We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Club La Costa World
Nearby Hotels
$85
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort(Sitio de Calahonda)(Great Value!)
$227
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ILUNION Hacienda del Sol(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$114
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Cala Resort(La Cala de Mijas)
$151
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Campanario(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$81
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Amigos Beach Club by Diamond Resorts(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crown Resorts Club Calahonda(Mijas)(Great Value!)
$205
$197
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$281
$198
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Macdonald Leila Playa Club(Sitio de Calahonda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
394
455
192
81
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
455
192
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinetime sharesams pantrysunset barresort trainwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for half term week and the weather was a mix of sun and rain. Regardless of the weather our apartment slept our family of 5 very comfortably. The accommodation had everything you would need including iron and ironing board and washing machine, which was very handy!! There was a welcome pack of food for when we arrived which was really helpful, the accommodation was well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful, the evening entertainment was very good, I would highly recommend a meal at The Safari Restsurant and breakfast at Zachary's. the heated pool was bath water warm and the cold pools freezing but that would be very refreshing during the hot Spanish summer. Fuengerola was a 20 minute bus ride away as is Marbella. But local shops just 10 minute walk or €9 in a taxi, but there is a shop on resort. My only negative comment would be that we only had house keeping once in 7 days and really could have done with that a couple more times. Overall a good time was had by us all.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went as a family (4) to CLC on a promotional holiday. We knew from prior experience that it was important to negotiate upfront (before travelling) on room quality as in general the promotional offer tends to be in the older/more tired areas of the resort. As it was we managed to get into the Castillo del Rey area of the complex (approx 3.5/4 star) in a spacious apartment, well decorated, good facilities and roomy with a big balcony overlooking the sea. We also had use of 2 (smallish) private pools which was great as the pools in the Marina del Sol area were very congested.

The complex in general was very clean and tidy and clearly well looked after. Reception staff were friendly and helpful; you could travel around the complex via a train/mini bus and there were enough bars/restaurants on the complex plus a supermarket to keep you happy if you wanted them.

We went with an open mind to the mandatory marketing day. The complimentary breakfast was really good and we were put with Pedro, a very warm, friendly Portugese sales guy who took time out to get to know us and our children. He clearly knew his stuff which made it an interesting few hours and at no point did we feel pressured into buying (ie: there was no hard selling). As it was we chose not to buy as we were not convinced of the ability to satisfy availability in the top end 5 star apartments and they respected our decision.

Fuengeirola, which was a 15 minute walk down the promenade from the complex had plenty of nice restaurants and bars. The village of Mijas was also a short taxi ride away to other quality restaurants such as Valaparaiso.

We would recommend going for one of these promotional weeks if you get the chance though as stated it's important to get the right accomodation to avoid being disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent 1 week at Marina Del Sol Oct.2012 and we were a bit apprehensive of location due to reviews read before booking. Opinions were that it was to far out of town and steep hills to accommodations. My Wife and I are 70+ and found no problems, A 20 minute stroll and we were in Fuengirola no problem. The sleep 4 apartment was clean, spacious, well equipped and with sea views. The staff we met were polite, helpful and friendly. Excellent weeks holiday and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ahgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I think the quality of your holiday experience very much depended on your location in the resort. We were in Marina Del Sol which I think is the much older part of the resort and hence more crowded and a bit tired. Other areas were much smarter. The pool we could use outside Zacary's was very crowded and the lounger covers were extremely grubby. The only other pool open to us didn't have any heating so far too cold at this time of year. The resort was very large and the grounds were very well maintained. The terrain was very steep so not suitable for everyone. The transport round the resort was regular however the waiting time at some stops was quite long. We were in a townhouse which was very roomy for two and had a sea view but the outside space was a very small tiled veranda and then grass (with a very large puddle after any rain!). The furniture was quite dated and though the bed was firm we found it quite comfortable. We could park at the door which was very convenient however many properties did not have this advantage. We had a welcome pack in the property on arrival which was a nice touch. Hearing the bins being emptied at 2 am wasn't!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mole60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We exchanged a week for our stay at Sierra Marina, and were given a lovely ground floor room with a patio door to the pool and a sea view. For info, it was number 122.

The fridge was stocked with bread, butter, jam, milk, water, eggs, orange juice - enough to make a meal on arrival, and very welcome.

The location was good, a short walk from Fuengorola ( although we treated ourselves to a taxi) and there was a tunnel to the beach. I do think it would be very hot in summer, but there's a free land train travelling round the resort every half hour until after 11pm, so everyone should be able to get around easily.

All in all, a very good resort, and we met some lovely people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SeagullsBridlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews