We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mojacar
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,055)
Filter reviews
2,056 results
Traveler rating
598
822
393
156
87
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
598
822
393
156
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool half board sea view bar prices are spanish hotel the bus across the road plenty of choice evening meal pool area lovely hotel spanish guests choice of food two double beds mini fridge plenty of sunbeds until midnight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Impersonal, noisy, best food brought out for Spanish coming in on a Saturday night. Food always cold. We were a group of 20, all said they wouldn't return. Plus point helpful staff. Near beach but not nice beach and Mojacar not worth visiting.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sue,

Firstly, thank you for your stay with us in Best Oasis Tropical.

We really regret that the Hotel and destination did not meet your expectations.
Thank you for the positive mention to our fantastic staff.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely location accross from beach. Indoor and outdoor pool. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. Good choice of breakfast but could do with being a little warmer. Busy hotel, bit noisy in main lounge area due to games machines and chidren, 10 mins in taxi to bars/restaurants. Staff are very friendly. Beds comfortable and large rooms. Good value for money

Room tip: pool view rooms can be noisy due to entertainment
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesBest, Manager at Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Best Oasis Tropical.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the seafront location and the pools.
We take note of the tea and temperature opinion.
Thank you again for the room and staff positive mention.

Hoping to host you a next time.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was lovely, rooms were lovely, food not bad. We did go with an open mind after reading some reviews as we like to make our own mind up as everyone is different.we went bed and breakfast big mistake for us as we like to have a walk in the evening and try different restaurants,bars,cafes. Lol . The area is a long strip of Hotels ,only one small cafe on the front, was good food.we paid the Hotel to eat in the buffet a couple of evenings but some staff were very rude so put us off, I tried to complain but reception didn’t really want to deal with it.
We always travel to Spain and have always stayed in Spanish Hotels for Years but we wouldn’t come back here and that’s a shame. Spanish families gathered for the weekend but again the Hotel staff the entertainment side only catered for the Spanish and only wanted the Spanish people to join in activities, again such a shame.There is a regular bus so you cab hop on board and go find some restaurants about ten mins away but not for us. There is one very small shop over the road but as we were at the end of the season it offered really nothing but bread an water.

Room tip: Not first floor as very very noisey at weekends
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently returned from this hotel. Stayed 3 nights. Excellent service throughout the hotel. Food very good. Beds very comfortable. Staff in dining room super efficient. Had a small problem with TV and asked at reception at 11.30 p.m. and they sent someone straight away and it was sorted in minutes. Not expecting anyone until the morning so very pleased with this response. The hotel was full for the dia de España but they managed to give us an exceptionally nice room overlooking the sea as it was our anniversary. Thank you to all staff and management for a super stay.

Room tip: Room 2138 corner room, sea view. Very comfortable
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tangistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spacious comfortable rooms lovely pool area. Buffet good. Beach opposite not too good so i went by car to better one. Good value for money. Room cleaning reception staff and waiters good. Mojacar village is lovely with stunning views of surroundings.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Road822265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews