We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Servigroup Marina Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Rincon de Diego(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$147
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$72
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mojacar Playa Hotel(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Best Indalo(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$64
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
619
640
163
39
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
640
163
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish barsea viewgala dinnerover christmaswell run hotelmain townlarge hotelbuffet styleacross the roadexcellent hotelheated poolstar hotelprivate balconyshow cookingmojacar pueblohalf boardsouthern spain
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We are on a 5 day full board with wine and water with meals on the "over 55 special offer"
We cannot fault the facilities and cleanliness of the hotel. The food choice is fantastic and we have (as always) over indulged! We would definitely choose to come here again for the value for money and for the excellent facilities.
Thank you to all at Servigroup for our great holiday

Room Tip: We were in 3092, we had asked for a quiet room with sea view on 3rd floor and our request was suitably met. The balconies are a nice size, and our room had a sea view and overlooked a water feature and gardens
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed in a number of Servigroup hotels and I have to say that they seem to maintain an excellent standard.
Marina Playa is no exception, the hotel was clean and the rooms were excellent, good sea view as well as a mountain view from the balcony.
The food was first class, the buffet was constantly refreshed and the food was always hot. I would suggest care is taken with the grill area though as we had some under cooked chicken, but on talking to the restaurant supervisor he immediately spoke to the grill chef and also checked all chicken that had been cooked before allowing it to be served.
I cannot comment on spa and pools as we did not use them.
Would we return? Most certainly.
A well run comfortable hotel situated far enough away from the crowded beach areas to make for a pleasing short break.
Well done Servigroup

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maurice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Marina Playa in Mojocar for a week in April 2013. First time at the hotel and Mojocar area of Spain

The hotel is one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. The Bedroom has two double beds and a view over the beach and sea fantastic.

There is also a flat screen TV in the room which has BBC One, BBC Two and BBC World News
Soap, shampoo, bubble bath and body cream are in the bathroom and lots of hot water and a powerful shower.

We opted for full board and I am a really fussy eater but got something to eat for every meal.
I would recommend that option if staying in hotel as there is only one beach bar across the road open at this time of year.

There are 3 outdoor swimming pools and an outdoor covered heated pool with plenty of sun beds, tables and chairs.

The hotel is mainly used by cyclists groups, Spanish and Dutch and there was only one other British couple staying when we were there it seems there's not a lot of Brits go to this hotel.

We went down to checkout the Spa and gym it was okay but felt it was a bit pricey for the Spa treatments which I can get at home for half the price. To use the gym was 4 euros a day.

We parked our hired car in the hotel car clark which cost 7 euros a day which we used because we had been given a brand new car, however, there is car parking right in front of the hotel facing the sea and car parking right outside the main reception entrance all free and it all looked pretty safe.

The hotel it's self is located between Mojocar and Garruchi. As the weather was dull we went on walks each day to these towns. Mojocar is quite small with a number of beach bars, restaurants and a few small supermarkets - very typically Spanish which we liked as there wasn't the usual junk shops you get in most popular Spanish holiday resorts.

Garruchi is a much larger town and is in fact a working port with a harbour. Much busier with a very Spanish working market for locals. Prices for food and drink much cheaper here in this town. Walking times to Mojocar could take about 30 minutes to get to near the centres and Garruchi about a 45 minute stroll both walks right along the beach front.

If you are considering coming here I would recommend hiring a car at the airport. It's a easy drive from Murcia about 1 hour 40 minutes on motorway , plus you will need it to get about while staying here.

For a quite restful break in a very typical Spanish beach town highly recommended

Room Tip: Our room was over the sea but the other rooms had good views over the pool area. The hotel was well placed and views at the back had good views to the mountains and Mojacar Pueblo
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mgtEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We only stayed one night on a full board basis. The whole place was really clean and our rooms were excellent.
All of the staff were very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We didn't get to use all of the facilities due to it being such a short visit.
I have booked to visit again next week for a longer break when my daughter comes to Spain.
The hotel was very good value and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: We requested a sea view room when booking on line and these were given to us.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pedroStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

really enjoyed our stay on our first visit to this hotel in Mojacar Spain..We stayed half-board as
this choose is very flexible as it possible to change from evening dinning or eat on a lunch time.
MANY thanks to the staff who are very friendly.

Room Tip: look for sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NIGEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews