We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mojacar Playa Hotel(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal La Parata(Mojacar)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
19
13
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
13
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2016

We couldn't reach our apartment due to heavy rain flooding the only road in. Called on the Sal Marina at midnight to see if they could put us up for the night, which they cheerily did. Hotel was lovely, clean and warm and continental breakfast was good to get us on our way in the morning. Rates very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The weather was terrible when we arrived and the front of the hotel where we had been allocated a room was being battered by the wind. The owner quickly offered us an alternative room at the side with an equally good view from the balcony to the sea over the road.
The room was large and very clean and the bathroom was well lit. There was plenty of hot water and good towels.
It must be a great place to stay in the summer as it is just across from the beach and there are several little eating places very close by, with a restaurant called Puerto Madero with the best tapas, just across the road. The breakfast in the hotel was simple but enough. The family who run the hotel are Spanish and speak very little English but are very welcoming.
It may surprise the reader therefore that I only give this hotel a 3 stars. Unfortunately and we may have been unlucky, but I did not get any sleep as we had the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. It was very hard but even worse, I could feel every spring. Perhaps if the mattress had a thick mattress cover it would have been acceptable.
Such a pity as I would have said I recommend this hotel apart from the bed but as we only stayed one night we did not try other rooms.

Room Tip: Side and front rooms have a balcony with good view out to beach and sea
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkeyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

This place is lovely great beach front location, the hotel is spotless and we had beachfront room, the owner Maria is so friendly and the hotel has parking at the side of the hotel and has bar and restaurant, we had our breakfast on the terrace simple continental breakfast but enjoyable. Totally recommend great 4 day break.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHELSEAFCBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We found this lovely hotel on the road running through Mojacar Playa. The room was very good value, spacious, clean and had a balcony with a sea view. The beds were comfortable. We ate in the restaurant downstairs on the outside terrace. There was ample parking in the road at the side of the hotel. We would definitely stay there again. I have a feeling we missed out on the breakfast because we weren't told it was included in the price of the room.

Room Tip: Our room was at the side of the hotel which was probably quieter the front and still had a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 38angelines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

I can't compliment this hotel enough. Beautiful view from the balcony, cleanest hotel I've stayed in, good location and extra friendly staff. The staff have no English but you can get by. For a 2 star hotel it really has high standards. They clean the room daily. The bus stop is just across the road and scottys English restaurant next door do nice brekkies and again very friendly. Lots of restaurants & bars nearby. Only downside was that there was no pool but you get what you pay for and we thought this hotel was excellent value!

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank **aine**77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews