We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Menu del dia is a must! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #19 of 218 Restaurants in Mojacar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Menu del dia is a must! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Good tasty food with a plentiful menu. The menu del dia is really good value so it's very popular and usually really busy. This restaurant is really popular with Spanish and ex pats. The pork is my favourite.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    135
    64
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mojácar, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good basic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Extremely good value for 12€ menu of the day/night. Good choice of food. Need to book in the summer months.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate at this restaurant 4 times in our trip the view from the back is fantastic but you do need to book to get a window table the firs couple of times we were very happy with the whole experience but the last time was on a Friday eve and the staff were definitely not friendly with the exception of one lady who tried very hard to keep all tables happy unlike the young dark haired girl who did not smile or speak nicely all night the food was not as good that night either would recommend but not on a weekend but will give it a go again when we return

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler1EastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Been to this restaurant many times, best to book so you can ask for a table by the window, lovely views of the ocean. Plenty of choice for starter, main meal and pudding, good food and price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colsan29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A view to match the food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I have been fortunate enough to have visited this particular gem twice in the last week. On the first occasion I was taken by some German friends, it was memorable, a table with a sea view the food was outstanding. The staff friendly and courteous. It truly is a special place.
The second time was equally as good if there is better value for money anywhere on this beautiful stretch of coastline I have yet to see it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hendy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing