We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best holiday EVER!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Pueblo Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Pueblo Indalo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best holiday EVER!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

we went with family and friends in July 2013, had an brilliant time, staff were a a bit dull. fantastic bowling alley. lovely quite beach. food was delicious. pools were amazing, lots of places to relax by the pool.very very hot, it ht 40 on one day! we went to the cowboy place where there was a zoo built in where the good the bad and the ugly was filmed! the beach was full of fun activities. the only downsides was there was a lot of noisy teenagers at night, they were loud but not that bad.the mojacar pueblo was beautiful, there is a bus every hour to the town, definitely worth the visit. all inclusive was good, but you had to pay at the bar past 12 in the morning but all in all it was the greatest holiday ever! booked for July already!

Room Tip: not by the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Mr. Sam M,

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed so much while staying in and around the Best Pueblo Indalo apartments.

We hope to continue to see you and your family in a next visit.

Best regards.
 
M. Belén García L.
directora
Best pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    405
    220
    87
    78
See reviews for
568
241
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went to Best Pueblo Indalo with my husband, 2 sons, aged 5 and 2, my friend and her son aged 7. The best thing about the resort was the pools- the children would have happily spent all day every day there. The worst thing was probably as we arrived not being able to check in straight away and then having to stand in a queue again to find out if your room was ready. Something needs to be done about this- pagers perhaps?!

The resort had a great atmosphere, lots of families and lots of young Spanish people having fun. Yes, our first and last nights were a little noisy but the ones in between were no problem.

We watched a little of the entertainment which was mainly in Spanish but it was generally a bit too late for our little ones who didn't quite get the idea of siestas! Nevertheless they enjoyed what they saw.

We didn't use the kids club as, oddly enough, preferred to spend time with our children, but children who were doing it looked like they were having fun.

Mojaca is a great place and as we were self catering we ventured out to some lovely local cafes and restaurants.

All in all would probably go back were it not for the fact we like to explore new places!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Customer:
I really appreciate your opinion posted on tripadvisors after your stay at the Best Pueblo Indalo.
This helps us to keep on working and improve every day the service we provide to our customers and to satisfy them even more.
We are happy to have you and your family back staying with us in the future

Best Regards

Belén Garcia
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

There was 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 3 on this holiday, we overall enjoyed it here, we was a little worried to say the least after reading the reviews! Not much to complain about really! Very close to the beach!
The pools was all lovely the grounds was kept clean and tidy! We never heard any loud noise at all in the evening we really enjoyed the holiday and would return again
We went all inclusive, food was basic but fine, no complaints!
Kids disco every night which kids really enjoyed this and entertainment for the adults was not the best as it was mostly in Spanish, but was easy enough to follow
Maids came in the room quite often to change beds and towels! Although didn't do any of the basic cleaning! We was told the air con would not be on during our stay here but was on our whole stay! Not much to complain about! We enjoyed and would not return!
If you want five start then pay for it!
Overall we all enjoyed our stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Mrs Chloe R.,

We do appreciate very much that you choose us to be your host in Mojacar, and thank you so much for sharing that special moment that mean so much for you and your family on tripadvisor.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future and once again would like to thank you for taking time to write this review.

Kind regards

Belén Garcia
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I stayed here the last week of July 2013 with my husband and daughter aged 15 and her 15 year old friend. After reading many different mixed reviews I thought it best to judge for myself. Check in was a little slow but when you consider the entire coach was staying there it wasn't too bad at all. We had a lovely roomy apartment facing the green between the 2 pools - can't see what people are moaning about the noise in the early hours we never heard anything!! Yes there were Spanish people there but guess what ...... it's Spain!!! I don't think they were rude I just think it's their culture and if you don't like it then go to Bognor!! The food was brilliant there was never a day when we couldn't find anything to eat, and they had many different "special" evenings like a Spanish night, a Mexican night and a Turkish night where the staff dressed up and got into the swing of things. The only downside was that I think the entertainment could of been better as there was nothing really. The beach was literally just across the road - the two youngest in our party walked across every day in just their flip flops to go in the sea and came back when they wanted. There was nothing to do outside the hotel with only a handful of shops in walking distance which didn't sell much of anything really - so if you're looking for a lively area this is definately not for you. All in all a very clean hotel with friendly staff - I would not hestitate to recommend to friends and would definately go back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms opposite the green would probably be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank devonshire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Ms. Devonshire2:

Thank you very much for your kind comments on Trip Advisor.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Pueblo Indalo.
We would like to see you again, with your family, to stay once more in typical Andalucian village.

Best regards.

Belén Garcia
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My family and I went here in May this year and the hotel was very good. I had a Stroke in my room on the Thursday night and was taken to the Emergency Hospital. I nearly died but was transferred to the hospital in Almeria where I was for 2 more weeks. I would like to thank the Security staff who were on duty and got me down from the third floor apartment we were staying in. I would also like to thank the Air Ambulance staff who flew me back to Biggin Hill.
The hotel and food were pretty average, the pools were good and the grounds nice.
The local area is pretty run down but it was quiet.
There were public buses to travel on but we didn't make it that far.
A couple of Thomson reps were very good coming to see me in hospital, but one young girl was a waste of space.
A very nice resort to come to for a quiet family holiday.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiet and has good views. Just don't have a medical emergency, Please!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darlo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Mr. Darlo.
Thank you very much for thinking about Best Pueblo Indalo on tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that our staff has been useful at the time when needed. Hopeffuly you are a 100% recuperated because the most important for us is your health.
We hope to see you and your family again on a next trip and we can take a cup of tea togheter.

Kind Regards

Belen García
Directora
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

After reading previous reviews, me and my husband were a little apprehensive about our holiday but there was no need to be! Check in was a little slow as our room wasn't ready but we just stored out suitcases and headed to the bar, bar staff are efficient and didn't see them prioritizing the Spanish guests as some other reviewers have said.

The meals in the restaurants are full of choice and i didn't find the food cold once in the week i stayed there, I am a fussy eater and never once struggled to find something to eat!

We had a leak coming from our bathroom ceiling and this was sorted out immediately!

The grounds are lovely and could always find a quiet place to get away from everyone else. The hotel is literally across the road from the beach so its location is perfect. We caught the bus a few times into Mojacar town which is lovely to walk around and has stunning views! We also caught the bus to go on a camel ride that was further along the coast, a brilliant experience.

If you are looking for a genuine Spanish holiday then Almeria is perfect for you, if you are looking for a nice sunny Blackpool, then don't bother booking, the hotel has alot of Spanish guests and some of the staff do struggle with English but you do manage without too many problems, the entertainment is catered towards the Spanish but is still enjoyable.

Me and my husband can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhibee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Rhibee…….
Thank you very much for your positive feeback.
We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time.
Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better.
We hope to see you again in a future.

Best Regards

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a fantastic 2 weeks. Was very apprehensive after reading other reviews but we went with an open mind. Check-in was a little slow but all staff worked as quick as possible. Our room wasn't ready so were told where we could leave luggage and the went to the restaurant. Food great and plenty of it, salad bar and fruit great, meals did become a little repeatative after 14 days. However I didn't notice a difference that it got better at a weekend! Our apartment was lovely, overlooked the main pool. All pools and grounds kept immaculate. We did spend all holiday at the quieter pool at the top of the gardens which was lovely and the lifeguard did allow ball games and inflatables in the small pool. Now into the Spanish holiday makers! So they like to party all night, I never once saw any trouble, but did see several staggering home between 7.30 and 10am!! The ones we met were always polite and friendly. The bar staff were fantastic, especially, Antonio, Rosa, Diego, Nacho and Pedro. Sorry if I've missed any of the guys off! The hotel and amenities were great and the shop cheaper than the giftshops outside the complex. A must is the saturday morning market at Vera, well worth the 40 minutes bus journey. Would definitely recommend - lovely hotel, lovely people, lovely weather. Thank you Pueblo Indalo for having us!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbies8551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Management at Best Pueblo Indalo, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr. Debies.

Thank you very much for your time spends on the review of our establishment.
As to us the vision or our customers in the clue to complete guest-satisfaction.
We are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review on your recent stay our establishment.
We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services.

Best Regards

The management
Best Pueblo Indalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Indalo
Best Indalo
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Oasis Tropical
Best Oasis Tropical
#7 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Mojacar
Best Mojacar
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo
Hotel El Puntazo
#10 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mojacar Playa Resort
Mojacar Playa Resort
#14 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Pueblo Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Pueblo Indalo

Property: Best Pueblo Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 233, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#6 Family Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Pueblo Indalo 3*
Number of rooms: 549
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Pueblo Indalo is an apartment complex with an Arabic architectonic style located just in front of the beach in the center of Mojacar. The apartments are distributed in streets with buildings of 6 apartments each (up to 3 floors) next to “plaza de los Naranjos”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Pueblo Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pueblo Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Pueblo Indalo
Pueblo Indalo Mojacar
Best Pueblo Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing