We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience”
Review of Look Inn

Look Inn
Ranked #136 of 465 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have been visiting Dona Lola for many years and The Look Inn is by far the best restaurant for the food and value for money. Mark and Karen make you feel so welcome and always do their best to accomodate your every need. Mark is a great chef and his pepper sauce is to die for. I always have a prawns pil pil to start as its the best one i have ever tried. Karen makes all her woen dessers aswell and her cheesecakes are AMAZING! I also love the fact that they always try out new set menus aswell with special offers a plenty! You would be mad not to pay them a visit!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GorgeousGeorge2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“simply the best”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

excellent food and service, mark and karen make you feel very welcome. The best homemade cheesecake i have ever had and pepper sauce to die for. I can fully understand why they are running a very successful still after 23 years

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddie956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, UK
Level 6 Contributor
708 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 557 helpful votes
“We looked in.....................”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

A regular visitor to Calahonda this was not my first visit to this restaurant. I went as part of a family group of 3 other adults and 2 children to this restaurant. We arrived about 7.15. There were about 10 other Diners.
No high chair was offered.
The main courses were well received as was my mint cheesecake. However the chocolate fudge cake and the jam sponge were below bar. The young server was really pleasant and tried very hard to make our visit pleasant.
Overall we thought it was pretty good – our scores (out of 10); Food 9; Service 9; Ambience 7; Value for Money 9.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Topkoppite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We have been eating at the Look Inn since before kids, over a period of 20 years. The food has always been excellent quality and good value for money. As a couple we were looked after well, Brian always making us feel very welcome.

Then we started having our children, far from being a problem they were treated like royalty to the point that the visit to the Look Inn became the second most important part of the holiday for them (after the swimming pool). Mark and Karen then joined Brian and our children were often whisked away from us and entertained with ice creams and drinks leaving us to enjoy a little time to ourselves at the table. Each year we go back they rush to see if their photos are still on the wall.

Always excellent food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank YFB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“god dam its good”
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Best food ever with great value and the best homemade deserts ever. Friendly place who make the kids welcome. cheers steve hayley and family

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank goodlooker21051971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Look Inn also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga
 
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Look Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing