We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, everything you could want from a...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Borja

Private large swimming pool with sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private large swimming pool with sun loungers
Shaded seating area around the pool Pool area with shaded seating terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private large swimming pool with sun loungers
Shaded seating area around the pool
Pool area with shaded seating terrace
View of the sea only 300 metres away
Private large swimming pool
Private gated driveway
Private walled garden area
Private large swimming pool
Private large swimming pool
Private large swimming pool
Living room with flat screen TV & open fire place
Living room with flat screen TV & open fire place
Large Kitchen with dining table
Large kitchen with dining table
Twin bedroom on pool level
Shower room on pool level
Double bedroom on pool level
En suit bathroom to master bedroom
Master bedroom with en suit bathroom on pool level
En suit family bathroom to double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Mojacar, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vickyk669
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, everything you could want from a villa holiday!”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in Villa Borja for a week in early August this year with a large group of friends, it worked really well for a mixed group of couples and singletons due to the layout of the property into three separate apartments. We used the transfer service offered by Exclusive Holiday Villas, which is great as if you get a private transfer they pick you up and drop you off at the property.

When we arrived at Villa Borja we were met by Tony from Exclusive Holiday Villas on arrival, he showed us around the property and recommended shops and restaurants for us to go to (there is a book in the Villa with information about the local area too). The Villa is really well equipped and bedding/towels are provided on arrival. The only thing that is missing is some better blinds in the bedrooms as the ones at the moment don't block out the light and are on the outside.

The pool area upstairs with the main house is a beautiful setting, the pool is large enough that you can have a good swim and there is lots of space for sunbathing. The dining area outside is big enough for everyone and well covered if you fancy some shade in the day. The decor of the Villa is a mix between modern and traditional and very clean.

The location of the Villa is excellent a 10 minute walk to all the restaurants, bars and the beach (there is a section of the beach that is manned by a life guard and the sea is better for swimming here as it is sheltered), I would highly recommend eating at Aurora and the tapas restaurant Puerto Madero, a place filled with the locals, the food is delicious and a great price. You can get a bus up to the old town from the bus stop near Puerto Madero, which is well worth doing as the views are stunning and I would recommend going there to eat at night in one of the many roof top bars as there is a great atmosphere. It is only 1 euro 20 each way!

I would recommend Villa Borja to anyone great location, helpful owners and beautiful villa. I look forward to coming to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and area around the pool.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niki381
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just got back from an amazing family holiday spent in villa borja. Amazing villa fabulous location loads within walking distance. Thoroughly recommend this to anyone planning a family holiday with great communication all the way through to the day we left. Thankyou Mike & Tony definitely be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola H
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family villa!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from Villa Borja (only yesterday!) this villa was perfect for our family of 11, including 3 children. The pool is superb, often we were all in at the same time and never did it feel cramped. The outdoor seating area was great, a central point for us to meet, chat and drink wine! We specifically chose this accommodation as it specified space for people, each apartment having its own kitchen and lounge etc but you never really know what you're getting until you arrive. We were not disappointed! This villa allowed us to be together but also to give us all a bit of space and privacy. The location is perfect too, the beach is a short walk down the hill but to be honest most of our time was spent around the impressive pool! I am already looking into returning here next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The large swimming pool
Liked least: Lighting on steps to and from other apartments
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojo_ferr...
Hemel Hempstead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, would definitely recommend”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I have just got back from a 10 day holiday at the lovely Villa Borja. Myself and 9 members of my family stayed here (including one baby) and it was wonderful. There was more that enough room for all of us and the pool was large enough to accommodate all of us at once. It is located just left of Pueblo Indalo which is close enough to all the bars and restaurants.

I would recommend villa borja to families or large groups, or anyone who wants to stay at a beautiful villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitspice
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great villa, great location”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I loved Villa Borja, the photos really don't do it justice. I wasn't sure what it was going to be like (usual cross fingers and hope for the best) but was really very pleasantly surprised. It worked out so well for us we have four sons all with wives/girlfriends and four grandchildren (party of 14 in total) - The sons with babies and had the main villa, the younger sons with girlfriends shared one two bedroom, two bathroom villa downstairs, which left us oldies with other two bed two bathroom villa. There was everything you could possibly think of in all the separate villas. What also worked out very well was the kitchen in the main villa entered out onto the large terrace so that meant everyone could mill in and out of the kitchen without disturbing the babies and giving the families a bit of privacy. The location was fantastic just a short stroll to lovely beaches lovely restaurants and supermarkets. The pool was gorgeous and we all spent a lot of time in it, very clean, All in all we had a great time and just wish we could afford to do it more often, I would go twice a year every year, but alas funds won't allow. I would have no hesitation in recommending Villa Borja loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to amenities
Liked least: Not applicable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing