We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice accom but only spanish entertainment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Mojacar
liverpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice accom but only spanish entertainment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

The position of the hotel is great, opposite the beach, shops, bars, restaurants to the left and right. The rep advised us that the rooms may not be available until 4pm, and for us this was right. They like to keep the English together at the top pool, and dont rush the rooms.
The food was fine, always something to eat, snacks availabe from 10.00 until 23.30 at the bar, except mealtimes. You do have to sign for everything on all inclusive, but if the kids want a drink or ice cream, they can sign anyway.
The big problem we had was all the entertainment was in Spanish, yes i did understand that there were 3000 spanish guests and only 160 English, however, wherever i have been, they have always done the entertainment in various languages.
The kidsworld reps Scott, and Jess were great, always stopping to have a chat, see how everybody was getting on, and the kids enjoyed going to the kids club, and the mini disco.
All in all, very hot, over 45 degrees, but the entertainment let it down, with all the English complaining about it.

Room Tip: great rooms, nice pools, good kids club, poor entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dawn_bordessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    411
    227
    89
    80
See reviews for
582
245
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

We used to visit this apartment complex when i was young we went in 95,97 and 99. each time we found it to be more fantastic then the time before, it has changed since then as all the travel companies have merged and now only a very few offer it. Because of this there is a 75/25% spanish to english in residency here. Whats wrong with that? i go spain to embrace there way of life not join in with the british loud english tourists that hav eno respect!
Yes there are students here during may and june but they are no bother and the rep Jo will inform you of this straight away and deal with even a slight problem you have with this or any other issue. There are plenty of lovely inexpensive resturants around if you are going self catering and supermarkets every 100 yards including one on site. Its pools are beautiful and the grounds are faultlessly maintained every single day. Yes teh apartments are slightly dated and if it rains you may have a slight water puddle on your balcony. rain is extremely rare in june - september. All in all this is a fantastically classic family complex with gorgoeus views and basic slepping areas ( with kitchens). Yo cant go wrong and my 5yr old son had the time of his life. You cannot complain about a hotel not being the ritz paying rock bottom prices for a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank hanz29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Stayed for one week from 10th sept onwards. Excellent location but thats about it. Hoten in desperate need of up dating. Only had maids once in the week. Rooms very old fashioned. Grounds could be lovely but look neglected. Mainly spanish people which wasn't a problem but no other nationality catered for,
Mojacar was great and the weather fantastic. Will return to resort but staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy6351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mojacar hotels

Preston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

we booked this holiday last minute,after reading reviews on trip advisor,we were allocated a good clean spacious room with hardly any steps to climb. we were self catering which is different for us as we always book all inclusive .we found supermarket on site handy & enjoyed the freshly baked baguettes.our only faults were; children were disapointed they couldnt use inflaitables in either of the pools,not all the poolside showers worked & one of the pools was a bit grubby round the edges could have done with a scrub.Overall Pueblo Indalo was very clean,great location,bus stop just outside,close to the beach,vast amount of eating places within walking distance. We would deffinitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFamily12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We booked through Thomas Cook and were assured it was going to be a quiet family holliday...having been here for 3 days I can only say it is a living hell...3 days with no sleep" NO SLEEP", 3 days with no aircon in the bed rooms, 3 days with rude abusive Spanish students with no respect for other people. These yobs go clubbing at 3 am and return at 7am screaming and shouting constantly wherever they go, then they sit around the crowded pools until 2.00pm when they get some sleep. We have moved rooms twice in 3 days but there is no sanctuary from them. To put things in proportion there are 2000 Spanish here and 84 Brits ( who are all well behaved). Our Thomas Cook Rep "Joe" is a real diamond she is trying to compensate for the travel agents lies and is pulling out all the stops to make our stay as bearable as possible but she is no authority on crowd control. I will put up a full review with pictures on my web site when I get home, so google this title to find thetruth about the Pueblo Indalo and what a bunch of liars Tomas Cook are and perhaps you will save 1400 quid and more importantly keep your sanity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank verydarkglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

Lovely pools which our 3 year old loved although she cut her toes a couple of times on the flooring. Food excellent if you get into restaurant for opening times otherwise the food goes cool and it is really busy in the restaurant. Choice of food excellent and no upset tummies.

Shops around hotel good and reasonable. Sub way next door which was great for a snack for lunch. Went to Mojacar a few afternoons which was well worth visiting.

Room very basic but good quality beds and linen changed everyday. Spanish very noisy at night. Seemed like a popular place for Spanish hen and stag nights. When they weren't there it was lovely and quiet at night. Entertainment on too late for us so didn't see any. Kids club great but didnt discover it until last day! Dont really cater for teh English visitor regarding information. I would stay here again because the good sides outweighed bad.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tord1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed here as a family for 2 weeks in May 09 and were suprised to find a short course running on site, however the students left after a few days and the apartments were quiet. until the next morning when more students arrived. This happened for the duration of our stay which is unsuprising as the Hotel is used by the university of Granada for healthcare short courses. The restaurant was like a school canteen, unless you went early in the morning (before 8am) there was nowhere to sit and in the evening it was so noisy, it was not an enjoyable experience. There were lectures on medical procedures around the pool and sunbathing areas. I'm sure if you want to re-live the student life it is a great place to be but not if you think you are booking a relaxing break.
Without the students I am sure it would be a lovely place to go- it is pretty, close to the beach and the apartment was large.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZLHBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#6 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
2.9 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#5 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.3 mi away
Mojacar Playa Resort
Mojacar Playa Resort
#14 of 25 in Mojacar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo II
Hotel El Puntazo II
#10 of 25 in Mojacar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo

Property: Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 233, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#6 Family Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo 3*
Number of rooms: 549
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Pueblo Indalo is an apartment complex with an Arabic architectonic style located just in front of the beach in the center of Mojacar. The apartments are distributed in streets with buildings of 6 apartments each (up to 3 floors) next to “plaza de los Naranjos”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Pueblo Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Pueblo Indalo
Pueblo Indalo Mojacar
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing