We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas Party”

Restaurante Valparaiso
Ranked #18 of 449 Restaurants in Mijas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Opened in 1984 by Raffaele Morelli and his brother Vittorio, the Valparaiso Restaurant in Mijas, Malaga, on the Costa de Sol, has created a reputation for excellent food, memorable evenings and great entertainment. Beautifully presented international dishes, served in a magical setting with sea and mountain views from a flower covered terrace, has been the key to building a faithful clientele. With a complete entertainment programme, including dinner and dancing, live music, flamenco dancing and opera, the Valparaiso has something for everyone. The restaurant is also popular with visiting celebrities and local residents alike. Celebrities such as David Beckham, Bruce Forsyth and Sean Connery and many more have paid testimony to the restaurant.
Malaga
2 reviews
“Christmas Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We all had a fabulous time at our Christmas party in 2013. Great food, great wine, fabulous service and excellent entertainment. This is always the case when we go to Val Paraiso and we always have as a good a time when we go as a couple or a larger group. Val Paraiso is just like the Dine and Dance places that used to be open in the UK. Always lots of fun.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    568
    116
    41
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Valparaiso - Costa Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been visiting the Valparaiso for many years in both winter and summer months and even decided over an intimate dinner there that we should get married!
The food is always excellent, well priced and varied whether you order from the a la carte menu or the extensive specials list, animatedly explained by Raffaele.
You are always made very welcome by all of the highly trained staff and will be greeted personally by Raffaele who is the best restauranteur we have ever met.
The restaurant is also an ideal venue for celebrations and parties where again the fod and service are excellent

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Steve and Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must visit every year for our family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been coming to this restaurant for over 30 years, my son and daughter enjoyed it then and our grand children love it now. The food is always great and with the entertainment laid on it makes a highlight to end our holiday.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank grahamerichardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“You would be hard pushed to find a more relaxed atmosphere to dine in with friendly caring staff and beautiful food to embrace a”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have eaten here many times and never had cause to complain about anything, Rafael is always there to greet you with a pleasant smile and welcome you to a full evening of beautiful food and lovely entertainment. Finishing off the evening chilling out and relaxing with drinks and friends around the pool afterwards is a true delight and I can't recommend valporaiso enough.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
1 review
“its the place everyone should go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

everything is allway very good, great music and very good all way round, allways looking forward to a wonderfull night.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank HOWARD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Valparaiso also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Valparaiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing