We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveler rating
257
31
7
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
31
7
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reception desk we loved our stay wooden architecture porridge log house walking distance cats taxis nadia jacuzzi museum capsule roosters shower kremlin jams honey
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 298 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a lovely little hotel. It is done in the traditional log dwelling style yet this hotel has everything one could want. The rooms are a good size. The bathroom has a nice large shower. It is very quiet. Even the layout of the rooms from central hall is very good. I think even if there were a full house you would not hear much noise. The breakfast was very nice and quite flexible as far as timing was concerned. There are a couple of small shops near by that sell quite a range of food and drinks . As was mentioned there is a hotel down the street where one can get meals. A little further there is a traditional Russian restaurant which we ate at both nights we were there.It has nice views. Ask about it. We were lucky enough encounter a Russian family celebrating with friends. It was wonderful to hear them sing traditional folk songs. It made our evening. I have to refer back to the construction of this hotel. What wonderful construction. Everything is just perfect. Wonderful to see the result of such craftsmanship. The only caution would be that there is not always English speakers at the reception. It did not seem to be any great problem but Google translate did come in handy paying the bill. Good internet service by the way. Would for sure stay here again. Suzdal is such a nice place to visit for a couple of days. Also as was mentioned they arranged for transport back to Vladimir and the train. All went very well.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrsboll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We spent 4 days/3 nights here and would highly recommend it. Everything was great. And if you factor in the reasonable price, it's unbeatable. The room was the largest we had in Russia, it was spotless clean, and it had everything you would want. Great air conditioning, a really nice walk in shower, closet, fridge, TV, nice bed. The whole hotel is a lovely wooden lodge type of building. All of the staff were really helpful (for example, when I asked for a plate and knife at like midnight he went down to the restaurant to get me one). Some of the staff speak English, but they are all helpful. For example, they set up our transportation to Vladimir. This place is also less touristy -- it feels family run and caters more to independent travelers. There is a hang out space behind the hotel. The location will depend on your preference -- Suzdal has a vertical strip that is the main tourist range, and this place is at the south end. So it's not right in the middle of everything. But it is a 4 minute walk to the Wooden Architecture museum and the main cathedral, so you're close to the main places you want to go. It's a very quiet location. We would definitely stay in the same place again if we went back to Suzdal! The only negative thing that I can think of to say: they had bicycles to rent but no bike pump!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed for one night in Suzdal and booked via booking.com.
Our room was very comfortable and quiet. It had an AC and you could make yourself tea.

The arrival was very warm-hearted by the hotel staff - especially Alexej helped us to orientate us in Suzdal. He gave us really good recommendations for nice places to eat. He spoke excellent English, which is very hard to find in Russia.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Markus-HR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent one night in this new, cozy family run hotel. Facilities were very clean, room spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. Our room had air conditioning which was great due to very muggy weather post thunderstorms!
One staff member spoke English (very good English at that!) however all staff were friendly and accommodating.
Breakfast was included, basic but plentiful and tasty. No restaurant for dinner however hotel down the road (Kremlin Hotel) had lovely meals and service.
Walking distance into town and maps are available for a small fee at the front desk. Hotel staff happy to organise taxis back to Vladimir.
I would stay here again, great value for money!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Monica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Been there 2 nights;
a good place, nice service (hey they cleaned my clothing after I fell in mud, for free)
breakfast was good, friendly and easy.
Rooms spacious, very quiet as they have a kind of ante room to the corridors.
Very good value for your money.
Ok if you happen to be there at the same time as many other cars, it might be tricky to park; note that the state of the streets will make it so hard to drive fast that parking should be safe anywhere!

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JcFrog54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews