We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just keeps getting better”
Review of Oceano Beach Club

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mijas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oceano Beach Club
Ranked #19 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed here for the 7th time. The staff never change and are the best you will find anywhere. The hotel is great fun and the food is wonderful ( make sure you try the curry). If you want a fun holiday with great food and entertainment this is the place for you. Sunday lunch is iconic and you have a great chance of seeing a famous tv personality sitting by the pool. Glenn the manager puts himself out to deliver anything you ask for. Looking forward to next year already.

Room Tip: preorder the paella.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie3766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This is our third trip to Oceano and it really does get better each time.
They have renovated the place with new furniture, and it is wonderful to see the same staff on each occasion.
The owners couldn't be nicer and you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive until the minute you leave.
Sunday lunch which overflows into drinks around the pool for the evening with a live band, is an absolute must.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boddington H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights and wished we had been there longer! This hotel looks nothing from the outside (which is the back of the hotel), however, once you enter you are greeted by the most charming receptionist (male), from there you walk through the beautiful indoor bar area to the outside restaurant overlooking the sea. There is also an outdoor bar next to the restaurant and a pool bar with swimup area. The thing that struck me most about this hotel was the friendliness of the ALL the staff. Even the people staying here were very friendly, most people knowing people from when they had stayed there before. However, don't get me wrong, if you just want to lie and sunbathe or read a book etc., no-one will interrupt you!
The food in the hotel is excellent with a very varied menu, which sometimes can mean the food is of a poor quality, but not in this case. The only complaint, portions too large! Some reviewers on here have said that this hotel is too British. It's true that mostly British people stay here and it is owned by British people. However, I don't think this detracts from the hotel at all. It is a very select place with a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. There is also entertainment (I hate that word!), which is usually a band of some kind, we saw 3 and they were all really good.
Rooms - We stayed in a mini-suite which was a good size with a good view of the sea. Beds were very comfortable and kingsize (important!).
The beach in front of the hotel is not very good, very gritty, however, you can walk to beachbars either way. Would highly recommend this hotel.
Nearly forgot there is also a spa and you can get a massage by the pool if you don't want to go into the spa. I didn't use it but my husband had 2 massages by the pool which he said were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mill501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Another fantastic stay at Oceano third time with the girls "Can't wait for next year"!
Late sunday lunch is a must with excellent food and great entertainment! Glynn the manager couldn't be more helpful! Great waiter service from Mohammed! Don't miss a massage by the pool from Natasha! "See you next year"!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherry045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2008, traveled solo
Thank patotyonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
0.2 mi away
El Oceano Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,296 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Carmen
Hotel Carmen
#2 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
Club Delta Mar Crown Resort
#2 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
CalaMijas Hotel
CalaMijas Hotel
#4 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Perla de Torrenueva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceano Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Beach Club

Address: Av Rota Urbanizacion Torrenueva | Ctra. Nac. 340, Km. 199, 29650, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceano Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Oceano Beach Club Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing