We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villas Los Flamencos
Ranked #25 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I went to Atalayas de Riviera in february 2012. When i saw the beautiful villa online, we both thought that cant be the one were staying in. the pictures are exactly the same as what you stay in. Very well equiped!! The pool area is immaculate offering two pools.. the weather was lovely! i was very suprised, as we were there in feb! Shops,Bars and restraunts are quite a walk away. best if you hire a car as the walk is up a very large hill!!!! Quite boring at night, nothing really to do. Would recommend it to anyone wishing to enjoy a quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank claire t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 21 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Accomodation wonderfully luxurious and very well equiped with eveything you could possibly need.

Local supermarket and shops stocked verything you could possibly need (including UK brands).

Air-conditioning a real bonus in the evening.

Swimming pools excellent for the kids and adults alike.

Would recommend it to anyone wishing to enjoy a relaxing break.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank ProudExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

When we saw the beautifully appointed and decorated villa in the brochure, we both said "that won't be the one we get", but it was.

All the villas are decorated to a very high standard, and they've not falled into the trap of filling them with "traditional" furniture. Instead the villas are contemporary, cool and well furnished. The communal pools are scrupulously clean and a lifeguard is on duty from 10-8 each day. It is very secure and quiet.

The Mijas area is very ex-pat and if you are looking to soak up the spanish culture, you won't find it here. Having said that, for a relaxing getting away from it all break, you won't do very much better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c0uncill0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I located this on Holiday Lettings - it is property reference 22122 and it is a wonderful place to stay. The owner was extremely helpful with regard to the booking process and a pleasure to deal with.

Los Flamencos is a residential development of high build quality properties in Riviera Del Sol. This particular villa is immaculate and obviously a lot of money spent on the lovely furnishings and interior. It is the attention to detail that sometimes make the difference and things like the high quality bed in the main bedroom, large plasma TV with cinema sound, Expresso Machine etc etc. Absolutely everything you need is provided.

The pool area is immaculate offering two pools, the larger one gently sloped and ideal for children. I especially liked it as it is very quiet and relaxing.

I would recommend a hire car to get to all the area has to offer but strongly recommend this particular property, I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank george1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Our stay was very nice. Nice apartment, exactly the same as the photos on the internet.
Nice staff, very helpfull!
Only the beds were too hard! Like stone! That's a pitty!!
You really need a car.
Restaurant la Playa in the town is really good!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EstherBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

These villas were an absolute pleasure to stay in. They were modern and beautifully furnished. The pool area is just gorgeous. Everything is so well maintained and the staff are very helpful. The villas are slightly isolated and so a car is necessary. However it is an excellent base to travel from as the towns of Marbella and Malaga are about half an hour away and then you can return to the peace and quite of the Villa!! I can't say enough good things about this place. Try it for yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank do__neill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

We found this villa on the internet and after reading the reviews we decided to book for a week in June. The villa was immaculate, exactly as the photos online represent it. The pool area was very impressive and had a life guard on duty at all times. It was quiet at night and the rooms were very comfortable, with full air conditioning.
On recommendation from previous guests, we hired a car for our holiday. Car hire is essential. While you are not too far from shops, restuarants etc, it is definately too far to walk, especially to the supermarket (5mins drive). It was also only a 30min drive into Marbella/ Peurto Banus. House keeping comes once during the week, but with a washing machine on site, there was never any trouble with lack of clean towels. The villa's tv also has BBC1/BBC 2 AND iTV 1 and there is a cyber cafe 3mins drive from the villa. It was a fantastic place to stay and I am definately going to return to Villa Los Flamencos!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SchueyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mijas hotels
1.9 mi away
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
VIK Gran Hotel Costa del Sol
#3 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
1,328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Los Amigos Beach Club
1.1 mi away
The Dona Lola Club
The Dona Lola Club
#1 of 4 in Sitio de Calahonda
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
La Casa de la Iglesia
La Casa de la Iglesia
#1 of 1 in Mijas Pueblo
30 reviews
1.3 mi away
Macdonald Leila Playa Club
Macdonald Leila Playa Club
#1 of 3 in Sitio de Calahonda
234 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Cala Resort
La Cala Resort
#1 of 4 in La Cala de Mijas
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Los Flamencos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Los Flamencos

Address: C/ Viento del sur | Urbanización Atalayas de Rivera, 29647, Mijas, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Mijas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Mijas
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas Los Flamencos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas Los Flamencos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Los Flamencos Hotel Mijas
Villas Los Flamencos Spain/Mijas, Costa Del Sol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing