We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
48
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2019

From the moment we arrived, the owners Maarten & Rene made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble for them and we could not have met a nicer couple. The Villa was immaculate so clean and spotless. Our room was wonderful very quiet and comfortable and the bathroom was a wow we can not fault this villa or our stay we will definately be back and regret not finding this villa sooner. Thank you Maarten & Rene for helping us make some more wonderful memories Richard & Jenny

Room tip: We only saw our room but was lovely
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardandJenny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

Owners make you feel more than welcome. You definitely feel like at home. The whole villa was spotless. Perfectly clean, which we appreciate. A place is totally private, surrounded by tall trees so you can get amazing rest. thank you, guys

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joedss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
160maarten1964, Eigenaar at Villa Mare Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Hello Jozef,

Thank you very much, we are glad you felt at home and had a good holiday with us.

Maarten & René



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Well what can we say about this place. Probably perfection. It's quiet, it's pretty, it's most definitely relaxing which is what we needed. The whole place is beautiful and very well kept an absolute treasure of a place and the owners should very proud. Rene and Martin are welcoming and do a great job. The room was quite small to what we are used to BUT it was so clean and a lovely comfortable room to go back to after a hard day sunbathing or sightseeing. The bed is THE most comfortable bed I have ever slept in on holiday, in fact I'd go as far as to say more comfortable than my own. We both slept through without waking every night. The view whilst cleaning your teeth from the bathroom window was a welcome sight every morning. The breakfast was plentiful and sets you up for the day. Nothing is too much trouble.
The only thing to watch out for is the rules. We were told no drinks or food in the room which is fine, we took water into the room for overnight, fine. However we weren't aware of no food anywhere else and we had gone to the local Lidl to grab stuff for lunch on the way back from the beach, we had the usual of bread, ham, tomatoes, cheese and anchovies and started to eat on the terrace where breakfast is served. We were halfway through and were told by one of the owners this wasn't allowed (to bring food in because of any mess they would have to clean up, we would never have left a mess but hey there's a rule) We stopped eating but didn't pack up straight away and then was told again two mins later, we quickly packed up and had to eat the rest in the car outside. My partner was embarrassed and didn't want to go back inside but I insisted we were going to do what we had planned on our last day and chill by the pool which we did with no further issues. So be aware if that's what you may plan to do. Other than that little situation everything was as near perfect as it could be and couldn't fault anything. 100% recommend. A car is recommended too for visiting nearby Mijas Pueblo for meals or just to see the stunning view.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ruth197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Best B&B ever! Superb accomodation, great breakfast and two very hospitable hosts. The bed was very comfortabel and there was a large clean pool. Everywhere in the lush garden you could find a private place to relax. Thank you Maarten and René , you were fantastic hoasts! In other words this is a real gem! Ed and Monique

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mobouhuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maarten29651, Eigenaar at Villa Mare Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks Ed and Monique, we are glad you liked your stay at or Bed & Breakfast. We are very proud of our place and villa and it is our joy to make sure every guest has a very nice and relaxing holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

What a glorious find ..... situated in the back streets of fuengirola, this very large boutique villa. Our room overlooked the pool and gardens, modern ensuite so clean and peaceful. Breakfast was Scandinavian style served on the garden terrace near the pool. Sun loungers dotted around the gardens. In the evening lights hang from the trees and run along the paths. So relaxing, will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martindale110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews