - they were 4 & 7 years old.. We relaxed on the grass and set up base camp. The place is immaculately clean and felt safe.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parque Acuatico Mijas also viewed

Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Torremolinos, Costa del Sol
 
Fuengirola, Costa del Sol
Benalmadena, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Parque Acuatico Mijas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing