We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway with great views of the med”
Review of Parador de Mojacar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Mojacar
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway with great views of the med”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel as its location, stlye and staff couldnt have been friendlier! Great food and great service.
Definately worth visiting the old town of mojacar which is a 3 minute drive away.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolsbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    277
    71
    12
    13
See reviews for
148
389
16
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

While the parador is modern, comfortable and just across from the beach, during non-beach months there really is nothing much to do and see. Most restaurants and shops were closed for the season, so staying for more than a day or two should probably be avoided. Our one previous visit was in July, and what a difference. The rooms closest to the beach are older, could use an update, but provide the best views and ambience. We didn't see the newer, more modern wing, but with no view it likely isn't worth it. We did have dinner one night, and it was excellent. Staff, in general, were friendlier and more helpful than one might expect at paradores.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharkFlorida_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
912 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

There are two "sections" to this hotel. One appears to be older and, quite frankly, a bit dingier. The room I was shown was almost below sea level with no view whatsoever and was very dark and smelled musty. The room I eventually stayed in for 6 days was in what appeared to be a newer section. It was nicely appointed with a huge bathroom. However, it had no view - just looked straight across at another row of rooms and I had to keep the curtains closed at all times because people across the way on their balconies could see straight in. I found the bed way too hard, but that seems to be the norm for European beds.

Having said that, the hotel itself seems very nice and if you get a room "con vista" then it would be a great place to stay. The pool area looked really nice and would be great for family stay. Breakfast was included and it was really nice and plenty of variety. I didn't have the buffet lunch but it did look good.

The location is good, being easy walking distance to the bars and restaurants in Mojacar, though the walk along the road can be treacherous when it is busy.

All in all I liked the hotel but wish I had had a room with a view. The staff on the front desk were really good and tried their best to get me moved to a better room, they all speak passable English as well. I think, however, it was a bit over priced.

Room Tip: Book well in advance and state that you want a room "con vista" when you make your booking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrisCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed here and find the standard and service to be excellent.
We were given an "upgrade" this time - a superb room with separate lounge and two balconies - one overlooking the sea. breakfast was very good, and we had one dinner there - also very good. Paradors may be a little expensive, but we feel they offer excellent comfort and standards.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be of a high standard, but we have only experience of two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RFG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We were on the parador of Mojacar for a long weekend and it was fabulous. Well located just across a blue flag beach and near enough to the village, which is beautiful. Service excellent. Lovely and clean room overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. Room was well furnished and confortable. Bathroom big and clean. Buffet breakfast much much better than expected. We had dinner one night (arroz garruchero) and it was very nice.Definitly a place to stay if we go back to Mojacar or nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaLetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and overlooks the sea. The lunch time restaurant does a fab buffet of lovely quality food, beautifully presented and the service is excellent. It's about 30 euro each but you can stay and use the pool facilities and laze about for the day if you want to.

Lovely location overlooking the beach. We held a birthday celebration here a little while ago. They are a bit formal and stuffy in the restaurant, so don't go if you want a loud evening. It is a beautiful setting if you want a grown up meal or celebration. The food is excellent and they are very attentive. It's not cheap, but you get what you pay for and the whole place is spotless and beautifully presented.

Room Tip: Well worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebayram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Best hotel in Mojacar? We think so. The parador in Mojacar is a surprising delight - quiet, airy, large modern bedrooms with great bathrooms (in the refurbished section), nice pool.

Essentially an oasis of calm set close to the beach in a typical busy Spanish resort full of beach bars and restaurants, all of which are easy walking distance but feel like another world when you are in the hotel.

We stayed immediately after the end if the August rush but they still had 90% occupancy, but you would not have known it from the peacefulness of the environment.

We loved it, and it is great value for money, especially with the Parador 5 day card. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ActonDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
2.1 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
645 reviews
1.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
1.7 mi away
Servigroup Marina Mar
Servigroup Marina Mar
#4 of 24 in Mojacar
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
1.8 mi away
Hotel Best Mojacar
Hotel Best Mojacar
#6 of 24 in Mojacar
1,021 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Best Indalo
Hotel Best Indalo
#5 of 24 in Mojacar
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Mojacar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Mojacar

Property: Parador de Mojacar
Address: Paseo Mediterraneo 339, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mojacar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
#3 Family Hotel in Mojacar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Mojacar 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parador de Mojacar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Mojacar Hotel Mojacar
Parador De Hotel Mojacar
Parador De Mojacar Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing