We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Best Indalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Best Indalo
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“What a Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Well what can i say,stayed here 16th-23rd September, lovely hotel spotlessly clean room's, lovely food yes it was a little cold for english taste sometimes, nothing at all wrong with the quality infact it was beautifully cooked, the reason it was sometimes on the cool side our rep explained, is partly down to mass catering and partly down to mediterainian taste they don't like there food red hot like the english do, but if you wanted it hot just bung it in the microwave simple really, i never found it an issue as always got in just as restraunt opened, the entertainment was 99% in spanish altho the entertainment guy is actually welsh, a couple who have been going here for 12 yrs made a valid point as to why,it is mainly the spanish who join in, most brit's are too busy abusing there wristband's,the pool bar was good only fault being the size of the plastic glasses they serve you in, that is normal in my experiances of all inclusive tho, all in all a very nice holiday experiance

Room Tip: HIgh Floor Pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank broomy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    434
    180
    60
    36
See reviews for
439
386
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed here with a friend (20/27th Sept) and had a really lovely holiday. We found the hotel very clean with friendly staff, rooms spacious especially the bathrooms and balcony. The view we had was lovely of the gardens and the sea. The food was fine in the morning but couldn't really comment on the evening as with us both being in our 20s we ate out in search of a decent atmosphere as the entertainment at the hotel is for the Spanish. The day time entertainment seemed excellent for children though from what we saw. Beach is literally over the road, not too crowded and close to the shops for when a drink/snack is needed. The pool was clean and gardens were also. Hotel in a lovely location for many restaurants bars, our favourites were the rusty nail, badgers and Los amigos, all very very cheap, we were having three courses for €9.50 each! For those willing to do a lovely walk down the sea front there is a brilliant Irish bar called the Irish rover where we found ourselves each night with a lovely cocktail in hand. A bus ride down the sea front (€1.20 each time no matter how far you travel) to the camel ride is fun, we had a right laugh! All in all a lovely relaxing holiday.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel has the finest location on the Playa, Brilliant staff team in all areas, many that have been ther for very many years. It is like staying with an extended family and the peace and tranquility of this area is he making of a holiday. I have been visiting since 1984 and cannot imagine ever going anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited the Indalo as a party of 9 in September.
The hotel is mainly spanish guests so hotel entertainment catered mainly for this, with the occasional translation.
The variety of food was excellent although it did go cold quickly and most english guests were warming it in microwaves. The restaurant itself did get very overcrowded at certain times and people were queuing to get in ( A tip... get there early when they open as its the quietest then)
The pool bar did nice quick snacks all day ( not during mealtimes)
The grounds were kept tidy and there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from either by the pool or in the gardens. The beach across the road was clean and tidy and very large never packed out with lots of people (wheelchair access was available )
The rooms were basic and a nice size they were cleaned daily and all had a sea view.

Being at the end of the resort there was a couple of bars and shops to visit and a nice walk to be had along the pedestrian promenade.Other than that just private rental apartments and a lap dancing club next door.

A regular and reliable bus service was on the doorstep to take you to more busy areas for a set price of 1.20 euros whereever you go.

All in all had no problems here and it was good value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank daisyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

just got back from this hotel on thursday 20th of sep my husband and i had a great time rooms basic and clean, food excellent loads of choice and a chef cooked meat and fish for us , hotel staff great they worked very hard especially the bar staff we always got served quick, met some great people who return here year after year i can see why , the only let down was the entertainment its rubbish but we were in spain and we have stayed in other best hotels so we new what to expect, theres lots of little bars nearby to escape to and mojacar is a great place for a holiday we would go back tomorrow no problem

Room Tip: ask for the top floor its nice and quiet and sea veiw is fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benjibrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

spent a week at this hotel , although hotel looks as if it needs a make over ,it was still one of the best holidays we have had , the room was spacious enough ,cleaned daily and towels changed daily if you left them on the bathroom floor , staff exeptionally friendly both in reception and the main bar , it can be noisy especially if your room overlooks the pool/poolbar,but hey you are on holiday and people want to enjoy them selves , bus service into mohacar pueblo is both cheap and regularly on time , if you want a change from the all inclusive then there are plenty of bars outside of the hotel only a couple of minutes walk . Now the restaurant well what can i say , the most fantastic food is served up , english type breakfast to continental with pastries , lunch has salads to hot meals , evening dinner (from 2000hrs) has a carvery most nights or fresh steaks/fish/burgers and hot dogs with plenty of fresh vegetables and paellas, in fact you could almost say , ' you name it they have 'and the weather was glorious everyday , daytime 33deg to 22deg at nights (thank god for the aircon(free) . DEFINETLY RECOMMEND IT

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickeybegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilligaf21
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Having just returned from Hotel Indalo after 2 weeks and wasn't a bit dissapointed with our choice.The hotel is very spanish which we liked although the entertainment was basic and aimed at spanish the bars close by are cheap enough for evening drinks.Reviews say long queues for meals but bear in mind spaniards eat late so head earlyish we never had to wait at all.Nice beach and Pool area with Jacuzzi.All rooms are sea view,basic and clean and if there are any problems just report them as our shower head was split but repaired it very quick..The bus stops outside to different places..Weather very hot and is well reccommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank dilligaf21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,111 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
4.0 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
4.4 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Best Indalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Best Indalo

Property: Hotel Best Indalo
Address: Paseo del Mediterraneo 1, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Best Indalo 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel located in front of the sea, in the picturesque village of Mojácar. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, heating, air conditioning and optional safedeposit box. Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. Swimming pool for adults and children, outdoor Jacuzzi, children's area and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Best Indalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Indalo Hotel Mojacar
Hotel Best Indalo Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing