We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLC Club La Costa World
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Reyesol(Fuengirola)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
394
456
192
81
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
456
192
81
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina del solsales pitchpromotional holidaysafari restauranton sitewashing machinetime sharesams pantrysunset barresort trainwelcome packsanta cruzsales presentationfree trainsan diego suitesfree weekself catering
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
845 - 850 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in a very nice apartment with all mod cons. The grounds were beautifully kept. The service was polite and efficient ( smiles came extra!) I was also shocked at the high price of the internet as in most holiday complexes it is now free. The restaurants were limited if you wanted good standard food. We went o Mijas most nights where there are some very good restaurants.
We were obliged to sit through a very lengthy,high pressure sales pitch for the new deal Club La Costa are currently offering. It sounded good on the face of it but when we read the small print ( which wasn't mentioned during the pitch), part of the deal is linked to Spanish inflation. We were also concerned that the deal was for 19 years and it seemed difficult to get out of it before then without loosing alot of money. This deal might suit some people. It certainly wasn't for us and we got out of the deal whilst we were still on holiday.

Room Tip: The sales pitch is fierce, with every possible technique, ie complimentary breakfast, free champagne ect. Know for sure that the deal is what you will still want when you have returned home.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Stephanie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We won a week's stay at the Club la Costa resort in Fuengirola, near to Malaga. We stayed as a "guest" in a one bedroom apartment in the California Beach resort behind their Safari restaurant. Could just about make out the sea view from the balcony. Quite pretty, well maintained gardens, the reception staff were friendly. The apartment was well appointed with good equipment, the build probably around 12 / 13 years old, newer than their Marina del Sol area within the large complex.

Had a hire car - but some kind sole decided to reverse their car into the front left wing leaving a dent / scuff. Thank goodness we took out excess collision waiver cover at the hire car desk (Avis - huge queue waiting for the car, but that's another story!) at Malaga airport. Of course they didn't leave any details!

As part of the deal we had to attend a sales pitch - 4 1/2 hours, the broker / salesman talked a fair bit about his personal life, and not about selling the product - why!
At the end of the day, despite them trying to make a comparison with the holdidays we have had previously over the last 3 years and and what we had spent in total for them, they made a case that their product was far better value. Don't sign up to anything, it will prove to be a drain on your resources for 19 years. You still have flights & food to pay for, and can get much better deals if you do your own thing.

But the week was enjoyable, so if you can brave the sales pitch and are invited to spend a week as a guest, go for it. Avoid school holiday times and if you enjoy the hot sunny weather, the late spring / summer / early autumn months. Plus DON'T sign up.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

We 'won' this holiday through a promotion so only paid £29 each plus airport taxes and charges, the only down side being the presentation we had to endure. Having said that and whilst it took 5 hours 50 minutes it wasn't the ordeal I was expecting.

Firstly, the site is very well kept and laid out though hilly. Plenty of steps but a train runs every half hour around the various complexes.

We were in one of the earliest blocks built, four apartments on two floors. Ours was fairly near Reception with views back to Malaga, Mijas and over Zachary's bar. Some noise, (one night to midnight) but not disturbing. The apartment was fairly basic, two bedrooms, kitchen/dining/lounge and being upstairs, a balcony - enough for four people and table and chairs. But it was well equipped and the only thing you might have wanted was a dishwasher. There was unlimited hot water and a decent shower over a bath. Unexpectedly, a maid appeared mid-week to change the sheets and towels etc and clean.

The jug for the coffee maker broke but was replaced without charge the same day.

Facilities were excellent, some heated pools on the site as well as unheated. Safari restaurant on one of the other sites especially good for a 3 course lunch special at €12. A mini-market which wasn't overpriced, wifi at reception, recycling bins etc.

Reception was good for checking in and very helpful. Next door was a cafe selling fresh bread, milk etc and a small shop where you could buy postcards and stamps (they would frank cards for you).

Parking was OK, small bays and not always able to park outside but it wasn't a problem. (Car hired from Malaga Car who provided a very good service and very reasonable.)

Good location for trips - we went to Granada for the Alhambra Palace, a two hour drive but on excellent roads and well worth it. Also Peurto Banus and Mijas in the hills, Marbella and Gibraltar all within easy driving distance. Malaga Airport only 20k away.

The presentation began with a complimentary buffet breakfast which was good including a full English if you wanted. The rep then took us for a drive round the site and the immediate vicinity before taking us to the Exhibition Centre where we were given drinks. Various questions were asked about holiday history so that she could work out an average spend to see what we should invest. The comparison was made between the 19 year lease on real property that we would buying (in theory) and 19 years worth of holidays we would otherwise have. Of course, Club la Costa worked out a lot cheaper, in theory. We were then taken on a tour of three different apartments which were all rather nice and superior to the one we were in and very enticing. A relaxed and leisurely tour.

Then back to the Exhibition Centre for the hard sell. More drinks (non-alcoholic) and sandwiches and her boss who kept appearing and disappearing turns up to say that the 747 plan would best suit us. This involved buying a share in a real apartment, with title deeds etc on a 19 year lease for £9950 plus £500 legal fees. The annual management charges of (I think) £500 were not mentioned much. Of course, you still had to pay for flights etc. The advantage of this system is that your purchase provides you with so many points which you exchange for holidays. You can carry over or anticipate points. You can buy extra points if required. You can use other RCI resorts. This does encourage you to have a holiday if you like the type of resorts on offer. Whether you can get the weeks you want, read other reviews. There were good offers for off-peak use. Also places in Cornwall and Scotland as well as plenty of other worldwide CLC resorts.

Eventually when we said no, (not being one to spend £10500 without some real thought) the boss seemed unhappy but Kerry was fine about it. So 350 minutes later we had fulfilled our side of the bargain and for £29 each not a bad deal. It was an interesting experience and not unpleasant and enlightening to see marketing in action!

Fuengirola was within walking distance and there were plenty of restaurants, take-aways and good supermarkets.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank weasal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We exchanged with RCI for a week at CLC at Marina del Sol. We have stayed at many exchanges in USA and they have always been of the highest standard. This resort was very nice - we had a two bedroomed apartment in a block of five apartments opposite Zachary's bar. The only slight complaint was that we hired a car and the block had five parking spaces - but if we went out at night, when we came back the spaces would all be taken, probably by people in the restaurant and bar opposite. There was an overflow car park but I didn't appreciate having to walk back to the apartment. Other than that the apartment was very clean and had everything we wanted for the type of holiday. The pool was very nice, and heated and there is a little train to take you around the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank whugirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

We spent two weeks at Club la Costa and had a wonderful time; being Canadian, we were not subject to any time-share sales.

We rented a car from Centauro through Hispacar. The cost for a 14 day rental was 68 Euros. We were shuttled to the car lot from the airport and shown exactly how to get to Mijas. We had no problem finding Club La Costa and once on the grounds had no issues finding the reception area. Everything was well signed. Once at the reception desk, the staff were very helpful. I took the initiative to ask for a 2nd floor room after reading a suggestion on TripAdvisor. The only thing available was a two bedroom which they gave us at no extra cost. It was great having the extra room to store our luggage.

Our suite was very conveniently set up and had everything we needed including some coffee, salt and pepper etc to tide us over until we got some groceries. There was a bit too much furniture which we moved around to suit our needs. Overall, the place could use some upgrading, but it was clean which was more important to us. The beds were comfortable and housekeeping came in once a week. We could've asked for more but didn't find it necessary as there were plenty of towels. The kitchen had a washing machine which we used several times. Pots, teflon pans, kettle, dishes, utensils...everything was available including some dish soap and tea towels.

We had a small balcony with a table and four chairs overlooking the Mediterranean. There was the noise of the freeway which we could only hear, not see. This didn't bother us...it's the price you pay for allowing everyone a view of the sea as they drive by.

The weather was very consistent but not warm enough to heat up the pools which were very well maintained. All the grounds are beautifully kept. There is a convenient mini-market as well as a few restaurants. We tried Zacary's and El Tajo...both excellent. El Tajo was a little fancier but it was worth the 30 minute wait to get in (we should've made a reservation).

The beach was nice but perhaps a little inconvenient for young families to reach. In general, it was not a problem and being off-season, it was not busy. The entire complex is built on hills and is probably not the best place for elderly people although you could rent scooters to get around. There is a train that runs approx. every 30 min. if you want to get from one side of the complex to the other. We look at it as a great way to get some excercise!

The only downside to our vacation was the internet connection that was only available at the reception area. It took a full day of being there before we were able to connect and then at times, it would cut out. Considering that many people depend on the internet to plan trips or check in to their airlines, it was rather inconvenient.

The location of Club la Costa was perfect for us. It was centrally located on the coast and we took many side trips in all directions. Shopping in Fuengirola was about 1 km. away which can be walked if you don't have a vehicle. There are several great shopping areas including a large mall. Prices are very reasonable in Spain.

Overall, we had a great holiday at the Club la Costa and at some point would love to return.

Room Tip: This is a very large complex. You should check out a layout to see what would suit your needs.There are sea views, mountain views or rooms near the pool. Wherever you stay, the grounds are beautiful!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pippili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews