We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great discovery,,”
Review of La Lupe - CLOSED

La Lupe
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Bedar, Spain
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great discovery,,”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

It's always good to discover so where new in an area you know well! Delightful spot with great views of Mojacar town one way and the coast the other. Cool spot when who want to catch a breeze, charming staff and great steak fondue! Nice to be different plus other choices! We'll be back and recommend to guests who stay at our casa! Thank La Lupe!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa and Pete... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Most pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

With a friend I visited this restaurant and was most pleasantly surprised. The food was first class, the service was excellent and friendly. Most enjoyable. A little more costly than some lesser places but for that real special occasion _ wow. needless to say my company was also exceptional.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rooster_España
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojacar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“menu del dia”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

we have visited this restaurant twice and each time have had an excellent menu del dia. The choice isn't great but the food was good. We had the vegetables a la plancha for a starter, beautifully cooked. There is plenty of outside seating and also a roof terrace where food is served.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jude352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“this restaurant is special”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We chose to eat at La Lupe for our 48th wedding anniversary. We had the cheese fondue and will try the meat on another occasion. My husband had made arrangements unknown to myself for champagne and a cake, it was actually a plate of beautifully arranged small cakes with a 48 candle.

This is not a large restaurant and adds to the atmosphere, the tables inside were full, the waitress was attentive and the food good, if you would like somewhere that is a little bit special give it a try. There is a menu del dia of both the day & night at a reasonable cost.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susanl466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A different evening”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have eaten a couple of times before at this restaurant and enjoyed the food. For a different kind of meal I have chosen to share both the cheese and meat fondues with friends and found them to be excellent and very filling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooksby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lupe also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing