We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how rude”
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
alicante
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“how rude”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. on two mornings the breakfasts was cold, no not warm but cold. when we complained the owner/manager just laughed at us. the bar was top price for a 3star
will not be going back to this overpriced unfriendly (well not a hotel more a hostel). please save your time and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srups1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    32
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
15
40
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tabernas, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for the first time at this hotel in order to attend a fund raising dinner dance. It is situated right on the beach and is easy to find. There is a large reception area with a swimming pool at the front of the hotel. Our room was very close to reception which for us could not be better. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. It overlooked the sea with a small terrace. This is a very pleasant and well run hotel. This was a large function that we attended and it was well catered for by the hotel with good food and service. Breakfast was a buffet type but also included some cooked items. It was a very enjoyable stay and I am sure we will be back.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel have better views that those in the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken and Val Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We chose this Hotel for it's location, right on the beach, couldn't have asked for better.
It is a three star, family run (and all the better for it) spotlessly clean hotel at the Garrucha end of Mojacar Playa. The downside of the location is that there is not much in the way of restaurants/bars within easy walking distance, unless you are into five big TV screens all seemingly showing different football matches simultaneously, there are also two very basic Spanish style bars and a Pizzeria. For more than this you need to get the car out or be prepared for a long walk, there is a bus stop outside the hotel but it didn't seem to go where we wanted when we wanted too.Taxis are available but not cheap, we paid eight euro each way for a 2 km trip.
Our bedroom on the ground floor was very large, with an equally large en suite wet room, plus a good sized terrace right on the beach. It looked as if it may have been recently refurbished and was very good value for money.
The breakfast selection was excellent and, surprisigly, included UK style back bacon.
For the money, impossible to fault it.

Room Tip: We got the room we had by asking for a room with a walk in shower facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hard-t-please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Reception is spacious & clean and as you enter you look straight out to the beach which is impressive. breakfast is varied and adequate hot and cold selections, they make the best (and hottest) tea and coffee around. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the pool was clean and refreshing, some rooms have been renovated, ours hadn't but it was still clean but basic, the bed was very hard!, there are quite a few restaurant's around walking distance, we had food at the hotel and it was very reasonable and fresh. We stayed for a northern soul weekender and had the best time ever with some great people.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Healthyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Can't beat the location -- our hotel room overlooked the ocean. Playa Mojacar was a sleepy little town in the off-season, and we had the beach largely to ourselves. Breakfast at the hotel was quite generous. The room was pretty basic, but very clean and comfortable. And falling asleep to the sound of ocean waves was just delightful.

Room Tip: So glad we had a room facing the ocean -- we fell asleep to the sound of waves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mare1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

a small hotel situated as close to the sea as you will get, very clean, and helpful staff.
we only stayed the one night but was impressed with the place , terrace door gave excellent view on beach and would be a nice place to sit and relax listening to the sea and sipping wine.......a very clean hotel and would recommend to anyone , room was narrow but ok,with two double beds and would be ok for family of four, bathroom very clean and water and cans of pop in fridge should you require them ....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arboleas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Take plenty of sun screen cos you are right on the beach and its hot hot hot. Take plenty of mosie spray because as you are right on the beach, they like to nibble on you.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank styrene45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mojacar hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Best Oasis Tropical
0.8 mi away
Servigroup Marina Playa
0.9 mi away
Parador de Mojacar
Parador de Mojacar
#1 of 24 in Mojacar
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
ALEGRIA Palacio Mojacar
#2 of 24 in Mojacar
607 reviews
2.0 mi away
Apartamentos Best Pueblo Indalo
1.8 mi away
Hotel El Puntazo II
Hotel El Puntazo II
#11 of 24 in Mojacar
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: Paseo Mediterraneo 78, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Mojacar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mojacar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Mojacar, Almeria, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing