We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,704)
Filter reviews
1,704 results
Traveler rating
449
702
353
127
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
702
353
127
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board indoor pool sea view the bus spanish hotel large bar plenty of choice lovely hotel across the road salad spanish guests fried eggs choice of food plenty of sunbeds air con bus service four star
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,704 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2016

We've been visiting this hotel twice a year for about 5 years & this was the most disappointing time ever! Staff cutbacks were very evident with a consequential reduction in the level of service provided - well below 4* standards. The worst experience being that we encountered cockroaches on 4 separate occasions, worryingly twice seeing live cockroaches running across the dining room floor at busy breakfast time.Due to the number of Spanish pensioners staying on a subsidised State funded break, the dining room was partitioned to allow them space but the full paying guests were corralled into much smaller areas. The attitude shown by one chef left much to be desired as he refused to cook fresh omelette when requested by a guest - that was when he could be found at the cooking station!
We tried to order a drink at the bar mid afternoon but gave up after 10 minutes waiting for service so left the hotel for a drink elsewhere. Not the level of service we expect!!

Room Tip: pay the extra for a sunnier south facing sea view room as less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank loszahories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. As regular guests of our hotel, you know that our main goal is always to meet our guests' expectations and their satisfaction in a priority for us.

For this reason and after having talked to you personally and discussed your concerns while staying in the hotel, we are disappointed to read your review and also that you tried to put pressure on me with your intention of publishing bad reviews.

We accept criticism and we face up to our mistakes with honesty, and we will always take all feedback with the aim of improving and enhancing our guests' experience with us.

Best regards.

Juan Carlos Jimenez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

We booked this through a local travel agent in Torrevieja. And as I normally do when booking through a 3rd party I contact the Hotel direct to check that they have the booking. Phoned the first number on our emailed confirmation paper - no answer. Tried another 3 times over 2 days & still no answer. So got email address from travel agent & emailed them. No reply after 3 days so phoned a second number on the confirmation. Got through and was told that first number went to reception which if busy wouldn't answer. And their PC was not working, hence no reply to email. Turned out there was only one person on duty at reception, Clearly not enough for a big Hotel.

Having said all that.our room was clean & spacious - bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished. Food was good & plentiful, abt average though for a 4*. Location very good being opp the beach. Plenty of free car parking all along the sea front and at front of Hotel.

Note to Trip Advisor: I find the jump from an average rating to very good to be too great. There needs to be a 'good' rating. In all honestly I cannot give this a very good so am forced to go for average as this is closest IMO.

Room Tip: We were in room 3055 which faced North. If you like Sun ask for a room on the opposite side to 3055 as this will face South.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 508Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2016

Dear 508 Tony

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are sorry for the difficulties you had to contact us, we are working on it in order to enhance our guests' first impression. We also appreciate your nice words about our facilities and services as well as our location.

Hoping to see you in the future,

Best regards.

Juan Carlos Jimenez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

If people expect gurman's breakfast and dinner at hotel restaurant- it's their problem. Hotel was very good, very friendly man at a front desk and spoke good english. Check in and out was leteraly 1 min. If you travel when it is not a season yet- water still cold at the sea or outside pool- this is hotel No1! Covered pool outside, not like many somewhere inside, can swim with palm tree and beach view. In the day it is a little bit hot inside covered pool (can open door) but after 3, 4PM it is perfect. Beds in the room were huge!!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AusrineVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Dear Ausrine Vilnius,

Thank you very much for such a nice review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our heated pool, you are right when you say that you can swim and meanwhile enjoying the nice views. Thank you also for your nice words of our reception. Hoping to see you again in a near future,

Best regards,

Juan Carlos Jimenez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Room Tip: Would like to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

A pleasant experience, rooms clean and beds comfortable. restaurant good, food hot and plenty of choice. Used the free heated pool, just want you need in January. Only one small complaint was limited entertainment in the evening but otherwise all OK

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking pool for the sun in the afernoon
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestHotels2016, Gerente at Hotel Best Oasis Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2016

Dear Ron,

Thanks for the kind review! I am extremely happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and you had a comfortable stay with us. We can't wait to have you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Juan Carlos Jimenez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews