We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Perla de Torrenueva
Nearby Hotels
$284
$209
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$125
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
$153
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$80
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$80
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miraflores Beach & Country Club(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$148
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$286
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
$292
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
47
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenfabulous stayenjoyed our staycomfortable staymalaga airportbedroom apartmentpool areafrancopropertiessunbedskeyscar
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 58 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My Travelfellows am me have been there for 14 Days. The Beach at Hotel was very clean with clear Water. Swimmingpool Area have been nice, but mostly much Guests there, so we decided to go better to the Beach. In Evening the Buffet for Dinner was very good and there have been a large Choice of Meals. Especially the Desserts have been very tasty. Reception Staff was very friendly and did gave us good Recommendations for Daytrips. We spend there a very good Beach Holiday

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sopronojet2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked the cottage for 3 nights and loved it so much that we extended our stay for another night. We could not get the cottage for our 4th night so we stayed in the apartment. The website does not show the various alterations that have been made to both the cottage and the apartment by a Belgian designer named Michele. We were very fortunate to have met her when we were there. Do not hesitate to book either one as you will not be disappointed.
The cottage has two comfortable furnished terraces with a relaxing garden/sea view from the back terrace. The cottage was very cute and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay with a large tv, toilet with shower, sofa bed, 2 tub chairs, coffee table, fridge, microwave, kettle and various crockery/cutlery/utensils. The bedroom has a wardrobe and two singles pushed together but they are very clean and comfy.
The apartment has the WOW factor and is very comfortable, it has all of the above with a larger toilet, king size bed, separate kitchen and only 1 furnished terrace with beautiful views. As only the cottage and the apartment share the lovely pool with very comfortable sun loungers on the upper terrace it never has any more than 4/6 people. The views from up there are fantastic and
Words fail me regarding the owners Roberts and Iris who make you feel like one of the family, they are just lovely, lovely people. Praise indeed must go to Franck who manages and takes care of you, he is just so, so lovely, friendly and always smiling. This is a beautiful, happy, laid back relaxing place to spend your holiday. Your labour of love certainly paid off Robert; we will thoroughly recommend and will most definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

It was my first time at La Perla and I was absolutely delighted.
The rooms are beautifull, well furnished and clean. The whole site is great.
The region is perfect if you want to play golf, go paragliding or just enjoy relaxing at the beach (5 minutes away). The crew was also very nice and helpful; at one moment our airport rental car broke down and they insisted to make all the arrangements for us, we had a replacement car in less than 2 hours.
I can recommend "La Perla" to anyone and I'm sure I'll go back soon!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank FranklinH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

There is a nice and lovely house close to the coast. The swimmingpool and the terrace are beautiful. Good space outdoors under roof. The garden is Nice and good for children to stay.
The bedrooms are big but the bathrooms need some upgradring.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trine-Lise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been to La Perla De Torrenueva almost 8 times or so (lost counting). We have stayed in most of the available houses. Wether you stay in a house for up to 8 persons or a studio for 3, each location is most comfortable and very luxurious. Each room has private bathroom. Houses are equiped with complete kitchen and private pool. Sunbating is complete discrete, with beautiful seaviews. Studios and cottage have a smaller kitchenette and private terras. Check www.arcosazules.com for more information and pictures. Some of the rooms have recently been redecorated by a famous belgian interior designer.
You can ask almost everything at the owners, who also live in a house on this private property. Most languages are spoken (Flemish, Dutch, French, English, German, Spanish, and I guess even some more ;-)
This property is located between Malaga and Marbella (30 min or so from Malaga airport, 30 min or less from Marbella). It is at walking distance from the beach, although a rental car is convenient to explore the inland of Spain (Cordoba, Ronda, Granada and the entire Costa del Sol are easy to reach). In a few minutes you reach the highway. Shops and restaurants nearby, so you can either cook or go out for dinner.
We will certainly return here, since it is a dream-come-true location. We have already send some friends over and they also went back.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gunter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews