We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Toffee bananas!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Sun

Golden Sun
Ranked #221 of 448 Restaurants in Mijas
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Toffee bananas!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The Golden Sun is always on our list of restaurants to get to whilst we are in Estepona excellent value and beautiful food... If you are a banana fritter fan the leave room for the toffee banana desert it is a must! The only issue with this restaurant is that it is always too hot other than that well worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Under used delight”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stopped in past for a take away on the Tuesday, enjoyed so much we decided to eat here on our last night on the Friday. When we arrived no customers so the staff took the chance to eat. Only 1 other couple came in while we were there so we had the chance to chat to the staff and enjoyed another good meal, we had a drink on the house after we had paid the bill and the lucky lucky guys appeared but the staff can get rid of them if you prefer not to be bothered by them. Hopefully they get busier as it was early in the season and we wish Louisa and her family and staff well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eating Out”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Food was very nice, filling and plentiful. Staff were attentative. There was only one other couple in the restaurant on the day we visited, so the ambience lacked any volume. We were offered a drink on the house after the meal. We would visit them again when we return to the location.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrHypnosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Etienne des Oullières
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food !”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We've been to the golden sun restaurant a few times now in Estepona. Food always good. But this time, we went on a Sunday evening visibly one of their busiest evenings and we payed the price of it ! Service was poor! They had too many customers and were not as caring as usual with customers... We were not even told the name of the dishes we were eating ! What a shame...!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level Contributor
421 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Foof OK, value quite good.”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

This is convenient, but not the best Chinese in the area. Value good and a warm welocme.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F1roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Sun also viewed

Mijas, Costa del Sol
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga
 
Mijas, Costa del Sol
Mijas, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Golden Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing