We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect again!!!”
Review of L'escala Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'escala Hotel
Ranked #1 of 17 Mijas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This must be about the 5th time I have stayed L'escala. All I can say is if you have never visited this hidden gem then you should put it on your list of places to visit and experience. The hotel is spotless and very comfortable. Whatever your reason for visiting the area you will be made most welcome by Les and David. The bedrooms are all stunning and have excellent facilities and plently of space for storage. Ideally located to the beach which is is so near and a great selection of shops, bars and restaurants. The garden is peaceful and quiet and ideal for hiding away and reading your book or just simply to soak up the sunshine. I like it that much that I return as much as possible and will be returning again later this year. Keep doing what you are doing as you are doing the place is perfect. As always its a pleasure and always enjoy my stay here. Thanks once more......

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admanjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 482 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed for 8 nights at L'Escala. I think we were there the same time as Sarah B. and I concur with her review. There were four rude women who left early, came in late, slammed doors and talked loudly. When they left we had blissful peace. I agree that Lara is a delight. Our room was large with lots of storage and a private patio with table and chairs. The bathroom was immense. We even had loads of clothes hangers! The bed was very comfortable. We liked having a mini-fridge and kettle in the room. The internet access is a bit weak in the rooms. It was very nice to have access to a full kitchen for breakfast and snacks. The hotel is like having your own room in someone's lovely home. And it is lovely. Everything is tasteful and comfortable and filled with pictures and photos and miscellaneous collections to enjoy. We spent an afternoon in the cabana, drinking wine, reading and dozing – absolute heaven. It is a short walk to a number of restaurants and a small market. The beach is at most a 10 minute walk. Town is about 20 minutes on foot. If you drive, as we did, get precise directions to the hotel. Google maps are incorrect in every regard. The street signs are at the top of the street -not anywhere near the A7. The roads cross over, under and every which-a-way. I called the hotel for help but got a machine, so go armed with directions. We loved our time at L'Escala and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for a week for our friends Wedding. It was made very special by Les and David with their quality of care and attention to detail. Hotel is great. Area is brilliant, beach 5 min walk away. If u r into fitness, the hotel is so close to the beach which has a lovely prom to run along (about a 5k run) and a local gym is a couple of stops on the bus away. Thanks guys :-)

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dyserthlocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our son booked for my wife & I to stay here for a week. It was also the place where he had his wedding.

When we arrived in Malaga we were picked up at the airport by Les (the owner) who on the way back to the hotel went to great trouble in explaining all about the region we were staying in and showed us the local aminities and good places to eat.
The hoel is by far one of the best if not the best I have ever stayed in and with it's relaxed atmosphere you think yuou are staying in your own private villa.

Nothing was too much trouble for the owners Les & David in ensuring that not only did we have an enjpoyable stay but the wedding went according to plan and without any minor hitches.

The hotel is by far the best little gem that we have come across and no doubt is one that we shall return to again and again.

Room Tip: Spoilt for choice as all rooms are of an exceptionaly high standard and do not share an ajoining wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a hotel for birthday for three day break in the sun. Owners were away, but excellent host was Lara, big thank you for smooth transfers to an from the airport. Rooms were lovely, gardens and grounds beautifully kept. Did not feel like hotel, but you own villa. Kitchen you could cook in, also welcomed by fresh fruit and bottle of wine. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Only downside others guest below coming in at all hours, very noisy, so disturbed sleeps. Other guests banging doors and speaking very loud, as room Cordoba suite directly near front door and main living area. Only small niggles as excellent hotel and location.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Me and my husband are just back from our 2nd holiday at the L’escala Hotel. We stayed in the Eden Suite this time which has 2 rooms, 1 of which has an amazing four poster bed and has everything you need including a large bathroom, plasma tv, air conditioning, safe, fridge, wifi, tea & coffee facilities. We also had our own balcony which was massive with beautiful sea views. All residents also have a use of a large living area which has a library, large plasma, dvds, games and also a large kitchen for all modern appliances. The hotel is walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and also a beautiful beach. We spent a lot of time just lazing about the beautiful grounds and pool side during the day. We also took a walk down to the local market and got loads of cheap pressies! I would highly recommend this hotel to singles, couples and families alike as there is definitely something for everyone. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I came to L'escala with a group of friends. From the moment we were met at the Airport (by Les) we were welcomed and made to feel at home, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts.
This Boutique Hotel is full of character reflecting the lives of its owners. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and spotless. The gardens and pool area are well maintained with many shrubs and fruit trees. A perfect place to relax, read and recuperate from our busy lives - a perfect place to enjoy the beautiful Spanish sunshine and a perfect place to enjoy a glass of local wine (or two).
But why am I writing this review and praising L'escala so highly?
Shouldn't I be selfish and keep this beautiful oasis to myself?
Once found you will all want to stay there and there wont be room for me!!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a Spa Bath. Some rooms have a kitchen. It is best to advise of your requirements whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifersusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mijas
0.5 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
11.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion Aleysa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,302 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Claude Marbella
Hotel Claude Marbella
#1 of 70 in Marbella
352 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
Hotel IPV Palace & Spa
#1 of 37 in Fuengirola
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'escala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'escala Hotel

Address: Ur Torrenueva 285 Calle San Fernando, 29649, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Mijas
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to L'escala Boutique Hotel ,where holidays are designed to fulfill all your needs and personal requirements. Located on the Costa del sol between Marbella and Fuengirola you find the place you were dreaming about. Different suites for different occasions and lifestyles. Excellent location places us 5 minutes walk from an unspoiled beach,and close by to a great selection of restaurants/bars. Contact us for special last minute/ advanced booking deals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
L'Escala Hotel Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing