We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Club La Costa World
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (1,189)
    Filter reviews
    1,189 results
    Traveler rating
    394
    455
    192
    81
    67
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    394
    455
    192
    81
    67
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinetime sharesams pantrysunset barresort trainwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekself catering
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,000 - 1,005 of 1,189 reviews
    Reviewed February 24, 2009

    I loved this place. It wasn't at all what i had expected. Lovely location, really friendly and helpful reception staff, nice facilities and the restaurants served lovely food which in my opinion was fairly priced. The entertainment each evening was good as well. There is also a games room where you can play games like, ice hockey, pool or even pinball. Its great for children and adults alike, depending on your sense of fun. The beach is not far away and you can tell that most apartments have sea views. We stayed in a studio apartment, which was really lovely and had a smashing pool, tennis court and sea view. Absolutely spectacular. Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and a start off pack of coffee, tea, sugar and milk sachets were also left in the compact kitchenette in the studio. The grounds were beautifully maintained. The walk to Fuengirola was a pleasant one. The free train around the resort is a good idea. There are quite a few trips offered through the resort, which can be booked inside the reception area. There are local restaurants outside of the resort as well as supermarkets. This place was really nice and i would happily stay here again.

    • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank yfw1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 1, 2009

    Stayed here recently with some family and we loved it. The grounds are beautiful and the views spectacular. The unit had a small washing machine and 3 bedrooms. We traded for this unit, so didn't have to sit through any presentations.
    On the grounds there are 3 pools, tennis courts. In january, there was practically anyone there, but I can imagine it is probably packed in summer, as the beach is literally across the street.
    We'd trade for this unit again without question.

    • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    2  Thank Strigs8
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 31, 2009

    This was a free holiday, and after reading other people's reviews on here i was a bit worried but honestly it was fab from start to finish. we hired a car which cost £45 for the whole week!! called marbosol, recommend it!! Only took us 30 mins apporx to get to the hotel and first impressions were wow, we were shown to our room which was in the santa cruz resort by a friendly porter who did not expect nor want a tip! The apartment was luxurious and huge, much better than what i have ever stayed in. we had a sea view which most do. The kitchen had everything there and a lovely welcome pack.
    only bad thing to say was the kids activity club did not really cater for under 4's which was fine for us as we explored and due to poor weather did not stay around resort. Bars on site were very expensive to beware.
    The sales pitch was again ok, nice bloke drove us around the area showing us the market, walked down beach and showed us best places to go for tapas! finally come back to our apartment where we talked for about an hour then went down to the office to speak to boss. Very impressed with sales pitch and how it was delivered. Would not mind going on another freebie if its going to be like that. Loved it, enjoy xx

    • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    4  Thank louandpheebs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2009

    Helllooo Everyone Club La Costa Is Brilliant!:D.. ii Went With 5 Other Family Members Including 2 young children, and everyone of us loved it. The staff were very friendly & Helpful all of the time and got everyone involved within the resort; with activities such as, Bingo & Water aerobics. a Children's club is by the pool were you can take children . it was great!! ii would advise anyone to go ! We Have Already bought into club La Costa ! Its Great This Is V.Goos Marina Del Sol. i (LL) iT !!

    :d XX

    • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    Thank YazlvzJosh
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 11, 2009

    Club la Costa for us was a real cheap week after the sales pitch in their Scotland resort. Arrived to a massive complex and were taken from Marina del Sol reception to the our San Diago reception which was way up the hill but also the newest in the complex. The apartment itself definately had the WOW factor even after all the 5* hotels I've been in.
    Through the front door on our left was the bedroom which had oriental decor double bed, ensuite with Jacuzzi bath, large shower room, wc both enclosed, double wash hand basins. Next room was a bathroom with basin, wc and shower, then you walked along to the open plan kitchen, dining area and lounge. Double sliding doors onto a balcony with wicker sun loungers with table, then wicker dining table with four chairs. Fabulous. The couch did convert to a bed. The apartment overlooked the Safari restaurant, pools and down to the sea. We were on the second level there were three in total. The ground floor apartments also each have outdoor heated jacuzzi tubs!
    There was also a lift for those unable or unwilling to walk up the stairs. Staff were friendly in reception and around the whole complex. There is a little train that takes you around the complex but, we actually walked a lot around the complex and also into Fuengirola itself which took about 15-20 mins.
    We also went to the sales pitch on the wednesday and had a good buffet breakfast in the Safari restaurant with the female Caroline Santiago - English although married to a french man and lives along in Marbella! So down to earth. We had breakfast and went to (one of the trips on offer) the village up in the mountains with the stunning little chapel set in a cave. What a view from up there. We certainly found the whole of the area expensive as the pound isn't as strong as it used to be so everything in Euro was really the cost in sterling. We weren't asked to go for drinks, coffee or anything out the ordinary and were actually asked where we would like to go and if there was anywhere else we'd like to see before heading back to the main Club la Costa offices. We were quoted the same prices here as we had been in Scotland. £11995 which was for your holiday and as they show you after 10 years its maybe what you'd pay for holidays to the travel agent etc. For the quality you get it doesn't work out that expensive especially as you'd still have holidays and really they'd be paid for and not cost you anything. The way they get most people is by offering the trial membership saying £3995 for 34 months. If your still not sure they do offer you £400 off this price and a holiday for up to 8 people for £29 for the whole lot not each person for the holiday which was on offer for tenerife resort plus on top of that 5 weeks holidays where ever you wanted for upto 8 people.
    As it was just my husband and I (my son is 19) it would probably work out a good deal in the long run. But for families with 2 or more children it is in my opinion a fab deal as a fortnight holiday to a resort 2 adults and 2 kids you won't get much change out of £2000.00 and nothing like the quality of these apartments! So for 5 weeks plus a week in teneriffe for £3595 (taking the £400 off) it works out a great deal. Or if your 100% and go into this with another couple and holiday in the same apartment/villa it would be worth it.
    The day for us started at 10.15pm and after the breakfast we went to 4 different styles and sized apartments in the resort. Ours however had the most wow factor. Some have pools just for the couple of apartments around them others like ours had a larger pool and a heated one.
    They are building a 5* hotel to be completed in two years time and the plans are fantastic. Stepping off the end of your terraced area and into a swimming pool going the whole L shaped length of the hotel, with other pools in the centre. This will be situated just down from the San Diago and Santa Cruz suites between there and the flood lite tennis courts (where the cut through to the walk way to Feuingerola is). The soil being removed from here is to be used up about the San Diago and Santa Cruz suites and the new site which will fill in the valley and create a golf course. The hotel and golf course will be like the rest of the resort only be used by members or those on trial weeks.
    I'd say it was a great week although we only ate in the Safari restaurant at the sales breakfast and were put off of Zachari restaurant as many had told us the cost of their meals and all they had got. We preferred to walk into Feuingerola for the many restaurants there plus you can look around the many shops. We also went to the Myramar Eroski which is a large shopping mall with supermarket down the bottom. Its from Club la Costa onto the main walkway past the camping shop (which was good and a lot cheaper than the shop in CLC). Straight along the same side of road, way past Beatriz Palace Hotel over the road on the right, past the castle also on the right. When the road splits, walk down the pavement which sweeps around to the left, past apartments and hotel. Just in front of the hotel on your right you will see the Myramar Eroski good couple of hours strolling around here. Obviously many shops in Feuingerola and lots of side streets off, just walk up from the main front.

    We had a great week were not pressured into buying into it although Mark who was in charge of some of the sales reps did keep persisting - even after I persisted about the job situation in Britain as a whole and that nobody was safe - that you could take the holiday on and even if you got paid off your job as it would be with GE Capital you'd be covered by PPP. Hope a lot of people don't fall for that! As in a previous comment if your signing get them to sign statements that they have made to you as there at the end of the day Selling A Product!

    • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Check in / front desk
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
      • Business service (e.g., internet access)
    5  Thank Sharon61
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews