We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trying and succeeding.”
Review of RestauranteToscana - CLOSED

RestauranteToscana
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurante Toscana has a Beautifull Location and set up of their Cuisine , Italian , French , Mediterranean and a Little Flair of Marocco and spanish . The French Chef , Michelle Trauvaux is Cooking and Presenting all Meals with passion and Fantasy with special Flavors .
Mojacar, Spain
2 reviews
“Trying and succeeding.”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The staff are running the restaurant now I was told and they are doing an excellent job, food was wonderful and not overpriced for the quality served. The chef should be proud of herself and well done young lady from me and my good lady and thank you for taking the time to come out and talk to us.
Charles.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charleyboy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedar, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The food is very good and the chef obviously knows her job. The service is also very good with very friendly and attentive staff.

The location gives wonderful views over the playa and the med.

The restaurant serves some superb sancerre wine but unfortunately it is not always avaiable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relleu
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still better than my first time last year!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Wel afther almost a year ago i went back to Toscana and now with the compagny i work for we where 10 people and we made a prever reservation,because it can be bizzy,we had a great welcome and the owner reconiced me.The food was again exelent and we had all different disches,The wine perfect as the desserts and coffee.Thanks Teddo and i wil be back soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top Restaurant of the Coast”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Finally I had time to spend a few weeks again in Mojacar , and visiting some Restaurants in Mojacar .
When I came back to Toscana , I was more then very happy to see many new and fresh Dishes .
This "Cuisine" , the Kitchen is in all dishes what they serve a lot over the everage of this region .
I had as starter Citrus Cured Salmon with Fennel ,Orange , Rocket Salat in a Honey Mustard Dressing , this is a Light Dish and Delicious .
Then a Grilled Fillet steak , meat from Asturia , with a Homemade Foie-Gras sauce with Truffel Oil . , Perfect cooked , medium rare .
As desert Homemade Profiterol with Vanilla ice cream and Chocolate sauce .
The service is excellent , good Wines and the Jazz Music is making every visit more Interesting to see how they all the Time Change the Menu and ajust it to the season .

I will be back

Don

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dontheo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at RestauranteToscana, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Don ,

thank you for your visit again and your honest and open Review .

Teddo and his Team of Toscana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

A truly wonderful restaurant. Great service, delicious food and a wonderful position. One of the finest places I've been lucky enough to enjoy. I will be visiting again as soon as possible.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SonPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RestauranteToscana also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing