We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TRH Mijas(Mijas)
Free cancellation until 07/28
$112
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/22
$65
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$90
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/22
$376
$365
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/22
$423
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)
Free cancellation until 07/22
$417
$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$291
$283
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveler rating
418
479
200
81
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
479
200
81
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinesams pantrytime sharesunset barwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekhuge resortbed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2015

This is a huge and impersonal (completely everything English - why bother leaving Blighty?) resort which leaves such an awful lot to be desired. Overpriced bars, restaurants and a tiny tiny supermarket. We had a great apartment (fabulous view, tip top appliances, space etc etc) but not much else attracted us to want to stay at this resort. The 30 minute walk into Fuengirola is fine but with young families a car or a hefty budget for taxis is required. If you get the cheap deal (and then have to attend the 5 hour presentation that doesn't get shorter even if you have 3 young children and is really, really not worth the free breakfast however lovely your own personal sales rep is) then make sure you leave the 'world' and have some lovely authentic and deliciously reasonably priced paella/tapas in Fuengirola - take the risk and LEAVE (if only for the day to experience freedom).

Cheap holiday? Hmmm? I'd pay so much more not to sit through 5 hours of gruelling 1:1 presentation ending in a ridiculously priced deal which costs thousands a year including the hidden maintenance costs (for every single one of those 19 years) that is baffling, surely making absolutely no financial sense to any discerning customer. The reps (and their ferocious team leaders) must be paid on commission - and, believe me, they make you fulfil 'your obligation' (for your cheap holiday) no matter what.

Children friendly?!! A 6 hole mini golf course at the far end of the resort (in the posh part non members aren't allowed to swim in) is rubbish but it is the most expensive I think we have ever played on.....ever. Near Zachary's bar you can spend loads of money on really ancient arcade games - and your children will talk you into it because there's nothing much else to do in this vacuum. Then you can have the most overpriced cheese toastie with crisps you've ever had. It doesn't get any better.

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
17  Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2015

I was glad to see that you enjoyed your apartment – our accommodation is designed to offer home-from-home comforts and our resort, built in Mediterranean style set in well cared for extensive gardens, welcomes guests from around the world, many of whom return year after year, and also employs staff from around the world. Many guests enjoy the opportunity to explore all that both the coast and inland Andalucia have to offer. During peak holiday periods and at half term the resort is very busy with families enjoying their holidays and mums and dads are able to take advantage of our Team Marina kids club with its lively programme of daily activities. I was so sorry to see that you did not enjoy our presentation. We explore a wide range of holiday options and benefits and as there is a lot of ground to cover we recognise it takes time to do it properly. We always aim to make the presentation enjoyable and informative and many guests find it fun and I am sorry that we failed on this occasion and will pass on your comments. Thank you for your time and we wish you well on your future holidays.

Resort Manager, Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

just come back from a week on a CLC promotion where you have to attend their presentation in return for a week's accommodation in what was an excellent 2 bedroom apartment in the Castille del Sol part of Marina del Sol.
The apartment had one double bed room with en-suite bathroom and a twin room with separate bathroom.
Fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher and a washing machine.
The room was on the top floor of 2 overlooking the Med (the busy main road was below us but never really bothered us) from a decent sized balcony.
There were two pools and a hot tub for the use of the residents in this part of the complex - never too busy even with all the children in the heated pool.
There is a TV and DVD player, neither of which were turned on. There is a WiFi router in the room which worked well during the whole week, even with 4 of us accessing it !
The complex is quite large with differing degrees of comfort - during the sales pitch we were shown some wonderful apartments in the San Diego Suites area.
Sam's pantry was close by for breakfast items, alongside a shop selling basics. There is a mini mart elsewhere on the complex.
We ate in Zachary's on the first night but ventured into town or cooked in on the other nights.
The sales pitch took 6 hours but this went very quick and started with a nice breakfast in the Sahara restaurant. Our sales person was George, a very charming American who looked after us very well on the day - the only downside was his sales manager, Rossi, who I didn't take to at all.
We went fully intending not to say yes to anything but they did a very convincing job and we were close to saying yes despite all of our reservations. Luckily we came to our senses and politely turned down their offer.
Happily this took place on the 2nd day and after that we were left to enjoy the rest of the week - thankfully our teenage children didn't have to attend the presentation.
George had told us about Amazonia, a 'Go Ape' type adventure course which the children enjoyed one afternoon.
We also visited the beautiful village of Ronda, a 75 minute switchback drive up and over the mountains - we were lucky to witness the Maundy Thursday processions which were amazing.
We flew BA from Heathrow to Gibraltar, walked over the border into Spain and hired a car for the week from Bruno's car hire - all very easy.
I would fully recommend accepting an offer from CLC to visit their complex as 6 hours isn't much to give up for a week and you never know, their offers may be right for you.
The wonderful weather also made it a great week.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
7  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015

This large Club La Costa complex is made up of several smaller complexes.
Marina Del Sol, I would say is 3 stars, San Diego, Santa Cruz and California suites are more at the exclusive higher end apartments with 4 & 5 star suites reserved for CLC members. There is also 24 hour security on the complex.
We were here on complimentary CLC holiday offer on the basis that we all attend the CLC presentation that could last over 5 hours. In my opinion, this was a fair enough trade off. 7 days free accommodation for 5 hours of your time.
It seems that all those on the CLC complimentary offer were allocated a single floor or a 2 floor apartment in the Marina Del Sol complex. The apartments sleep up to 6 people, a double, a twin and a sofa bed with a ceiling fan in each room. There is no AC. The apartments are well furnished with a fully equipped kitchen which had a microwave, fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and every item of cutlery that you could want. Our apartment was opposite the main reception and a 4/5 minute walk to the main pool, bar and restaurant (Zachary’s). There was good quality entertainment every night but beware, if your apartment was near Zachary’s, you will not get to sleep until 2am.
There is a mini road train that transport people around the complex and they run every 30 minutes and have about 10 stops around the whole complex.
The presentation itself is slick, professional and you can get carried away with the atmosphere as we did. We signed up for a Fraction share of a CLC apartment that is being built in Tenerife which would have tied us down to a 10 year loan totalling about £24k with interest and 19 years as a fraction owner. Along with this, there would be a yearly maintenance charge of about £800. After 19 years, CLC would purchase the apartment and pay you a small good will gesture. For your money, you get points for the year that you can use on any of their accommodation around the world, many discounted points offers and 2 years membership to another club where you can purchase cheap getaways.
Having signed and come back to our apartment, both my wife and I went silent for about an hour and after lots of deliberation, concern and worry, we exercised our consumer right to withdraw from the scheme within 2 days of the 14 days allowed by law. We returned the welcome packs, Ipad and paper work back one of the reps whilst on the resort. I have sent an email from the UK to our client liaison and we are awaiting his reply. We have also emailed the loan company instructing them not to make any payments.
Marina Del Sol is a nice clean, child friendly resort. Every single member of staff is helpful, polite and always had a smile. You will need a car if you plan to eat away from the complex as the restaurants on-site are very expensive. There is free Wi-fi around the complex but it is very hit and miss with connection and speed
During the presentation, there is NO hard sell, NO pressure and NO hard feelings. The product they were selling does not currently suit my young family. If you can make the product work for you and you feel comfortable with the payments and time span then give this product careful consideration. Everything CLC do is regulated by British and Spanish Law and they are under the control of a trustee.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the restaurant or stay awake until 2am
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
12  Thank VimPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLCWorld, Guest Relations Manager at CLC Club La Costa World, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for your kind comments about our staff. We do ask our guests on promotional holidays for some of their time so we can show them how they can holiday with us at resorts around the world at prices that compare very favourably with traditional package holidays. We aim to make our presentations entertaining and informative and it was good to see that you found it interesting. I was sorry to see that you decided joining the CLC World family was not right for you at this time - we have more than 30 years experience of arranging holidays and, as you say, we fully comply with European industry regulations, so we fully endorse the rights of guests who wish to change their minds. We wish you well on your future travels and may see you in the future at another of our resorts!

Resort Manager, Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Went to this property on a marketing offer and I thought it was a very good experience; the reception staff were very competent; the grounds were very well maintained; the apartment was huge and very well equipped; whilst I had to commit a morning to marketing events, it was well worth it - there was not hard sell;

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
3  Thank BrunoHerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2015

When you get invited to clc world for your first promotion holiday, they will show you 3 prices mine was 1200 points fraction then 900 point fraction, then the last one is a buy anual which is 1200 points every 2 years, the places they showed us where we would be staying as a member, were around 2000 points for just a week, when it is worked out correctly with the finance it a fortune, that's from somebody like myself who stays in 5 stars booking on line, my advise would be stick to what your doing.

Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
2  Thank laura w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews