We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a memorable meal in mojaca”

Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 217 Restaurants in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated in the Guardia Vieja Complex along Mojacar beach. Nearby land marks, 'Stables' roundabout, 10m from Moma Disco bar, opposite Antonella Italian restaurant.
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a memorable meal in mojaca”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My good friends, who live in the area, introduced myself and my two young sons to this wonderful restaurant. The very knowledgeable and passionate owner and chef talked us through his menu and persuaded me to try the Malbari Chicken; his own unusual recipe to which I added keema naan and rice for an amazingly delicious meal.
My little boys are like their mother ,and very fussy. They ,along with his already sold fans, our local friends, loved their individual and well presented dishes. My mother is also a great cook. Shes a hard act to follow.It is not easy for me to rate this highly normally , given high standards..but I have no hesitation at all.Try it for yourself. Well worth the visit and the waitresses were lovely too.
Ruby

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    117
    27
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
guadalest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian Restaurant we´ve eaten at in Spain!”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Went here on the 2nd night of our holiday, and sat outside on the terrace. However, the weather got quite cold, and started to rain, so we moved tables to the middle of the terrace. Then the weather got really bad, so we asked if we could move inside! The waitress was really friendly, not at all concerned that we had sat at 3 tables! The food was really well presented and were very generous portions. I had a dish I had never eaten before, and it was delicious. Sorry, can´t remember what it was called, but it was the owner´s mother´s recipe. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jillyw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great indian cuisine. The food in this restaurant is excellent. The flavours are subtle and the there is a wide range. Each dish is very distinct and even the mild dishes are full of flavour. The service too is very professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Apicius3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not eating for a week ”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous....... Great meal tonight with family and friends really thick sauces with plenty of taste. My dad lives here and tried putting me and my friends off the curry houses after going to another local curry house but this was a gamble well taken. The food was amazing the service was great but it is best to call ahead due to staff shortages after peak seasons. The chef did come out to check we enjoyed our meal afterwards and get our feedback which was really nice. All in all an affordable meal for all

Helpful?
Thank Oxgeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUNGAY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sometimes only curry will do it”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After a few weeks of Spanish food, you have to have a curry. This is by far the best Indian restaurant for 200 miles. 8 of us dined there last Saturday, and we were all well pleased.
The cooking is done by the owner, who is an English Ugandan Asian. He was taught to cook Gujerati style food by his mum, and he offers a contrast with the Bangladeshi style we all are used to.

We think his breads are particularly good (puri and nan).

The entrance is upstairs in the precinct behind the big chemist's shop on the front (Paseo de Mediterranean).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagleBungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Mountains of the Moon Bar & Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing