We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evening Meal”
Review of El Patio del Faro

El Patio del Faro
Ranked #92 of 472 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Visited the Restaurant in December 2013, very quiet only 4 other people dining. Quality of food was very good, had starter main course & desert. Choice of Ala Carte & fixed menu which is very good value. One of us went ala carte the other fixed menu - very satisfied. Staff could be more friendly interactive

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Family run with attention to detail”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went here several times during our stay and it was always a pleasure. It is family run and the service is very good. Extensive indoor and outdoor seating. For northern European tourists it has the advantage of opening early in the evening from 7. Food was very good but they do meat better than fish. Helpings are plentiful - almost too much so! We were reduced to eating a main course followed by their excellent coffee! Parking easy nearby in the quiet street. They do a €17 fixed price meal which is astounding value for such a comfortable up-market restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's Friday night !!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was our friends last night so I took them to a very nice Restaurant which came highly recommended , We were not disappointed, a bit of the beaten track but well worth the effort in finding it. Nine of us had three courses several bottles of wine and a few beers all for £300 and the portions were more than enough.
They also do a very nice menu of the day for £16 five courses, and when the weather gets hotter they have a nice outdoor seating and dining area,
Service was attentive but not in your face overall a really nice Restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjgbseadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Outstanding service”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The restaurant was closed when we arrived, tired and hungry. The owner opened just for us as everywhere else was closed. We opted for pasta to make it as simple as possible. We had a lovely meal and were made to feel very comfortable despite being the only two diners. We returned earlier the following night and had an excellent 3 course meal for 15%€ each. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joesoap1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

El Patio is tucked away but it is well worth the effort to find it. We had a fantastic 5 course meal for 17 euros. Food was plentiful and delicious. Lovely service too.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Patio del Faro also viewed

Malaga, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to El Patio del Faro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing